Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, Ontario

Great experience in Punta Cana

Posted May 6, 2015
We just returned from our first visit to Barcelo Bavaro Beach, and it won't be our last!!! From the time we arrived until we left everything was amazing. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very beautiful, from the grounds, to the pool to the beach. It is a very large complex, and we enjoyed the fact that we had access to the Palace Deluxe, where all of the action was, but could retreat to the Adults Only were things were more calm, but just as fun. The rooms were spacious and clean, cleaned daily and the mini bar was restocked everyday, free of charge. There are plenty of activities to keep anyone busy, but you also could just relax if you wanted to. Plenty of selection at the buffets, nothing extravagant, but enough variety I think to please everyone. There are also a la carte restaurants of all kinds if you're looking for a more elegant atmosphere. I recommend booking your reservations early for the restaurants as the settings fill up quickly. I also had a very nice and relaxing massage at the u spa, highly recommended!!! Many people that we met had been there before, which is a attribution to Barcelo Bavaro Beach!!! Can't wait to go back!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great 5 day getaway!

Posted May 6, 2015
The most beautiful beach you will ever see! Food was average but no problems. The sit down restaurants are much better and a must! Eusebio- poolside bartender was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Beautiful resort, but not 5-stars

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Lots. Staff was great, but be prepared to use some of your high school Spanish. I didn't mind, they were really nice and tried hard to make us happy
Cons: THE ROOMS! Outdated, and need a deep cleaning.
Location: Great little market next to the property. Overly aggressive vendors.
Great beach, clean grounds, beautifully manicured. I loved being outside. The drink packages were great with a wide variety of options. Access to other facilities was really nice, and easy. The rooms were not great, adequate at best. Could be cleaner and updated. Loved that there were no kids where we stayed- it was a million times more peaceful in the adult only section. But the grounds at the other Barceló resorts were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hamphire

Nice location ,great facility

Posted May 4, 2015
Overall great time and place. Staff was great, food was real good. Dining out evenings were nice. . This staff worked long hours to maintain this large property. Never heard the airport noise, but someone runs a helicopter over the property often. Another small issue is all the boat traffic runs close to the shore. 150 ft. Or so.. I would rate a 4.3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom upstate ny

nice hotel with golf

Posted May 1, 2015
This was our third time 11 days 10 nights. Food is pleasing. Even had room service 2 nights if you need to relax and not shower and dress for a night out. Golf is great but need a lot of balls if you shoot over 90. Hoya 19 restaurant very nice because you don't need reservations. LaComedie restaurant checkout their shrimp cocktail. We would like to return next year god willing and say Hola to Moses at the Bohio bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful Hotel and Beach

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: It had beautiful beaches, lots of activities, nice clean rooms, great food, & a fitness center. My Favorite restaurants were Chez Gourmet & La Fuente.
Cons: Only meal I did not like was at La Brisa. One problem with the shower head & Wifi was not included. Everything else was wonderful!
Location: Beautiful beaches, many restaurants, golf, tennis, pools, spa, casino, dance club, and sight seeing if want to go on excursions.
I had a wonderful experience staying at the Barceló Bavaro Beach Adults Only All Inclusive Resort. I would highly recommend this property. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were very nice and clean, many activities and entertainment , many restaurants located on the property, beaches were beautiful and the pool was relaxing. I liked that you could use all facilities at both the adults only hotel and the Palace Deluxe. The food was delicious at the restaurants I tried except for one. The buffets were outstanding with so many healthy options. The beach staff was very entertaining and I also enjoyed going to morning yoga on the beach. The fitness center was very clean and had new equipment but needed more free weights. It would have been helpful to have Wifi included but it was an additional charge. My overall experience was wonderful and I would definitely return to this property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Québec

Hôtel Barcelo Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Location: J'aurais aimé passer la journée entière sur une plage où la mer n'a pas d'algues même s'il aurait fallu payer.
Avril 2015, 10 jours de repos bien investis à ce merveilleux hôtel. Nous étions du côté pour "adultes seulement". Nous avons été surclassés dès notre arrivée. Une chambre, très grand lit, avec vue sur la mer, deuxième plancher avec bain tourbillon sur le balcon. ça commence bien les vacances! Le personnel toujours présent, accueillant et prêt à aider en tout temps de la réception en passant par la piscine, les restos, la plage jusqu'aux dames qui font le ménage et le personnel qui s'occupe du site. Aucune attente ou restrictions pour les restaurants. Même si on doit réserver, nous avons tous les restaurants où nous voulions manger. Nous avons manger trois fois au restaurant "Le Gourmet" car le Chateaubriand y est excellent. La variété, la qualité et la quantité des aliments sont A1. Quatre bémols par ordre d'importance: 1) Nous avons été déçu de la mer car elle était remplie d'algues. Même si tous les efforts sont faits pour les ramassées sur la plage, c'est dans l'eau que se trouve le problème. À cause de cela, nous ne nous sommes pas baigné à la mer. 2) La quantité de bateaux de vitesse, catamarans, bateaux de "pirates" et hélicoptères qui passent demeurent dérangeant pour la tranquillité des personnes qui sont à la plage. 3) Nous aurions aimé savoir d'avance que le golf était inclus si nous passions plus de quatre nuits à l'hôtel mais que nous devions payer le kart obligatoire à $65US. 4) Le vin est imbuvable à 9% d'alcool, donc achat de vin $$$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Second Time at this Hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We just came back. We had a really good time. If you're looking to relax, this is where you'd want to go. If you're looking for excitement and entertainment, look to stay at the family resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Wonderful hotel great service!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
First time in Punta Cana couldn't ask for anything better. Everything was excellent Including the drink. Will definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The location was incredibly beautiful, the beach was amazing. Pool right next to the beach was convinient, clean and fun. Would recommend to a friend and would stay at this resort again. That being said, be aware the staff is not the friendliest and with the exception of Daniel who checked us in at the reception desk and Antonia who waited on us at Brisas buffet restaurant, staff didn't make us feel very welcomed. But the facility and beach were great enough to make me choose this resort again. Would recommend. One last thing, the food at the buffet restaurants was ok, nothing great but we didn't go hungry either : )