Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO THE GREATEST BUT OK

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool and Michael Jackson´s show, the staff and the food.
Cons: The Hotel Needs renovation and more hygiene in the bathrooms.
Location: The water park and the excursion are okay.
I enjoyed my stay at Barcelo Punta Cana first of all because life is beautiful and little things cannot ruin your inner happiness and also because of the hotel staff. They are always willing to help and accommodate you with a genuine smile. The food was okay until my friend staying at the hotel told me that she found a roach in the napkin. The bathroom was terrible and we complaint to get another room and they fixed the light and the sink as well. Also the toilet was filthy and when we complaint about it they also fixed and cleaned it. overall it was not so terrible but did not meet my expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

It was very nice

Posted Apr 22, 2015
But the food quality was horrible in the buffet other than that everything was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SAO PAULO BRASIL

Uma estadia inesquecível

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: AS PISCINAS SÃO TUDO DE BOM, AMEI TUDO E RECOMENDO A TODOS, MUITA VARIEDADE E OPÇÃO PARA COMER E LAZER
Cons: AS TOALHAS SEREM MAIS NOVAS E ESTAREM ATENTOS NO QUE FALTA NO BANHEIRO COMO COLOCAR SHAMPOO NO BANHEIRO.
UMA ESTADIA INESQUECÍVEL DURANTE O PERÍODO QUE ESTIVE INSTALADA NO BARCELO, TUDO ALL INCLUSE , O BARCELO OFERECE TUDO AO HOSPEDE SEM PRECISAR SAIR DO HOTEL, TEM TANTA COISA A SE FAZER QUE NÃO DEU TEMPO DE DESFRUTAR DOS RESTAURANTES OFERECIDO NO HOTEL, A PRAIA E O MAR É MARAVILHOSO, PRINCIPALMENTE POR SER UMA PRAIA PARTICULAR, VOCÊ SAI DA PISCINA E ANDA ALGUNS PASSOS E JÁ ESTA NA PRAIA DEITADA NAS CADEIRAS DESFRUTANDO DA PAISAGEM , FOI UMA EXPERIÊNCIA MARAVILHOSA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fargo, ND

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Nice hotel, close to the beach. The food at the restaurants were very good, but the food at the buffet was blah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance.CA

Nice view of the ocean and very nice looking hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Close to the Ocean. Beautiful view every where you look.
Cons: The hotel needs to be remodel. A lot of small issues around the resort. Also, they need to hire more staff help. They are under staff and over worked.
Location: A lot to do in and out of the resort. They have their own disco club, Casino, game room for kids and a separate one for adults to name a few stuff.
Good friendly people. The staff is great, but under staffed. Sometimes service is slow and annoying,The hotel is very nice looking but needs to be remodeled. A lot of small issues in the rooms and elevators. Over all, Decent hotel with a lot of activities to do. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Marcos Castillo, Hotel Management
"Dear Guest, We really appreciated your feedback which is received with gratitude since our guests’ opinion in regards to your experience is very important and assistance to us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve the excellence of our service. Please be assured that we will take your suggestions into consideration. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Manager Barceló Punta Cana"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new York

Fun ! Fun!fun!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Had a wonderful time...the restaurant s were great the staff were more than accommodating..It was clean and very friendly.My kids enjoyed themselves.Alot to do !!!Many activities to keep everyone happy. Iwould definitely go again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Marcos Castillo, Hotel Management
"Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback. We also are very pleased you enjoyed the all-inclusive program. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future and make more memories that lasts a lifetime. Best regards, Manager Barceló Punta Cana "
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Beautiful beach

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The beach
Cons: The serving staff.
Location: I only stayed in the hotel and did not explore the outside surroundings.
I had a great time while staying at this hotel. The hotel provided everything that I needed. Beautiful beach, and pool area. The only thing I believe could improve was the staff, sometimes they would take a long time to make a drink. But the entertainment staff was fun and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Marcos Castillo, Hotel Management
"Dear guest,, Thank you to take your time to write a review and choosing Barceló Punta Cana as a destination during your holidays. We also appreciate your personal opinion about the hotel. We take all guest feedback very seriously, and we're constantly improving all aspects with honesty. Thanks again and will be a pleasure to have you back. Sincerely yours, Manager Barceló Punta Cana "
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston

decent

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: beach
Cons: wifi was very poor buffet desserts and good food ran out early twice
Location: many things to do - but coral reef was brown and depressing
Expedia messed up our reservation of 5 nights - we were locked out the 5th night and had to suffer 3 hours of humiliating and embarrassing treatment to prove we had paid Expedia for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Beautiful beach, mediocre hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The beach was perfect, nice pool and mostly friendly staff. Be sure to brush up on your Spanish, as it is the primary language spoken at the hotel. The room was fine but maid service is infrequent and didn't always provide clean towels. My "garden view" overlooked the construction site next door. The food was horrible, by far the worst at any all inclusive I stayed at. Overall the stay was fine, the loveliness of the beach out weighed the negatived. However, I would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Marcos Castillo, Hotel Management
"Dear Guest, Please receive a warm greeting from Barceló Punta Cana. We value very much our guests’ opinion and we take time not only to thoroughly research each remark and observation but also to take action and get hands-on on every review we receive on this website. It is such a shame we were not able to meet your expectations; nonetheless, every review is welcomed and participates in our permanent process of improvement and evolution. We thank you for the opportunity yours gives us. Best regards, Manager Barceló Punta Cana "
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

Good overall beach front hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Good facilities except for room. When we arrived the security box (safe) in the room didn't worked, then the door lock broke down, we also had a water leakage on the bathroom ceiling, and also we were charged twice for internet service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Marcos Castillo, Hotel Management
"Dear guest, We truly appreciate you having taken the opportunity to leave your feedback about your stay at Barceló Punta Cana. Every compliment and criticism is valuable to us as it is a way to improve our standards of service in order to be able to cater to people for all around the world. In regards to the your accommodations, we inform you that all of our rooms are processed and then inspected by both our maintenance and housekeeping departments. Nevertheless, we assure you that all of your comments are being reviewed and will be taken into consideration. Once more, we thank you for having left a post and though we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion, we hope that this experience does not deter you from returning to the Barceló Punta Cana. Sincerely, Manager Barceló Punta Cana "