Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The resort is nice and quiet, very private, but resort service not so serviceable. For some reason the females at the restaurant Ocean Grill and the front desk were not so kind and serviceable unlike the males that were happy to help and accommodate anyone in anyway. My wife and I saw the difference between them, like females didn't want to be there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This is a very relaxing and peaceful hotel! It has a feel of a little European or Spanish village. Amazing pool, beach, and pier!! Great place to spend a vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronnie from Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada

Cadeques Caribe Resort and Villas

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and very nice resort.
Cons: More activities to do around.
Location: Expensive Golf Course not far from there but other than that not much.
Disappointed it wasn't all inclusive but a nice resort. Lack of fluent English speaking staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Room looked good
Cons: See above
Requested room facing pool. not granted and there were rooms available. I thought it was an all inclusive and it was not. Food expensive. Shower was broken and the view was of the parking lot. They do not want you using the pool past 8:00 PM. Never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stacey from the ace

The deck on the beach was fantastic,

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable the beach and floating platform on the beach was the best part. There were several problems with the room itself and none of them were resolved even though we complained everyday about them. They didn't seem to want or to be able to fix any of the issues and we spent a lot of time waiting for issues which were never resolved. At the end the hotel gave us $25 off of our stay, considering we spent about a $1000 we do not feel justly compensated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for low key trip during week

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Very relaxing, water park is far removed from the beach for children.
Location: This entire area of the Dominican Republic is mostly owned by Italians. This means that there are many good Italian restaurants to try! Try Tracadero!
Went for a 6 day stay with my boyfriend. All the restaurants on the property feature very fresh fish. The beach itself is rocky but they have built this very nice area to tan that stretches out into the water itself so if you want to swim you can bypass all the rocks. Overall, I would definitely come back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So relaxing. Low key and quiet. Loved the room

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Three minor complaints...dryer did not work and for 3 days they didn't fix it. Also no hot water and safe kept malfunctioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great family vacation spot

Posted Feb 7, 2014
fun for all, great staff, nice beaches and pool, food was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ariel from Uruguay

Great Hotel, great place

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The location, the beach, the rooms and the pools.
Cons: Keep it that way
Location: Bayahibe is a great little town. Crowded at 8.30-9.30 am and 15.30-17.00 pm because of the buses carrying tourists to Isla Saona, but otherwise great
We reach Bayahibe after being some days in Punta Cana. What a difference! Bayahibe was exactly what we were looking for: a real fisherman town, with real dominican people and a wonderful relaxed atmosfere (you have to dodge the hordes coming/returning from/to Punta Cana heading to Isla Saona). And the hotel was a beautiful place, 6-7 km from the town, with a great beach and relaxed atmosfere. Good restaurants on site (somewhat expensive but nothing terrible), good service and excellent rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The best place I ever stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Everything, location, atmosphere, people.
I make reservation for all inclusive, that how this resort was advertise on expedia in september 2013. When I arrived and realize that I have to pay for food it was huge shock for me and my kids.