Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clara CA

Every thing nice and fun but, always a but........

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Size, big and comfortable rooms.
Cons: hotel without own transportation. Tell the public, the name of the local city closest, and let the people now that Punta Cana is a private place.
Location: In the middle of the jungle, close place to visit 1.5 miles
without a car, you dont have chance to go to nice places like the city of Santo Domingo, Higuey, Boca de Yuma, Bayahibe etc, service in the restaurant very very friendly, menu small, excelent pizzas, good seafood and fish, very friendly staff, Karim, Mr Mendez, William Santana, the cheff, Victor and many more, rent a car is a madness, beaches beautyfull, etc...... Gracias Karim, Ruben, William..............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ctba

Melhor impossível!!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Resort excelente, melhor spot na praia Bayahibe, mais tranquilo, localização na praia perfeita com cadeiras afastadas para ter privacidade. Os outros resorts q passamos caminhando pela praia tinham milhares de cadeiras empilhadas em cima da outra, nenhuma privacidade, com atividades barulhentas. Depende de cada um e oq procuram. nós (casal recem casado) obtemos o que nós procurávamos: tranquilidade, silencio, privacidade e pessoas locais alegres. Se quer mais agito e movimento, procure outro resort. Quarto muito bom e equipe de limpeza eficiente! Adoramos o atendimento no restaurante, pessoas atenciosas, com um grande sorriso, alegres... como esperavamos q o povo caribenho seria.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

An absolutely horrible experience.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The facility is not as promised or pictured. When we explained our unhappiness, we were told "you will be charged even if you don't stay"....we didn't! We ended up at the Westin for $20 more a night which included breakfast and a fabulous experience. Drive the short distance to there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waukesha, WI

Great New Years vacation

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The staff and the villa were incredible.
Cons: Post clearer signs letting swimmers know about the coral. To swim to the floating items was a bit rough on the feet.
Location: We went into Bayahibe and spoke with the local shopkeepers and ate some local food which was great.
We had a fantastic time at the resort. The villa was more than we expected and the staff was tremendous. Even when we had a glitch with an ac unit, they were there within 10 minutes to come up with a fix. The cost was reasonable for a 2 bedroom villa and the breakfast buffet, tiki bar and beach were great. They had a fantastic New Year Eve bash but a pricey to not include drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Nice but...

Posted Dec 9, 2014
I like it very much but was disappointed that they did "fumigate" every afternoon while people were around enjoying the beach, the pool or a drink. Every single time, we had to hurry back to our room for the fumes were terribly disturbing to our breathing. Even after I complained and ask them to either do it at night or simply let people know that it was going to be done, nothing got changed. By the way, that did not stop the mosquitoes to eat us alive! Because of that, I will not go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be paradise...

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Only stayed one night. Arrived 9 pm left 1 pm next day. Can only comment on room and overall feeling for the hotel. Try for a room at the back of the hotel, it will be quieter there. The staff are friendly and helpful. I didn't even get to see the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durango, CO

Nice place to stay, off the beaten path

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Nice place on the end of the road. Nice beach great friendly staff. Great breakfast. If I have a complaint it's that the rooms are so far from the beach. All Condos On The beach. We enjoyed our time here and would return if we come back to the Dominican
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paolafrom São Paulo / SP

Cobertores no quarto em pleno verão

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fora a questão de que desfazer a cama mega montada para poder dormir dá um trabalhão pro hóspede e cobertores na cama em pleno verão, é um hotel com estrutura boa, praia maravilhosa, serviço bom, funcionários educados. Precisa de manutenção no bar da piscina. Em nenhum dos 3 dias que fiquei o bar da piscina funcionou. Vale a pena pela beleza da praia e estrutura que o hotel oferece na praia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Plata, DR

Great Place!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything is well done here.
Cons: The water park could have more hours and days through the week. Wifi could be faster.
Location: Lots of day trips from Bayahibe. Soana Isand is the best. There's hiking in the national parque and there's some caves as well. Scuba diving too.
We stayed here a year ago and loved it. We weren't disappointed this time either. Everything was great. Great place to relax or have fun. Be sure to find out the water park times if you have kids. The pier and ocean toys are nice too. Restaurant has decent food. Our family really likes this place and we can't wait to come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dominican Republic

Not ready for tourists.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This is not an all-inclusive hotel. Has two bars but only one is working. Only one restaurant. Some rooms were under construction. The toilet on our room did not work. The water park opens only three hours some days of the week.