Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great Family Vacation - Loved it!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We did not experience any of the negative things we read about in other reviews. Check in/out was a breeze. The hotel gave us a free upgrade to beautiful ocean front rooms. Every single staff member we encountered bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed/wanted. Our room was cleaned and restocked every day. There was never a shortage of things to do or activities for our daughter. We weren't impressed with the reservation restaurants, but that was a minor detail overall. I didn't care for the buffet because I'm a plain old meat and potato type, but my wife and daughter loved it. The drinks and liquor were excellent. Some of the beach vendors were a little pushy, but they will back off if you're firm. Overall, it was an amazing trip. We had a blast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome with VIP and exclusive areas

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Excellent and personalized service. Awesome bedroom and pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

DON'T STAY HERE!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The pools were great.
Cons: The food needs to be better quality and the entertainment needs to be better organized and schedules need to be posted.
Location: Located near the airport and shops.
RECEPTION-As we got to the hotel the horror began. We had to stand in a huge line for about 1hr in other to get register to be able to get a band to be able to eat and use the facilities. The rooms were not available until 3:00p.m. we were a party of 16 and the rooms were not available in the same building. I had paid for a deluxe room and got the same room as my family member who paid for the standard fee(all the rooms are the same). FOOD-The food was available is all buffet style ( cold for my taste) and they cook with way to much oregano. They say they have 5 restaurants which were by reservation only but only 3 were open in the same night. The meat at the restaurant was extremely hard at every single restaurant. No lobster and the fish was to awful. ROOMS/ ENTERTAIMENT-The rooms a/c did not go up more than 77 degrees. The entertainment was made up as they went nothing by a schedule that you would know when the activities were taking place. They had a show every night that lasted about an hour that was pretty good. There are several pools that were really nice to relax in. They sale the time share so you have to say no every time you pass by the office to one of the sales man. In my cousins room every time the person above took a shower the water leaked done to his bathroom. I left 2.00 with a note I needed an extra towel they took the money and did not leave the towel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens. ny

It's like 3.5. In general

Posted Jul 12, 2014
They have to fix few things . Wi fi. International calls. Reception. Etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PORT ST LUCIE. FL

Don't go there. You will be sorry

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel falling apart, they changed our superior de luxe ocean view rooms for a ocean front rooms that were very tiny and simple, AC barely work. Hot water will run for a little bit and then stop. Hallways were sticky, just disgusting, room housekeeping was poor. All buffet and restaurants were hot and muggy, very little AC or no AC at all, food was unappetizing and made us sick Service from staff (except for a few) was meager, no eye contact, no thanks for tips, pool was dirty and plain gross (I don't want to go into details). Shows were decent but you have to watch them in a very hot theater. Beach was OK Drinks were water down. Neighborhood around hotel was scary, dirty and smelly I don't think I will ever come back to Dominican Republic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff needs customer service training.
Front desk personnel need customer service training, service is slow, and our party of eleven did not get rooms until after 4 pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good spot, good price point

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Hotel was good. Food was 3 out of 5. Hotel staff were great. Cleaning staff was very great. No free wifi was a big negative for me, we had to pay in order to use it, but it is free wifi within the actual wifi rooms they have on the resort. It's worth joining the VIP because the sun beds and pool/lazy river was mostly exclusive and a pleasure to relax without annoying children and adults. They have a bunch of excursions to do. I would recommend the photo shoot because they come out amazing and the staff are great. Some other excursions are very pricey and not interesting to me, but maybe they are worth it for your liking. Alcohol was awesome. Presidente beer was great. The bars really made great drinks. Overall definitely a 3-3.5 out of 5!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

NICE GROUNDS.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The Grounds vere well maintained.
Cons: The staff should be Bi-lingual and could be more friendly.
Location: There was nothing close by.
This was a very disappointing stay.The staff was not friendly and most did not speak English.They don't believe in Air Condition.They did not use the A/C in most common areas like the main Dining Room.The Conference Room that we watched the World Cup. There was a water leak in the passage way in Building #3.It flooded my room and the people next door to me.(3133). The best thing about the Hotel is the Grounds were very well maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Levittown, Pa. 19055

This was the worse vacation ever

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: NOTHING, I never ate lunch, had one dinner and breakfast was just Danish and pastries... also only had five drinks.
Cons: take them off your list
Location: I have no idea
the hotel room was for third world vacationers, air conditioning unit made so much noise I had to shut it down at night. the people down the hall made so much noise till 11:00PM..... the food was for latinos not Americans! I had one dinner... at some other place they sent me to...... since I was so unhappy some how they got me to join a "club" Lifestyles for $5,300.00 they had this beautiful girl work on me for at least two hours then the "bosses" got involved and PRESSURED me more... "we can do this for you, how would you like to spend $35.00 a night instead of the $300.00 per night Expedia charged". I gave in from the pressure...... then at the end they found out (credit check) I was worth $12,300.00 and tried to talk me into they PREMIUM program..... I did not give in but it was to late for the $5300.00.... I will never go back to the DR...... as you know I have used Expedia for years... no other vacation site? what can you do to help me? $5300.00 back? William Sheaffer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The pools and beach location was nice.
Cons: Improve the room conditions.
When we first got to the resort they gave us the wrong room and we had to then wait for our room. The maid did not clean our room well and she once didn't come by at all so we had to use the same towels again. They only provided 2 bath towels and 1 hand towel.