Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

An absolutely horrible experience.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The facility is not as promised or pictured. When we explained our unhappiness, we were told "you will be charged even if you don't stay"....we didn't! We ended up at the Westin for $20 more a night which included breakfast and a fabulous experience. Drive the short distance to there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waukesha, WI

Great New Years vacation

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The staff and the villa were incredible.
Cons: Post clearer signs letting swimmers know about the coral. To swim to the floating items was a bit rough on the feet.
Location: We went into Bayahibe and spoke with the local shopkeepers and ate some local food which was great.
We had a fantastic time at the resort. The villa was more than we expected and the staff was tremendous. Even when we had a glitch with an ac unit, they were there within 10 minutes to come up with a fix. The cost was reasonable for a 2 bedroom villa and the breakfast buffet, tiki bar and beach were great. They had a fantastic New Year Eve bash but a pricey to not include drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GILLESfrom Samatan

Vances Bayahibe

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Très agréable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FILIPEfrom Blumenau

Estrutura com potencial, porém serviço muito ruim.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
O hotel tem um potencial estrutural bacana com boas áreas e uma praia incrível a sua frente, porém peca demais na qualidade dos serviços e falta de pessoal adequadamente treinado para atender bem o hóspede. Desde a recepção até os funcionários do restaurante... Antes mesmo de me hospedar, havia enviado 3 emails ao hotel para confirmação da reserva feita através do hoteis.com e nunca me deram retorno, já dando sinais da desorganização da administração.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANDREfrom Rio de Janeiro

Praia perfeita

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
O Hotel é excelente, a praia é sensacional, calma e com uma cor azul incrível. De todas as praias que fui na República Dominicana, essa pra mim foi a melhor! Destaque para o pier com espreguiçadeiras. O parque aquático é ótimo para as crianças. O único destaque negativo é que o serviço do hotel é muito ruim, os funcionários com má vontade, os garçons do restaurante com atendimento muito demorado. Os quartos do hotel também são um pouco longe da praia mas nada que incomode muito. Os prédios próximos à praia que aparecem nas fotos são do condomínio, o prédio do hotel é o mais longe, perto da recepção. Se não fosse pelo serviço o hotel seria perfeito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lubos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Nice but...

Posted Dec 9, 2014
I like it very much but was disappointed that they did "fumigate" every afternoon while people were around enjoying the beach, the pool or a drink. Every single time, we had to hurry back to our room for the fumes were terribly disturbing to our breathing. Even after I complained and ask them to either do it at night or simply let people know that it was going to be done, nothing got changed. By the way, that did not stop the mosquitoes to eat us alive! Because of that, I will not go back!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Luigifrom Messina

Pessima esperienza

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Che dire: stanza angusta e scomoda, resort (la stessa parola mi sembra eccessiva per questo posto), servizio scarso e personale scortese. 3 notti, pessima esperienza!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be paradise...

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Only stayed one night. Arrived 9 pm left 1 pm next day. Can only comment on room and overall feeling for the hotel. Try for a room at the back of the hotel, it will be quieter there. The staff are friendly and helpful. I didn't even get to see the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durango, CO

Nice place to stay, off the beaten path

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Nice place on the end of the road. Nice beach great friendly staff. Great breakfast. If I have a complaint it's that the rooms are so far from the beach. All Condos On The beach. We enjoyed our time here and would return if we come back to the Dominican