Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Puerto Plata, DR

Great Place!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything is well done here.
Cons: The water park could have more hours and days through the week. Wifi could be faster.
Location: Lots of day trips from Bayahibe. Soana Isand is the best. There's hiking in the national parque and there's some caves as well. Scuba diving too.
We stayed here a year ago and loved it. We weren't disappointed this time either. Everything was great. Great place to relax or have fun. Be sure to find out the water park times if you have kids. The pier and ocean toys are nice too. Restaurant has decent food. Our family really likes this place and we can't wait to come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Not ready for tourists.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This is not an all-inclusive hotel. Has two bars but only one is working. Only one restaurant. Some rooms were under construction. The toilet on our room did not work. The water park opens only three hours some days of the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The resort is nice and quiet, very private, but resort service not so serviceable. For some reason the females at the restaurant Ocean Grill and the front desk were not so kind and serviceable unlike the males that were happy to help and accommodate anyone in anyway. My wife and I saw the difference between them, like females didn't want to be there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daddo from Utah

Great Family Spot

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Power was out initially, but room was nice with a good view. Beach was ok with lots of floating features for kids, but too much coral to make walking in the ocean fun. Water slide was great and beautiful grounds. Biggest complaint was we booked two adults and one child and they charged us extra because our child was over 2 years old. Wow. They wouldn't budge. Not cool. Also plus and minus the place is remote from the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This is a very relaxing and peaceful hotel! It has a feel of a little European or Spanish village. Amazing pool, beach, and pier!! Great place to spend a vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, clean, comfortable room; very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay and Play

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This mini resort has its own mini water park (2 adult slides and plenty for kids and even toddlers), plus the huge main pool that runs through the middle, plus a swim up bar, plus the beach, tons of inflatable water toys at the beach like a rope swing, slide, tower, etc. There is also a mini arcade that opens at night, five dollars per person for the evening, nice place to get a few rounds of foozeball or table hockey in. The resort is located close to the national park so noise and pollution are at a definite minimum, something very important while in la republica dominicana.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not inclusive don't work in Dominican Republic not good at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronnie from Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada

Cadeques Caribe Resort and Villas

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and very nice resort.
Cons: More activities to do around.
Location: Expensive Golf Course not far from there but other than that not much.
Disappointed it wasn't all inclusive but a nice resort. Lack of fluent English speaking staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Room looked good
Cons: See above
Requested room facing pool. not granted and there were rooms available. I thought it was an all inclusive and it was not. Food expensive. Shower was broken and the view was of the parking lot. They do not want you using the pool past 8:00 PM. Never again