Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great resort

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great food . Never bothered my stomach . Excellent beaches . Great shade from the palm trees. An absolute paradise. Exotic and amazing weather . Excellent entertainment . Great staff and a surprising modern airport. Going back in December .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, MD

Great Resort with Outstanding Staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Room looked right out onto the ocean.
Cons: Keep it as an Adult Only Beach. Occasionally, noticed young children/kids playing on the beach.
Location: Modern in-door mall with lots of shops, nice restaurants, cigar factories/stores. Crises, parasailing, snorkeling, etc..
Wife and I spent a week (8/13-20/2014) at the Barcelo Bavara Beach-Adult Only Resort and had a wonderful time. The Resort is very nice with lots to do and see. What really made our stay outstanding was the Staff! A special "thank you" to Anny for going above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed the amenities of the resort. A major highlight of our trip was returning to our room after a day of shopping/exploring downtown Punta Cana to find our room decorated with balloons, flowers, a cake and a bottle of champagne for my wife's birthday! All in all, it was a great vacation. Once again, a great big THANK YOU to Anny, and also to Dominga and Mabel of the Barcelo Bavaro Beach Staff, they are truly the best!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, Florida

Nice hotel, close to the ocean. Great layout

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was well maintained and clean. The staff was attentive and access to all venues, evening shows, bars and restaurants, was simple.
Cons: I can find nothing that could be improved. It was and is a great location.
Location: Golf course is close by and access is by golf cart. Restaurants are close by and within walking distance. Pool and ocean within steps of the rooms.
This was our first All Inclusive resort vacation and it was magnificent. This was a family vacation. Great staff, access to restaurants, great room and ocean access. The staff was extremely attentive to our needs. It was an incredible experience. One that I will do again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

BARCELO BAVARO BEACH

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: WI FI
EXCELLENT RESORT ALL EXCLUSIVE ,FOOD, DRINKS,BEACHES,SHOWS,EVERYTHING IS EXCELLENT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice place - but stay at the palace.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Cons: The palace is better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wonderful resort

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Everything was excellent. Recommend booking your excursions and dinner reservations for every night when you get there. The only thing we did not like we're the buffet' s. Simply because we are not fans of buffets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Overall a beautiful hotel I will book a different hotel next trip..my room was notready at 3pm..I arrived at 5pm was told It would be ready at 530..I went in the room 5:45 housekeeping was still cleaning! There were drops of wet paint on the floor below the vent. The Excursions..they charge whatever amount they like..be careful! But they are a lot of fun! The pool closed at 8pm every night for cleaning! Crazy..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

A relaxing beautiful experience.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very beautiful, clean, well organized. The staff was very helpful to those that do not speak the local language.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect. Do not change anything.
Location: I did not venture outside of the resort, there was no need to. Everything I needed or wanted was at the resort.
An amazing, beautiful resort, I will be returning as soon as possible. The staff was wonderful, the resort was quiet (no children), very clean, very accommodating. I enjoyed the variety of restaurants and the ease of making reservations. The beach was very accessible, clean and comfortable, no worry of being solicited on the beach while relaxing. The size of the resort was not an issue with the trolley running so frequently. I enjoyed the variety shows, the casino, the all you can every thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Nice hotel but I'd try another one next time

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice hotel. Magic show and Michael Jackson are a must. I'm 29 years old and looked around at other people my age in awe of a magic performance. Amazing! He was a HUGE highlight!!! Food was repetitive. Making reservations for restaurants was tough even for a week ahead. Other all inclusives there are easier. Hibachi, la Bisa and The Mexican restaurant were the best!!! I wish we went there each night! Some days the room wasn't cleaned until 6pm which was frustrating so we would be getting ready for dinner and still not have clean towels. Adults only was much more relaxing than the busier pools and beaches adjacent to our part of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

I would go to someplace else next time !

Posted Aug 30, 2014
I have been in all inclusive hotels and this one felt like the most of the employes are tierd and not so friendly . We didn't got so much info what there is to do in hotel at night and it's feel like the staff on the beach and staff in breakfast were happy to be there and make our stay enjoyable . Wouldn't go back there though . The front desk girl was not nice and put us in end of hotel even though the hotel was pretty empty , we got transfer after the keys wasn't working as well to better location then the shower was broken and molded . The bathroom was also broken but we were tierd already and didn't feel like stay on line and hold for so long like before . The best experience we got was in the Italian restaurant !!