Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami , Florida

July 4 birthday celebration

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Is been wonderful every time we go back to visit Punta Cana and stay in Barcelo Bavaro Beach this is our third year and still looking forward to our fourth year coming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel right along the beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms were super comfortable and the hotel staff was super friendly.
Cons: The food.
I was a little hesitant about coming after reading several reviews but I was pleasantly surprised and I enjoyed my stay. I travelled solo and being at the adults only resort made my stay that much enjoyable. I was placed in building 2 on the third level, which had a view of the ocean and a balcony. This building was very quiet away from the action as one would say. The pool was nice and never did I have to fight for a chair. The only bad part is that there is no swim up bar and the waiters take a bit while making their rounds. The buffet was he, but what all inclusive has an amazing buffet none that I have been to. The breakfast omlettes were great and the highlight of my morning along with the bacon. Did not partake in any activities as I was there to relax. Did travel by train to the casino and had a nice time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The beach at the hotel is beautiful!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel and staff were was mediocre. There was a group of 12 of us (6 rooms) vacationing together to celebrate a special occasion. We had all requested king beds and not one couple in our group received their request. At the time of booking, we had all requested to be in the vicinity of each other depending upon room type requested. Upon check-in, we found out that we were scattered among the buildings and not even close to each other. It appeared that the hotel staff was unwilling to accommodate any requests, even when it came to making reservations for dinner. Because we were celebrating, we wanted to dine together. On one night, we were given reservations for 2 tables of 6 at 10:45 and on another night, we were only able to have a four top at 9:30 and 2 other reservations for 4 at 9:45. Keep in mind, our preferred dining time would have been around 7:30 - 8. The bathroom in our room was in serious need of attention. The television in our room would only broadcast in Spanish and the sound would constantly go out for minutes at a time and it kept displaying, in Spanish, please contact your service provider. When I asked customer service about this, they told me I would need to purchase a cable package but when I asked others in our group, they had no problem accessing any of the English channels. The staff just made you feel like you were inconveniencing them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Great service!
Cons: Pool hours ( close too early) and rooms bathrooms need updates. Also even thought the lines were clean some has stains.
Location: Location was nice. A lot of excursions near by.
Great experience! Love the hotel. The only small problems the pool hours (close too early) and the bathrooms need updates. But other than that it was a great experience and defenetly going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful property

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The beach, property and staff were fantastic. I will definitely be back. Amazing place!! The only negative was the food. They need to make some major improvements to the restaurants. Everything is over cooked. (Like hours over cooked). The seafood was in-edible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

My third time , i can't find a better place

Posted Jul 4, 2014
My experience ,, is like been in heaven ,,, Gets better year after year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Love this hotel... great for couples

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We have been here twice. The quality and service from 2012 to 2014 has only gotten better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Spent birthday week here. Very nice staff went out their way to help. Slight language barrier but to be expected. Food was ok. Fyi stay away from salad bar. Got sick last two days. They dont wash lettuce. Bring your own medicine because they dont have any on resort. Overall great experience, plenty to do and take advantage of other resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

beautiful hotel with Beach and Pool

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything, friendly staff, clean rooms!
Cons: If anything, some of the rooms could use some updating to the bathrooms. But it was still clean and comfortable.
Location: swim with dolphins, adventure land, kayaking, etc.
We flew in on Friday and were greeted by a very friendly staff. Our rooms were clean and comfortable which is all that matters when you are planning on spending your days on the beach or pool. The facility had water activities, pool tables, and so much more to keep us busy while taking in the gorgeous views and beautiful breezes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Very pleasant stay at Barcelona

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The Barcelo Bavaro Beach Hotel Adult Only in Punta Cana was very pleasant. The front desk checking was very helpful and pleasant. The food was great at the buffet, something different every day. The restaurants have to be booked the day of arrival for reservations and all are excellent, except the Coral Seafood which felt like going to a Red Lobster. The lightning was so bright and menus ad tableclothes were cheap. The staff was unprofesional and food was not great at all. But besides that place all the rest were good. The beach is perfect and right by the rooms. The pool is great and no problem getting seating at either one. The adult only was a good choice. I felt very comfortable and relaxed . Would definitely go back.