Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

great experience

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: entertainment and show staff...
Cons: wifi should be free like other hotels.
Location: they have different packages of activities to do apart from the all inclusive activities which ur package includes.
it was our first time there we were treated excellent... no complaints great staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We had trouble the first day we got there with customer service. I'm not sure if it was a language problem or if it was to late in the day. After that the trip was great. The hotel cleanliness was excellent. And most of the staff was very good. The entire food system was unsatisfactory for us, but the food it self was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Good beach view

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Overall its an okay resort. Staff was awesome! The locals not so good. Food "No bueno". Weather was excellent and VIP is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: It' right on the beach, the activities, the overall service.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The zip line in the Mountains near by was amazing.
I really enjoyed my vacation at Be Live Grand Punta Cana. The hotel staff, all of them were really very helpful. The food was delicious. There are 5 Restaurants and the buffet. The only inconvenience is that you have to make a reservations for the Restaurants in the Lobby of the hotel early on Saturday or Sunday morning. One of the bars and the snack bar is located right on the beach. Every evening there is live entertainment and a live performance at The Theater of The Hotel, don't miss it. They are AWESOME!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from am

Bad experiencia With this hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The condition of the bedroom is really terrible. The reservation for the dinner is incredible bad... it is really traumatic...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

I would not recommend to anyone

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Anything
Cons: Averything
Location: location was so so.. and anything to see or do near by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: A couple of the on-site resort restaurants where we had dinner served a good meal.
Cons: The furniture and bathroom of the standard rooms have to be upgraded.
Location: location is okay, free transportation to 2 malls we visited, Plaza San Juan & Palm Real
The hotel was not what I expected as a 5 star rating, the lobby was okay. Our room's air conditioning was permanently set to a temperature that was not cool enough to make it comfortable and there were mosquitoes, which made it difficult to sleep through the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Ok hotel but i wouldnt stay here again

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The beach was gorgeous but the room was dirty and had bugs in the bathroom and on the dresser. Also i couldnt use my balcony cause the door was broken and i called to get it fix they didnt come. Staff was friendly but it was such a turn off from the dirty rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Very disappointed! Do not recommend

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Our Room Had No Air , Bathtub Was Clogged, fridge was not working they down graded our room, that Room Smelled very bad Like mildew/musty , bed sheets were wet from the moisture. Tiny bugs on wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To expensive for what you get. Very dissappointed.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: not much of anything
Cons: The rooms, they are very dated. I was in a VIP suite and was very disappointed in the mattress, Jacuzzi, everything.
Location: Location was ok. Would not recommend this Hotel to anyone, until Major rennovations are completed.
Staff at the Hotel needs better management. The front desk staff is poor at best. Very slow, like they really don't want to be there. We were continually hounded by the Be Live personnel to go to talk to more Be Live people to buy memberships. They let vendors on the grounds to sell their goods and they were very rude, you would say no to them and they still pestered you.