Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom upstate ny

nice hotel with golf

Posted May 1, 2015
This was our third time 11 days 10 nights. Food is pleasing. Even had room service 2 nights if you need to relax and not shower and dress for a night out. Golf is great but need a lot of balls if you shoot over 90. Hoya 19 restaurant very nice because you don't need reservations. LaComedie restaurant checkout their shrimp cocktail. We would like to return next year god willing and say Hola to Moses at the Bohio bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful Hotel and Beach

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: It had beautiful beaches, lots of activities, nice clean rooms, great food, & a fitness center. My Favorite restaurants were Chez Gourmet & La Fuente.
Cons: Only meal I did not like was at La Brisa. One problem with the shower head & Wifi was not included. Everything else was wonderful!
Location: Beautiful beaches, many restaurants, golf, tennis, pools, spa, casino, dance club, and sight seeing if want to go on excursions.
I had a wonderful experience staying at the Barceló Bavaro Beach Adults Only All Inclusive Resort. I would highly recommend this property. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were very nice and clean, many activities and entertainment , many restaurants located on the property, beaches were beautiful and the pool was relaxing. I liked that you could use all facilities at both the adults only hotel and the Palace Deluxe. The food was delicious at the restaurants I tried except for one. The buffets were outstanding with so many healthy options. The beach staff was very entertaining and I also enjoyed going to morning yoga on the beach. The fitness center was very clean and had new equipment but needed more free weights. It would have been helpful to have Wifi included but it was an additional charge. My overall experience was wonderful and I would definitely return to this property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Québec

Hôtel Barcelo Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Location: J'aurais aimé passer la journée entière sur une plage où la mer n'a pas d'algues même s'il aurait fallu payer.
Avril 2015, 10 jours de repos bien investis à ce merveilleux hôtel. Nous étions du côté pour "adultes seulement". Nous avons été surclassés dès notre arrivée. Une chambre, très grand lit, avec vue sur la mer, deuxième plancher avec bain tourbillon sur le balcon. ça commence bien les vacances! Le personnel toujours présent, accueillant et prêt à aider en tout temps de la réception en passant par la piscine, les restos, la plage jusqu'aux dames qui font le ménage et le personnel qui s'occupe du site. Aucune attente ou restrictions pour les restaurants. Même si on doit réserver, nous avons tous les restaurants où nous voulions manger. Nous avons manger trois fois au restaurant "Le Gourmet" car le Chateaubriand y est excellent. La variété, la qualité et la quantité des aliments sont A1. Quatre bémols par ordre d'importance: 1) Nous avons été déçu de la mer car elle était remplie d'algues. Même si tous les efforts sont faits pour les ramassées sur la plage, c'est dans l'eau que se trouve le problème. À cause de cela, nous ne nous sommes pas baigné à la mer. 2) La quantité de bateaux de vitesse, catamarans, bateaux de "pirates" et hélicoptères qui passent demeurent dérangeant pour la tranquillité des personnes qui sont à la plage. 3) Nous aurions aimé savoir d'avance que le golf était inclus si nous passions plus de quatre nuits à l'hôtel mais que nous devions payer le kart obligatoire à $65US. 4) Le vin est imbuvable à 9% d'alcool, donc achat de vin $$$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Second Time at this Hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We just came back. We had a really good time. If you're looking to relax, this is where you'd want to go. If you're looking for excitement and entertainment, look to stay at the family resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Wonderful hotel great service!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
First time in Punta Cana couldn't ask for anything better. Everything was excellent Including the drink. Will definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The location was incredibly beautiful, the beach was amazing. Pool right next to the beach was convinient, clean and fun. Would recommend to a friend and would stay at this resort again. That being said, be aware the staff is not the friendliest and with the exception of Daniel who checked us in at the reception desk and Antonia who waited on us at Brisas buffet restaurant, staff didn't make us feel very welcomed. But the facility and beach were great enough to make me choose this resort again. Would recommend. One last thing, the food at the buffet restaurants was ok, nothing great but we didn't go hungry either : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Excellent. Relaxing yet entertaining. Food & drinks very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Very nice resort!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The good ambiance.
Cons: The nightly shows.
Location: Lots of tours to do
Barcelo Bavaro is a very nice resort by the water.....the beach is sooooo beautiful.....the food is excellent in all 10 restaurants , but most of all the staff is great...they please you in every way possible....and always with a smile!!!! We will go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nevada

beautiful and clean friendly staff

Posted Apr 24, 2015
beaches were beautiful staff was freindly (a little hard to understand) had great activities and the food was amazing! didn't get to go to some of the resterants because we didnt bring pants for my husband and all thier shops are expensive to buy a pair! rooms were great I would suggest this resort and trip to anyone and everyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan, PR

Nice hotel but stay at the Barcelo bavaro deluxe

Posted Apr 24, 2015
It's a nice hotel but the rooms look a little dated and the bathroom is small. Also if you don't mind being around children the Barcelo Bavaro Deluxe is a better option because the majority of restaurants, shops and entertainment are there. The food is good at the majority of the buffet and restaurants. My biggest disappointment is the service from the hotel staff when you request help with something as simple as fresh towels or a reservation for dinner there was always a problem. Also we issue a complaint against a security guard at the night club because he took me roughly by the arm away from the dance floor without explaining me before why and nobody did anything about it. They tried to hide from us his name and didn't care if we left disappointed which we did.