Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

Hotel excellent

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Tout
Cons: L'entretien des chambre et la lute contre les moustiques en mettant de bonnes antivols te dans les chambres
Location: Excellent sejour au bavaro palace de luxe
Un sejour a refaire dans un future proche Merci à toute l'équipe du sport bar Merci à tous ceux du casino, des restaurants: la comédie, yoyo 19, La brisa, l'italien et autres Un grand merci à Carmen la responsable des réservations et du club premium pour tout ce qu'elle fait pour la satisfaction de ses clients
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
It was amazing! Clean, comfortable, beautiful. Services that exceeds anything in the states.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West virginia

Everything exceeded our expectations

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The cigar prices in the shop, they are too over inflated
Location: We did the santo domingo city tour from here, they picked us up at our resort, and it was an all day tour. Highly recommend it!
We just returned from an 8 day stay at this resort and I have to say, I cannot for the life of me see how anyone could complain about this place! It was the absolute best experience of both of our lives. From the time we arrived to the time we left we felt as if we were treated like royalty. The staff was amazing and worked so hard it was unbelievable. The housekeeping was phenomenal, and would leave us fresh cut flowers on our bed every day, and tidying the room better than anywhere else we have ever been. The food was all amazing, we ate at the Japanese and spanish restaurants and were blown away by both of them, but if you go do not miss out on the Japanese, it's out of this world. The buffets were all amazing as well and didn't feel like a typical buffett, it was awesome to eat steak for lunch everyday. The bar drinks were all delicious, especially the mojitos! The beach was beautiful and the seaweed that did wash up was quickly cleaned up by staff several times a day. You may want to brush up on your basic Spanish as well, it seemed as if you received the best service when speaking Spanish, however you can get by with English only. The only complaints I would have would be the massive size of the resort, there is a lot of walking, also the cigar prices were astronomically high in the shop there, 5 times the price for the same cigars in the US, which made no sense since they are made there. But overall it was the greatest trip of our lives and hope to return next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concinnati, Oh

Very good amenities

Posted Dec 22, 2014
The beach and pool area we top notch. But my partner and I really enjoyed the golf course.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Food and service

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The buffet food is terrible, The buffet counters don't really keep the food warm so most of the time you're putting cold food on your plate. I have stated many resorts over the years and this buffet is by far the worst. Also, There is no grill by the pool or beach like many resorts have for lunch. They don't serve you beverages by the pool or on the beach you have to go to the bar to get them. The servers at the buffet restaurant are careless, sloppy and rude. Overall the employees have to be nicer and more assertive. I blame management from not imposing that on them. Hotel is nice and the beach is great but the buffet food is not good. The food at the restaurants for dinner is better than the buffet. But usually you cant get a table unless you make a reservation a few days before. Overall hotel is clean and nice, and the beach is great, but I don't think I'd go back just because the food and service isn't too good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C.R.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Great Hotel, the only thing is the hotel staff, they need interative more!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom France

Relaxed

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Well designed. Relaxing for families.
Cons: Wooden paths outside the rooms so you don't take mud into the rooms or the pools.
Location: Beach was beautiful. Didn't leave the complex.
Very well designed making it surprisingly relaxed for a "large" complex. Also all families together which made total sense. Children loved it. Staff all very friendly and helpful. All good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Everything was perfect. All staff is very friendly. Food, beach, pool, all the restaurants, the Theatre very good. I will definetely come back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Excellent !!!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Excellent hôtel, absolument rien à dire. Seul bémol, les algues à la plage mais ça l’hôtel n'y est pour rien et tout est fait pour que la plage soit propre. A recommander sans hésitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, Punta Cana

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Best vacation ever. Would go back again. Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!