Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but to expensive

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Having various options of entertainment
Cons: room quality (value/price ratio)
Hotel service and facilities were excellent , but i consider that the value or room price was to expensive for what they offered, i was expecting more luxury for the value paid, other than that the installations, services and the rest of the facilities were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caracas

good golf.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: the golf karts.
Cons: The hotel service fee and taxes.
Location: golf, beach, tennis, walking.
Lots of space in the rooms. Nice golf courses and beautiful scenery! For me it was very expensive considering you are in DR. REMEMBER THEY HAVE A VERY HIGH TAX RATE OF 18% so be carefull when consuming at the bars and hotel restaurants which by the way are the only choices in the resort. Also, the staff seems friendly but they do not have much decision making abilities specially when you have a complaint or a disagreement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The beach, the rooms, the golf courses.
Cons: The service at the beach and in the mail restaurant.
Very good hotel overall. They have renovated the areas of the main lobby, pool, and some of the rooms but not all. Everything is super clean and very wells presented for the guests. The hotel staff is fake_firendly and they are always happy to attend your request. The beach is beautiful but the service there is kind of slow. Sometimes it take a wild before you could order a drink because they are overwhelm. Also some locals form groups on the beach and they now the servers so they have all the attention to themselves while hotels guest struggle for a piña colada. Take into account that you have to drive 8 minutes to the beach on a golf kart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

I love Casa de Campo

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The location, the room And the staff
La Romana is a very nice place, very fancy, The hospitality is wonderfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Excellent /Royal treatment.. just perfect!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The entire Area is immaculate.. Alto De Chavon is breathless
Cons: No need for improving everything was Perfect
Location: Location was great!! you do need to drive around in the golf cart everywhere.. not a problem because you get to enjoy this extraordinary place
We stayed at Casa de Campo for 3 days and our experience was Superb! Royal service everywhere we went. From the check in point until our departure. The Young man at The front desk was Excellent and made us feel soo comfortable an extraordinary young man ( I just forgot his name) He pocessed extraordinary Customer Service skills Abel the "Maletero" (Luggage carrier) was Excellent and gave us more tips on what to do while we waited for our flight. He suggested for us to stayed at Casa De Campo and continue enjoying this excellent place, so we did.. Gracias Abel you are Great. thanks to everyone from NYC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cape cod

Pricie

Posted Dec 18, 2014
No place for a light breakfast prior to golf should hide cost of driving range golf charges have line item for range that neither my wife or I used
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santo Domingo

Nice hotel with a lot to do

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The amenities where great.
Cons: The food is too expensive for the taste and quality.
Location: We found many activities and options, chavon was great, the golf courses, beach, everything was really nice.
Everything was very nice, clean, as expected and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elias Cabrerafrom Florida

The best hotel to rest and play golf

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Islas Canarias

Hotel sobresaliente

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
EXELENTE , matrícula de honor. Los demás comentarios sobran.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent pour repos et sport en famille