Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Nice beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice place. Clise to beach. Didn't include breakfast, but still nice. Would definitely prefer if breakfast is included. Received a room upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Tranquilidad y descanso total

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Excelente playa y piscinas. Muy cómodas habitaciones y departamentos. Cómodo servicio de playa y traslados dentro de las instalaciones del complejo.
Cons: El servicio de internet y wifi es restringido, debería mejorar.
Location: Las rutas son excelentes desde Punta Cana o desde La Romana. Los traslados son caros, mejor alquilar auto para pasear y comer por Bayahibe y Dominicus
Un lugar ideal para descansar, fuimos 12 días en marzo 2015. Amplias y completas instalaciones, muy agradable y tranquilo, la atención muy esmerada. La piscina, el parque acuático, la seguridad, la playa, las comodidades y la atención muy recomendables tanto para parejas, gente mayor, familias con niños. Se puede comprar pescado fresco en la playa y en el restaurante del hotel lo preparan. El menú no tiene mucha variedad pero es bueno y sabroso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, tx

Nice familly hotel, beautiful beach

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: clean, quiet, water park
Lot of commodities, in a quiet and familial environement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location!! Far enough away yet close enough to town to eat at different restaurants.
Cons: Longer waterpark hours.
Location: Isla Saona, Isla Catalina, Scuba and snorkeling, National Park of the East, Bayahibe.
We've been here a couple of times before and we like it better each time. The rooms our spacious and clean. The facilities are very well kept. Even when it's busy it doesn't feel that busy because of the different areas you can be (waterpark, pools, beach, and pier). Great place. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

5 star

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Everything was clean. Everything worked. Private beach, Private dock, the two restaurants served excellent cuisine. overall I was extremely satisfied with the property and all the amenities. There was no need for us to leave, it was all there. It's that gem that not many people know about yet, I was expecting a big crowd over the weekend and it wasn't crowded. I will definitely return and tell my friends about this place. PS my room looked like the photo on the website as well as the entire property looks the way it does on the website. Even the sunset over the dock!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jose from miami

5

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
I switched 3 rooms in one day because of de malfunction of the shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds, false advertisement (No FREE

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The prices here are a little cheaper than Punta Cana, and if you are coming from Santo Domingo the drive is shorter.
Cons: Advertisement of free wifi should be corrected.
Location: unless you have local currency you will be forced to eat at the hotel restaurant. No place in town accepts credit cards, all stores require cash
Please be aware that the hotel advertises wifi in all the room, along with other amenities, but this is not true. The hotels will inform upon arrival that all the rooms are wifi capable but if you want to have internet access you are required to pay a daily fee. This hotel is located at the very end of the road that takes it to bayahibe. It advertises a huge water park which is truly a glorified couple of water slides. While staying here you will noticed that unless you have local currency you will be forced to eat at the hotel restaurant. No place in town accepts credit cards, all restaurants, bar require cash in order to complete a transaction. The food at the hotel restaurant is pretty good, the service was a somewhat slow but it was usually worth the wait. The premises are very pretty, clean, with a big shallow pool in the middle and at the end a beautiful beach covered by clean water and plenty of wild life. The rooms are cleaned but they do not have a good smell. It seems that they get cleaned once a guest checks out but they remain closed and without air conditioner which allows for moisture and humidity to accumulate while the room is not in used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LEONARDO from Passo Fundo

Muito bonito.

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom nos quesitos quarto(excelente), piscina/parque aquático, mar(águas claras e quentes). Mas deixa a desejar em opções de bar e restaurantes (apenas um funcionando). A praia embora linda tinha MUITOS mosquitos. E as pessoas que atendiam não eram tão simpáticas/eficientes (acho que isso acontece pq o lugar tb é um condomínio de luxo... com muita gente de nariz empinado circulando por lá), com exceção do pessoal da recepção que eram bons. Mas no geral o lugar era muito bonito.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliana from Santo Domingo

Just OK.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is OK. But the service at the restaurant is terrible... the guys were nice, but everything is too too slow. I guess you can find better hotels with the same price...