Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Caribe Princess, Punta Cana, DR

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Well kept property, decent food.
Cons: Drinks were typical resort water-down drinks, we upgraded to extra top-shelf but couldn't tell any different. Missed not having face cloths.
Location: Good shuttle service available but you could walk to just about everything and we did a good bit.
Nice property, tropical, all-inclusive, typical resort food, nicer reservation-type restaurants. Value for price paid. Would stay at this property again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent Staff, Beautifull Beach

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The kindess of the staff, the beach, the pools, the outdoors complex
Cons: Pillows are so bad, the sheets and towels very old, the food not good enough
No complaint about the hotel staffing, everything was great. The pools are very clean, the outdoors facilities are excellent, the beach awsome. The food could be better (was not really good), and the rooms are kind of old and the pillows and sheets very unconfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Don't stay in this hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Entertainment staff was very friendly and outgoing. Food was pretty good. Mexican and Brazilian restaurants were the best during our stay.
Cons: It would help if front desk employees were actually somewhat friendly.
Location: The property is surrounded by other hotels. Most activities need to be booked through the hotel people or representatives found on the property.
Booked a non smoking king room, upon arrival we were told that we got an "upgrade". Upgrade was to a smoking room with 2 twin beds. We complained and were told to walk back to the main building (10 minute walk) in the rain or to wait an hour so they can get us to get us into a different room. New room was still a smoking unit but with a king bed. The power went out twice - no emergency lights of any kind, anywhere. The room had mold in it. AC vent on the wall was leaking, so the wall was covered in water. TV speaker was blown out resulting in constant buzzing noise when TV was actually on. The fan in the room didn't work. Balcony had standing water after it rained (drain wasn't working properly). Non motorized all inclusive activities were not available because the water was "too rough" but we saw people in neighboring hotels kayaking no problem (also all paid activities were available).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

don't go during spring break

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Food
Cons: Don"t allow Spring Breakers or at least post on your website when spring breakers will be there
We picked this location to celebrate our 40th anniversary. This is a very nice location, the hotel is very large and very beautiful. The beach and water are great. The staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful. Our maid was awesome,she always gave me a hug plus we tipped her very well and gave her a little extra and she supplied us with extra beers everyday. The weather was awesome( we stayed for 2 weeks the beginning of March. The food was very good as well. The only problem we had was we did not know this was Spring Break. They arrived our second week. Their parents would be very disturbed by their childrens behaviour. The majority of the children were in our building and they were awful we were constantly having them drunkenly knock on our door.phoning our room and running across the grass in front of our room(we were on the ground floor) the group in the room next to ours were so disgusting they had no respect for where they were the hauled the mattress off the bed ond brought it out on the patio ( I could not believe it ) they left trash everywhere. As for the buffet you would think they were the only ones there butting in line filling their plates with gianormous amounts of food. They were just disgusting no respect what so ever. Shame Shame Shame on their parents. Anyways this is a nice place just make sure you don't go during spring break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Sep 1, 2014
staff was great. pool and beach were great. drinks were good but vip bracelet is worth it if you like drinking quality alcohol. food was ok but could've been better if lunch and dinner had different options. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice beach, disappointing room.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The grounds and beach were beautiful.
Cons: Room was old, broken fixtures in the bathroom, scratched doors and furniture, uncomfortable bed and very unpleasant looking ceiling in the bathroom.
Location: Decent right from the airport (30 minutes)
Beach, grounds and staff were wonderful. Room was disappointing. Food was below average in the buffet and so-so in the various restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Unfortunately not a 4 star

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This resort was probably top notch when it opened but with the countless details in the rooms and the resort in general it leaves little to be happy about. Bathrooms have rust in the sinks, shower heads, missing toilet paper dispensers, bathroom mirrors with rust, mini fridge broken down and old, tile grouting moldy, well I can go on. Food was OK. Al-a-carte much better though. Beach was nice and so were the pools. I didn't like the fact that starting on Friday the locals all arrive and seem to take over the resort. A nice resort with potential but only when they upgrade and fix all their rooms. Cheers!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Staff not oriented to show enthusiasm When you ask for included services better be patience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roselle Park NJ

Great resort, friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Great looking resort. The whole staff was friendly, helpful, and entertaining. Staff went out of their way to assure me that I have a fantastic time.
Cons: If anything, they should print out a daily activity sheet. This would help enjoy the the activities that the resort offers.
This resort is awesome!!!! We had lots of fun. The staff, entertainers, restaurants were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: There wasn't anything to do outside the resort, unfortunately. There were some vendors down a ways on the beach, all very aggressive.
The hotel was nice, with spacious rooms and good food. The outdoor space was beautiful.. the pictures online didn't do it justice in relation to the pools and beach. One pool area had lots of shade and the other didn't, so there was something for everyone. The staff was nice, although they seemed friendlier with others who spoke Spanish. It sometimes felt like they were just doing their job when speaking with us. The food was pretty good, for an all inclusive. They seemed to have something for everyone. The mexican specialty restaurant and the seafood at all restaurants were great. The cook at the made-to-order omelet area cooked the eggs well. The wifi was only available at the lobby area, which was a tram ride away from the hotel common area (rooms, pools, restaurants). When we did make the trek to the lobby, the wifi was extremely slow and very frustrating. Just opening e-mails took forever. The hotel had 'Dominican' night on our last evening there, including Dominican food at the buffet and vendors in front of the buffet area. The vendors were pushy and very aggressive. We tried to go around when leaving the buffet area, but they still managed to get to us. We go to Mexico quite often, so we're used to dealing with vendors, but vendors in Mexico seem friendlier and not aggressive. On the weekends, there were a lot more local people at the pool, which made the pool area much louder. It was difficult getting drinks at the pool bar.