Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from pennylvania

Very Relaxing

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, well kept, friendliest staff
Cons: Wish we had a washer and dryer in the buildings. Rooms get very misty and wet would like to dry and clean my clothing. Souvenirs prices were very high
Location: Water sports, zip lining, party boats, sailing
Our first time here. We really loved our vacation here. Staff cannot do enough for you. They want to please. Lots of food choices. Beach is beautiful, pools are great, customer service staff was extremely helpful. Casino was small but very nice atmosphere. Bartender excellent and bar waitress. Had a fabulous time. All inclusive was a big plus. Lots to do, lots of wonderful staff from the front end, bartenders, waitresses, busboys, etc. everyone was so friendly, resort was clean and relax full with a peaceful feel of tropic vacation. Don't leave resort unless on an excursion. Lots of things to do in resort as well as excursions. We will be going back next year because we loved it so very much. Best vacation ever
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

We requeted a transfer to another hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The hotel was old and wereout food was terrible and parcial all inclusive, A total mis representación I Will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London.

The resort felt old and tired.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Unfortunately not much.
Location: Difficult to find. A long way from the airport at Punta Cana.
In our room the windows would not open easily to access the small balcony. The phone did not work properly and it took two days to get it replaced. The laundry service that we requested never appeared. At weekends it is invaded by the locals, and becomes very noisy. The entertainment left a lot to be desired. If all you wanted was to laze around by the pool or on the beach, you could at least do that. Not enough shade on the beach though, very few umbrellas to fight over. On the plus side, the food was good and plentiful, and the staff tried very hard to be attentive. However, we will not be revisiting this resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indaiatuba, SP, Brasil

Funcionários simpáticos

Posted Jun 19, 2015
BOM: funcionários simpáticos e alegres (humildes), praia bonita (apesar das algas), comida boa no buffet e opções de restaurantes (espanhol, italiano, mexicano, ...) a Lacarte que necessita reservar. Resort bem arborizado e cheio de atividades durante todo o dia (9h as 15:30), como alongamento, brincadeiras na praia e piscina, bingo, dança... Bem divertido. RUIM: confusão na recepção, são muito atrapalhados. Existe um sistema de cores de pulseiras para ter privilégios com as bebidas, no sistema tradicional os drinks são ruins. Fiquei 10 dias e os 4 últimos foi um inferno, muito barulho a noite nos quartos ao lado e a segurança não fazia nada, mesmo após muitas reclamações - são muito devagar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Not coming back

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We are not picky when it comes to room comfort. We had beach view buy the bed was uncomfortable. The room was good size. The restroom was a disaster. Toilet way to close to the sink, basically under the sink. No room at all to move. Poor layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Very nice hotel, a lot of activities, nice pools, friendly staff, beautiful beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Location was great!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Rooms, beach, pools, people, and overall atmosphere!
Cons: Buffet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: This is perfectly located on a private beach and appears to be the closet resort to the beach for miles as you walk the shore. Plenty of things to do
We have stayed at other Barceló resorts in other countries. We will continue to remain loyal to Barceló hotels however we had a couple complaints. When we arrived for check in our room was going to need 30 minutes which was fine. We ventured around the resort and proceeded to our room 1 HOUR later. Our room had no towels, the shower had not been cleaned recently, and we had to ask for them to bring the additional twin bed in that we had already requested. They jumped right on this and all was good going forward with the room. We had a villa that had two bathrooms and a bedroom. The beach, pools, food, etc. was all only a short distance. We had a view of the ocean from our master bedroom balcony and a pool/garden view from our living room balcony. People were great, the activities were great! The food at the buffet is so-so! The only meal we EVER enjoyed at the buffet was breakfast! We mad reservations every night but make sure you make the early morning to get the places you want to eat (this is included in all inclusive). Overall we recommend the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Ótimas férias

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Funcionários, refeições, estadia, serviço excelentes! Super recomendo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Nice hotel, nice location, TERRIBLE FOOD

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The Pool (3 of them) and the beach. Really well kept
Cons: The FOOD!! The use of plastic cups, is incredible how much waste one person can generate one if everything he uses is plastic cups and straws.
Location: 60USD worth of taxi will get you to HARD ROCK hotel and its amazing disco ORO, and its restaurants.
The pools and beach facilities are great. The rooms are ok, is a big complex so you have to walk a lot. However for an All Inclusive expirience the food is terrible, especially the breakfast. The buffet is without a doubt the worse buffet i've ever been. The snacks are ok but you wont eat 3 times in a row the same hot dog or burger. The specialty restaurants is impossible for you to book the same day, and many days we did book for the next day and the reservations got lost, or we simply couldnt get in. Those restaurants are really small. Don't bother booking the BUGGY ADVENTURE on the front desk(or anywhere on Punta Cana, since is available in all the hotels), is a scam. We were told it was a 4hr buggy/atv ride. We spent 1 1/2 hrs on the back of a truck with no AC, no seatbelts no nothing, and when we finally got there it was a wait of at least another hour, the Buggies where old and not in good shape. When we finally had it and asked for our money back, it was difficult and we had to fight to make them return our money and return ourselves to the hotel. If you can, stay at HARD ROCK. We ended going every night to the disco there and to eat. Won't come back to this hotel, and woulndn't recommend it to anyone. Plus is far away from anything, so taxis are expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Very good people on RD

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Beutefull beach and hotel the food was very very good and the people was very nice