Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK. Canada

Beautiful resort but don't eat anything!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
My husband and I both were sick with stomach cramps and diahrhea. It seemed to be especially bad after eating at the restaurants that you have to book with a reservation. Also, our room wasn't cleaned 2 out of 5 days. A lot of people were experiencing the same symptoms health wise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fantastic place to stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We stayed at the Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort in the all adult section and it was absolutely beautiful. The resort has so much to do and the nightly entertainment is great. The beach is clean and clear and always plenty of chairs and umbrellas. The rooms all face the ocean, but if you upgrade to the Club Premium option, you will get an ocean front room along with a lot of other great benefits. There are 9 restaurants and 2 Buffet Restaurants, so you have plenty of choices to choose from. The grounds are kept immaculate and the staff is very friendly, although they do not speak much English, but that is how most of the resorts in Punta Cana are. Love this resort and will go back !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Solo getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Personally had the best experience ever, for the first time in Punta Cana and I can say it was great, the staff very friendly always willing to make you feel like home of course the language some how a barrier but they tried hard to speak and understand in order to help beautiful place for a third world country very clean hotel I met people from all over the world definitely I'll be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC, Canada

Best beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful, buildings..rooms..beach was right there and the shows were very good. Food was good quality and coffee devine.
Cons: It is a different country but it would be nice if there was a little more English spoken, most staff spoke none so interaction was difficult.
Location: A short walk past the property takes you to the local venders in a quaint outside mall, and a stand to book catamarans,para sailing flying boats etc
We went in Aug [very hot] for our Daughters wedding. The room was fabulous and the bed so comfortable. We had been in Punta Cana before with a different hotel and this was by far better. We paid a small amount extra for ocean view and it was spectacular and well worth it. The property is huge and as you can go or eat anywhere...We suggest the adult only side because it is quiet and romantic with mostly couples. A small walk or a train ride takes you to all activities so there is something for everyone. There is lots on the buffet but it is pretty much the same everyday so be sure to make reservation to one of the restaurants. Our favorite by far was Chez Gourmet..fabulous! My only complaint is that all the tropical drinks are in a premix that is sickly sweet. A little walk down the property is the Coco loco hut where they cut open fresh coconuts or pineapples and serve you drinks in them made with fresh ingredients, they are $2 but beyond well worth it. The beach was amazing to swim at...unlike other beaches there...there is no undercurrent [also no snorkeling but you can do a small excursion for that] We would go back for sure. We have been to Sirenis Tropical and Hard Rock hotel [which was amazing but had a terrible beach] This was our favorite and we totally recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

All inclusive is limiting

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and very comfortable everything worked well, internet is a little on the weak side at certain times of the day.
Cons: Change the food, take cash in the gift shop. Silly procedure you have to get a receipt for you purchase and go to the front desk to pay?
Location: It felt like it was in the middle of Nowhere.
First and last time I will ever pay for an all inclusive trip, the grounds and facility were top notch! The food is so so and if you only eat at the buffets the food was the same day after day. The shows were very good the staff was non engaged, as if they were just there and not very happy with their job. Shame on me for thinking adults only meant something else. All couples and not very much to do for a solo traveler. Beach and pool words do no justices, just beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Amazing resort

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very good staff and ambience Amenities made the resort memorable and enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great overall experience.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros- friendly staff, particularly Maira from the restaurant, great proximity to a fairly quiet beach with an abundance of chairs, pool was clean and not too overcrowded. Cons- food was what one would expect for all inclusive. The presentation was excellent, yet the selection and taste could be improved. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, very close to the beach and pool.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Adult friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Cleaning services to come in the morning instead of mid-day.
Location: Inform all guests about shopping centers on and around the compound.
Definitely would recommend this resort to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Great hotel, beautiful beach and pool

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I had an awesome stay, 5 nights. The room had a view of the pool and was steps from the beach. Staff all very friendly, most of the staff spoke English pretty well but if you know Spanish it'll be even easier. Drinks were great, food was excellent at the restaurants-- Buffett was sort of hit or miss. Overall, I loved it and will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great relaxing vacation.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time in Barcelo Bavaro Beach adults only. Hotel staff was very polite and helpful. Great facilities to enjoy. Excellent and fresh food, great menu restaurants for dinners. You can have the as much activities as you want or just relax in the beach or by the pool. We are looking forward to come back!