Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, Wisconsin

The staff, beach and facilities are excellent

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We received excellent customer service and attention from all the staff. They did a great job keeping the entire facility clean and organized. The rooms were large with a large closet and bathroom area. I felt very safe here and lots of staff looking over inside and out on the beach/pool area. The beach was beautiful with lots of activities and lounge chairs. There weren't any vendors trying to sell bracelets and tshirts on the resorts beach, which I liked. I enjoyed everything about my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago,il

Food isn't very good.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The buffets aren't very good at all and the staff was not very friendly. We definitely won't be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Beautiful property with gorgeous beach. We stayed in the adults site it was perfect. Best restaurant by far was Chez Gourmet book there a few times if you can. We also liked La Brisas more cozy for lunch, didn't like Santa Fe the stake house. The staff is amazing. also book shuttle through expedia to and from the airport it's worth it. For shopping they take credit card or room charge if you bring cash you always have to pay at the reception and get a voucher
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Amazing resort. Pool and beach extremely close

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Most amazing resort experience. The Staff were all very attentive and helpful at all times. I would recommend it to everyone
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dutchess County, NY

Beautiful grounds and beach...But..

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Beach, Room and view, wonderful staff.
Cons: Anything to do away with reservations for meals and also allowing food to be taken out of the buffet area to eat at the beach, pool or your room.
Location: Many excursions available and free non motorized water sports.
Everything about the location and resort itself were wonderful and beautiful. My only complaint, which I am stressing, is the need to make reservations at most restaurants. If you don't make reservations on first day you may be eating at 11:00 pm. if you can get a reservation. Although there are no reservations necessary at the Barceló Bavaro buffet and the Barceló Palace and Strikers sports bar (much further than I wanted to go when enjoying a day at the beach) you MUST eat in the buffet dining room. I left with a few rolls and meat to take to eat on the beach and was stopped but kept going because I paid good money to vacation here not to be told when and where I can eat. I would not return simply because of the hassle of worrying about planning meals when on vacation which I took a vacation to get away from among other things. Consider an all inclusive that doesn't require reservations for eating your meals. Although this was mentioned in the resort details, be reminded of no room service unless you pay for the food being delivered or if you pay for the club premium upgrade it is then included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartland, Wisconsin

Amazing!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Booking through Expedia, we had our concierge at the resort named Hector. He will arrange for any activity you would like to do.
Cannot say enough good things about this property! 11 restaurants, beautiful beach, top shelf liquors, wonderful staff , gorgeous grounds and everything is immaculate . Would recommend that upon arrival, make reservations at the restaurants you would like to attend at the Service Desk. Main buffet is also very good for all meals. Make sue men bring long pants and closed shoes.... They are required to eat at all restaurants other than the buffets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation

Posted Mar 18, 2015
This was my first all inclusive experence It was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Took a short vacation with my husband to escape the winter in the northeast. Highly recommend the adults only section for those without children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom PA

3/8/15

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Close to airport but far enough from air traffic.
Cons: bathrooms in guest rooms need a remodel not just a redo.
Stayed here about 7 years ago and since then hotel has undergone a major redo. Nicely updated. We stayed in the Adult only side but had access to the other areas as well. Kudos to Hector and Phillip at Blue/Expedia for following up with a luggage issue, and also recommending several excursions...Hector was always very courteous and helpful and remembered us by name! Only down side to hotel location was the "party boat" noise that occurred daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is rude

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I Think everyone at the resort needs to find another job or take training on how to treat the people that are paying for their paycheck. RUDE RUDE People