Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa, fl

Birthday experience

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Overall me and my boyfriend loved our stay at the hotel. The room was extremely spacious and comfy. The staff was extra friendly and the scenic view was breathtaking. The only thing that needed improvemt was the food and the hotel navigation. It was difficult to get around but we found our way about the 3rd day. Jose and Carlos and Jesus was wonderful and the bar at the pool was excellent entertainment. Wish their was wifi every where, it said free internet but we didn't know it was only in the lobby. They tried to make my bday special and I loved it. Even thou we called a head of time to let them know they were unprepared but they got it together. They gave us a great deal for the excursions. Loved it. Would recommend / come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Excellent! The view was amazing, the room was spacious and very comfortable! Variety of pools and close to the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful, spacious, serene resort!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean, peaceful, lovely staff.
Cons: I wish that the resort had access to the beach. I had to travel to another area to go to the beach.
The staff was very accommodating, especially the evening concierge, I think her name is Erica and the bellboy and waiter staff. Loved the customer service from the moment I arrived at the resort. My room was beautiful and big, and I was surprised at the cable package offered. I was able to watch news stories that occurred in New York. The food was ok, but the cooking staff did their best to accommodate modifications. I Definitely would return and now that I understand how the all inclusive package works, I will continue to book these types of packages (when available). If you want a peaceful or romantic vacation, this resort is the way to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, California

Amazing!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Thank you for your hospitality Rosa, Kelly, Vicente, Arthur, Gregory and Jose and the rest of the crew you guys made out stay amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germantown, MD

Excellent resort!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: I've heard there are lots of things to do around the area but we stayed in the resort all the time.
My husband and I had a wonderful time. Resort is beautiful, great facilities. Would go back again. I highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom CHICAGO

RELAXING Getaway !

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Although the location was secluded that is what we enjoyed most. We wanted to get away from the fast city life and this hotel was the right one for us
Cons: my boyfriend and I enjoyed every single day of our stay. we aren't hard to please, we appreciated all the great service.
We needed a getaway from our busy city and we stumbled upon ALSOL, we were nothing but pleased with our stay. We went for 6 day sand 5 nights and the moment we stepped out of our taxi we were greeted with friendly faces and amazing attitudes all around. We were greeted with cold towels and champagne while our hostess, Rosa gave us some information about the resort. We were offered a tour but we decided we would walk around ourselves. The young man, Gregory was very helpful in taking us to our room with our luggage and showing us around our room. As soon as we settled in, we unpacked our luggage and grabbed our swimsuits and heeded to one of the pools. It was said to be the more upbeat, which it was. It was next to a full bar with AMAZING and CHEERFUL staff. These staff members were on top of everything we needed. They have an entertainment staff and they are in charge of providing activities for the guests. We were greeted at the pool by "Red Bull" and "Menor" who invited us to a Rum tasting. and from then on out we always saw them around making sure every guest was having a blast. Our bartender of choice was Vicente, he remembered our drink of choice and always made sure our cup were never empty (ALL INCLUSIVE IS A MUST!!!) The breakfast buffet was phenomenal to us, we enjoyed every selection from breakfast to dinner. We were very skeptical about everything as is every traveler but if given the time off of work I would still be there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THEY WILL CHARGED FOR WIFI USE

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: FOOD IS EXPENCIVE AND NOT MUCH CHOICES ONLY WHEN THEY HAVE BUFFET
Location: NOTHING AROUND HERE ALL THIS AREA HAS HOTELS PLUS HOTELS AND TAXI FARES ARE VERY EXPENSIVE TO GO 15 MINUTES AWAY THEY WILL
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS IN PUNTA CANA BUT THEY WILL CHARGE YOU IF YOU WANT WIFI AROUND 12 PER DAY AND 45 USD DOLLARS FOR 1 WEEK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This truly was a Luxury Village

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com