Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Karen from MI

Would not recommend this place.

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Some of the staff were not very friendly. Other guests extremely rude. Didn't have hot water for hours. Room was not very clean. Food was good. Beach beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dee from Southern, IL, USA

good for all ages

Posted Dec 16, 2012
Pros: the pool,,,the fact that there is a quiet side, kid section, and a party area,,great beds!
Cons: the casino..the house game bingo should not be played ,,at all
Location: perfect for us
took a day to fix the toilet,hair dryer and tv remote..they did it with pleasure and understanding.when we requested something,,they were right on top of it..food was pleantiful and enought choices even for our picky eaters. beach was clean and beautiful,,no one hasseling us to buy things..I NEED TO LEARN spanish...they were fine :) they all were helpful.. expedia did great for us,,no dissapointments here:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good livin

Posted Dec 5, 2012
It was great. Tons of food at the buffet, something for everyone. A bar was always very close to get a cocktail when needed. The beds were super comfortable and rooms cleaned daily. Beach was clean and safe. All around awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great singles Hotel, or family. has everything for

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Service, Beach everything is close by.
Cons: Too many rude Russians. Doing shots at 8 am.
Location: Great close to everything.
Great employees make you feel at home. Sandy Estella Ceasar Salvadore Candida Omar, bar .Wandy, outside Restaurant. Francisco Paris Restaurant, Especially Julio at conifer. The food was outstanding especially Roma and Tokyo and Pizzeria. 1 dollar goes a long way with the employees. Beach is one of the best I have been. Overall excellent experience, can't wait to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good and Bad but worth it

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Best things of this hotel would be the beach and the staff
Cons: Least favorite thing would be the staff to guest ratio
Location: The location was far from the public highway and from town causing the need to pay full fare to whatever the drivers asked with no chance to bargain
The hotel staff were helpful and always smiling and the beach was excellent. The food at the buffet restaurant was average while the food at the theme restaurants was great. My wife and I both tried the trapeze and would recommend it to anyone who goes to this resort. Complaints we have would be the location, which was far outside of any town meaning the cab drivers did not need to bargain and the public transportation was not readily found. The pool bar unfortunately was located in the same pool where small children could walk into so there was an odd mix of drunk vulgar adults with playing children. Could have used more bartenders and bathrooms near the beach. Overall we found the resort to be a nice place for a vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Went for a wedding

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Nothing all that great
Cons: Food
The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The beach is really awesome. We had big waves and the views of the beach were amazing. Service was ok, nothing great and nothing bad. The buffett food wasn't any good, breakfast usually had only a couple of fruits, coffee was terrible. The ala carte restaurants were ok, but usually only 4 or 5 entrees to choose from. Overall I wouldn't go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Not great for kids!

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Beach. N. pool
Cons: Food and understaff
Understaffed ..... Staff unfriendly....... Staff did not provide games or interaction sports for kids 14 and younger. Thank god for Premium Club the women staff were absolutely great and the service, food and drinks for both kids and adults was excellent. Because it was considered slow season they half assed their guest with their food, service and hospitality. Will not go back to that hotel unless they bring in more staff and offer more activities for kids.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: pools, beach, restaurants, drinks
Cons: breakfast, minor problems with room
Minor problems with the room, and food was pretty good compared to other resorts. Great value though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JAZZY from Pennsylvania, USA

GROUP THERAPY!

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: THE POOLS
Cons: THE STAFF WASN'T REAL FRIENDLY, SOME, NOT ALL! !
Location: ITS OKAY, BUT U WILL NEED A RIDE
THE RESORT, IS OK, BUT NEEDS AN UPGRADE, STAY ON THE 1-2EDGE FLOORS, THE OTHER SIDE, IS OLD, FOOD OK, THE RESTAURANTS ARE GOOD,, PIZZA RESTAURANT, UP STAIRS, WELL KEPT SECRET, WALK THE THE RESORTS, GOOD ENTERTAINMENT! ILL RATE THIS RESORT A 3! STAR!!