Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds, false advertisement (No FREE

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The prices here are a little cheaper than Punta Cana, and if you are coming from Santo Domingo the drive is shorter.
Cons: Advertisement of free wifi should be corrected.
Location: unless you have local currency you will be forced to eat at the hotel restaurant. No place in town accepts credit cards, all stores require cash
Please be aware that the hotel advertises wifi in all the room, along with other amenities, but this is not true. The hotels will inform upon arrival that all the rooms are wifi capable but if you want to have internet access you are required to pay a daily fee. This hotel is located at the very end of the road that takes it to bayahibe. It advertises a huge water park which is truly a glorified couple of water slides. While staying here you will noticed that unless you have local currency you will be forced to eat at the hotel restaurant. No place in town accepts credit cards, all restaurants, bar require cash in order to complete a transaction. The food at the hotel restaurant is pretty good, the service was a somewhat slow but it was usually worth the wait. The premises are very pretty, clean, with a big shallow pool in the middle and at the end a beautiful beach covered by clean water and plenty of wild life. The rooms are cleaned but they do not have a good smell. It seems that they get cleaned once a guest checks out but they remain closed and without air conditioner which allows for moisture and humidity to accumulate while the room is not in used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhiger Strand, intimes Resort!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Außerhalb von Bayahibe, direkt neben dem Nationalpark. Am Strand des Hotels war nicht viel los, was echt super war. Leider war das Essen nicht so prickelnd. Das Frühstück war OK, das Abendessen na ja. Das Personal war sehr nett.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clara CA

Every thing nice and fun but, always a but........

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Size, big and comfortable rooms.
Cons: hotel without own transportation. Tell the public, the name of the local city closest, and let the people now that Punta Cana is a private place.
Location: In the middle of the jungle, close place to visit 1.5 miles
without a car, you dont have chance to go to nice places like the city of Santo Domingo, Higuey, Boca de Yuma, Bayahibe etc, service in the restaurant very very friendly, menu small, excelent pizzas, good seafood and fish, very friendly staff, Karim, Mr Mendez, William Santana, the cheff, Victor and many more, rent a car is a madness, beaches beautyfull, etc...... Gracias Karim, Ruben, William..............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ctba

Melhor impossível!!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Resort excelente, melhor spot na praia Bayahibe, mais tranquilo, localização na praia perfeita com cadeiras afastadas para ter privacidade. Os outros resorts q passamos caminhando pela praia tinham milhares de cadeiras empilhadas em cima da outra, nenhuma privacidade, com atividades barulhentas. Depende de cada um e oq procuram. nós (casal recem casado) obtemos o que nós procurávamos: tranquilidade, silencio, privacidade e pessoas locais alegres. Se quer mais agito e movimento, procure outro resort. Quarto muito bom e equipe de limpeza eficiente! Adoramos o atendimento no restaurante, pessoas atenciosas, com um grande sorriso, alegres... como esperavamos q o povo caribenho seria.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

An absolutely horrible experience.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The facility is not as promised or pictured. When we explained our unhappiness, we were told "you will be charged even if you don't stay"....we didn't! We ended up at the Westin for $20 more a night which included breakfast and a fabulous experience. Drive the short distance to there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waukesha, WI

Great New Years vacation

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The staff and the villa were incredible.
Cons: Post clearer signs letting swimmers know about the coral. To swim to the floating items was a bit rough on the feet.
Location: We went into Bayahibe and spoke with the local shopkeepers and ate some local food which was great.
We had a fantastic time at the resort. The villa was more than we expected and the staff was tremendous. Even when we had a glitch with an ac unit, they were there within 10 minutes to come up with a fix. The cost was reasonable for a 2 bedroom villa and the breakfast buffet, tiki bar and beach were great. They had a fantastic New Year Eve bash but a pricey to not include drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Nice but...

Posted Dec 9, 2014
I like it very much but was disappointed that they did "fumigate" every afternoon while people were around enjoying the beach, the pool or a drink. Every single time, we had to hurry back to our room for the fumes were terribly disturbing to our breathing. Even after I complained and ask them to either do it at night or simply let people know that it was going to be done, nothing got changed. By the way, that did not stop the mosquitoes to eat us alive! Because of that, I will not go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be paradise...

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Only stayed one night. Arrived 9 pm left 1 pm next day. Can only comment on room and overall feeling for the hotel. Try for a room at the back of the hotel, it will be quieter there. The staff are friendly and helpful. I didn't even get to see the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durango, CO

Nice place to stay, off the beaten path

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Nice place on the end of the road. Nice beach great friendly staff. Great breakfast. If I have a complaint it's that the rooms are so far from the beach. All Condos On The beach. We enjoyed our time here and would return if we come back to the Dominican
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nayaritfrom Venezuela

Vacaciones

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente.