Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Nice but...

Posted Dec 9, 2014
I like it very much but was disappointed that they did "fumigate" every afternoon while people were around enjoying the beach, the pool or a drink. Every single time, we had to hurry back to our room for the fumes were terribly disturbing to our breathing. Even after I complained and ask them to either do it at night or simply let people know that it was going to be done, nothing got changed. By the way, that did not stop the mosquitoes to eat us alive! Because of that, I will not go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be paradise...

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Only stayed one night. Arrived 9 pm left 1 pm next day. Can only comment on room and overall feeling for the hotel. Try for a room at the back of the hotel, it will be quieter there. The staff are friendly and helpful. I didn't even get to see the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durango, CO

Nice place to stay, off the beaten path

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Nice place on the end of the road. Nice beach great friendly staff. Great breakfast. If I have a complaint it's that the rooms are so far from the beach. All Condos On The beach. We enjoyed our time here and would return if we come back to the Dominican
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paolafrom São Paulo / SP

Cobertores no quarto em pleno verão

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fora a questão de que desfazer a cama mega montada para poder dormir dá um trabalhão pro hóspede e cobertores na cama em pleno verão, é um hotel com estrutura boa, praia maravilhosa, serviço bom, funcionários educados. Precisa de manutenção no bar da piscina. Em nenhum dos 3 dias que fiquei o bar da piscina funcionou. Vale a pena pela beleza da praia e estrutura que o hotel oferece na praia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Plata, DR

Great Place!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything is well done here.
Cons: The water park could have more hours and days through the week. Wifi could be faster.
Location: Lots of day trips from Bayahibe. Soana Isand is the best. There's hiking in the national parque and there's some caves as well. Scuba diving too.
We stayed here a year ago and loved it. We weren't disappointed this time either. Everything was great. Great place to relax or have fun. Be sure to find out the water park times if you have kids. The pier and ocean toys are nice too. Restaurant has decent food. Our family really likes this place and we can't wait to come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dominican Republic

Not ready for tourists.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This is not an all-inclusive hotel. Has two bars but only one is working. Only one restaurant. Some rooms were under construction. The toilet on our room did not work. The water park opens only three hours some days of the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yahayrafrom Tampa, Fl

Nice place to relax

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
To my surprise this hotel wasn't All Inclusive like most of the Hotels in the area. The mini market had high prices but if you have a car you can go into the city which is 30 mins away. Staff was nice but not much to do and water park isn't open everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The resort is nice and quiet, very private, but resort service not so serviceable. For some reason the females at the restaurant Ocean Grill and the front desk were not so kind and serviceable unlike the males that were happy to help and accommodate anyone in anyway. My wife and I saw the difference between them, like females didn't want to be there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daddofrom Utah

Great Family Spot

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Power was out initially, but room was nice with a good view. Beach was ok with lots of floating features for kids, but too much coral to make walking in the ocean fun. Water slide was great and beautiful grounds. Biggest complaint was we booked two adults and one child and they charged us extra because our child was over 2 years old. Wow. They wouldn't budge. Not cool. Also plus and minus the place is remote from the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This is a very relaxing and peaceful hotel! It has a feel of a little European or Spanish village. Amazing pool, beach, and pier!! Great place to spend a vacation.