Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sto. Domingo. Dominican Republic

Nice hotel in a family environment

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Great swimming pools. Good restaurants Beach not that good. A little small and with a new building construction ongoing right next to the beach. The transportation service from front desk to the beach is completely ad hoc. Some times they have the service and some times they don't, it seems to be based on the drivers criteria.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NH

A very nice facility, with some issues.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room
Cons: Adjustable chairs at quiet pool
Beautiful pools - one with constant music, the other quiet, but no adjustable lounge chairs Loonngg walk to beach - the resort is very large. Golf carts will take you any time from anywhere to anywhere; just call. Still, I'd rather walk 2 minutes to the beach (or right out my door). Beach very small. Staff extremely nice and helpful. BUT, the valet failed to load one of the suitcases into the taxi to the airport, necessitating a return to hotel and back to airport, with discussion over who would pay cab for two extra trips. Eventually resolved, but quite a nuisance. I suspect this is a very rare event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Excellent service and rooms are amazing. the location is really near to the airport and the food is very good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dominican Republic

Relaxing!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Not very busy, lots of space.
Cons: Availability of pool towels.
We stayed in a lovely peaceful and quiet unit, and although there was construction happening near the beach are, we never heard it. Pool areas are clean and well kept, beach are is going to be good when completed. We never ate there, traveled into Punta Cana village instead, so can't rate the food. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Only small complaint is there are no towels available by one of the swimming pools. Will go back though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Country Club, Bronx, New York

Beautiful All Inclusive Resort

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: It was secluded but huge, lots of activities throughout the day, Huge rooms and bathroom, friendly staff, good excursion and photography booth, Food
Cons: I would say improve the TINY beach that is suffocated in sea weed. Make sure all the advertisements accurately display the beach on the resort.
Location: The location is secluded however, I recommend do the Zip-lining and another excursion. Visit Sanction resort nearby free - get a letter from reception
I can even think of where I should start. With two long weeks time off before returning to school, I decided to purchase a getaway for me and my girlfriend. After about an hour comparing places I settled with an $860 per person “expedia” deal (without all-inclusive). I spent the next two hours reading the excellent reviews on other travel website Al Sol page. We travelled to Al Sol for a week and it was just right. We didnt buy the al-inclusive package as it was very expensive on short notice, so we paid cash or signed a check to the room every time we ate or ordered drinks or room service (I would recommend buying the all-inclusive). Surprisingly it is very expensive, especially coming from a person living in New York City. Understandingly the Dominican service in restaurants is not up to par with American standards. The room was huge and we were situated on the 5th floor over looking the quiet pool. Every morning I would walk out from the air conditioned room onto the roasting hot balcony. It is one of the best feelings ever. The bed was a strong sturdy king size draped with white sheets. Everything seemed clean except for the dust mites under the bed. The fridge was filled with 4 sodas and 2 bottles of water. (PS. Dont drink the Dominican tap water. Only plastic bottle) Every morning the cleaning lady came. We left her $5 and small toiletry items so she would stack our fridge and give us extra beer. Overall great expierence. Make sure to check out zip lining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

I wish they spoke English

Posted Jan 13, 2015
It was a great place its just so far from everything it costs 80$ to go anywhere outside the resort . There wasn't much to do but there was some activities and a great activities staff only the concierge maria spoke English she was amazing . The food was kinda bland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oH

Very relaxing

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet, safe. Very nice rooms, premium liquors throughout the complex.
Cons: Reception - a bit confusing with room not quite ready. Luggage taken and we were not sure where or why. But all ended up well, so no big deal.
Friendly staff eager to please. Maria, Vincente, ynencio, victor, diober, maricella and many others. Not always to communicate fluently but not a huge problem with itranslate app. Enjoyed trying to speak some Spanish and that was welcomed by staff. I thought food was good through out the resort and especially il ceilo. At the buffet, there was always enough variety to enjoy and adventurous . Enjoyed trying foods I was not familiar with. Housekeeping was hit or miss daily, and was the only glitch in the whole stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lilburn ga

Last minute escape

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We booked this trip at the very last minute and had no idea what this place was like. We had a great room in close proximity to everything. We enjoyed the variety served at the buffet and the quickie meals by the pool. The beach is sketchy but they are working on it. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We may have done better if we knew more Spanish but got along fine. All in all it was a great experience and we'd like to go back with our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Excellent place to relax. Wish they have better in house Resturants and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly good, but the poor beach

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Main beach is so beautiful, and the room and the restaurants are very nice. I'm generally satisfied in the life there with very reasonable price! But, the terrible thing lies on their beach. Everyday, lots of seaweeds are piling up on the beach, making the bad scenery, even though they have tried to eliminate it everyday. I cannot offer the five star rating on this resort without solving the problem on the beach.