Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elias Cabrerafrom Florida

The best hotel to rest and play golf

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amberfrom NYC

Never go anywhere else!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The golf courses were beautiful and had great caddies. The service was helpful and polite. The sporting activities were exciting and well organized!
Cons: The pool area could be updated a little bit and the drinks at the bar were too expensive. Definitely charging US prices plus tax!
Location: golf cart drives are beautiful to Altos de Chavon. challenging games of golf at Teeth of the Dog golf course and Dye Fore golf course, and polo!
Great resort for everyone! Enormous property, golf courses, activities of all kinds, and a beautiful private beach that was safe and shallow enough for our small children to swim. The golf cart is a MUST to get around. It was a perfect vacation but I will admit, it was expensive and the taxes were high, but we loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Bernardsville, NJ

Everything I was hoping it would be

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Excellent service and facilities. Very helpful staff. Excellent food.
Cons: The complex is large and spread out. Everyone uses a golf cart for transportation. Beach and activities are 10-15 minutes from the hotel (no walking).
Location: Beautiful "self-contained" campus with golf, shooting, horseback riding, kayaking, tennis.
My adult son and I went on this trip to commemorate a special occasion. Caso de Campo provided the perfect venue and did not disappoint! We spent five days at the resort and felt the duration was just right. We were able to partake in numerous activities while finding enough time to relax by the pool and the beach. The food was excellent with many choices of meat, seafood and pasta. I was surprised that while many dishes were simple, others were complex. I like to try foie gras whenever I get the chance and the foie gras was one of the best I've had. Vegetarian dishes were available but limited. Having said that, we found we were able to substitute freely so I'm sure the restaurants would be accommodating to vegetarians. We did not get the all-inclusive package, but we found on average our meals worked out to about the same price (we consume very little alcohol - if you consume freely then the all inclusive is probably a good deal). In general we did not find the resort overcrowded. We found chairs and umbrellas by the pool and beach without challenge and the activities we participated in were similarly uncrowded. This kept our stress levels down and we were truly able to relax. This is a self-contained resort, so there are no off campus activities to meld with the locals or explore locally. If "exploring" is your thing, this venue isn't going to satisfy that urge; but if you are seeking sun, relaxation, fun activities, and excellent cuisine then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aishafrom oklahoma city

We really enjoyed our stay and amenities are grea.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The hotel staff made our stay very comfortable. The only drawback is lack of more casual dining spots. Overall a truely unique experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregfrom Chicago

I came just for Teeth Of The Dog. Resort is great!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: For me, golf, golf golf. This is the place to be.
The entire grounds were very well maintained and top notch!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Inder

Posted Oct 14, 2013
spa was not that good poor services
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Netfri, Hotel Management
We sorry your experience was not what you expected, your opinion is important to us and your comments will be taking into consideration. We hope you might reconsider visiting us in the near future. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly nice place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: I played tennis and went to the beach.
Most things are a bit pricey on the "campus" of the hotel, but accomodations are very nice. Best to get the balcony rooms over the patio rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Netfri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MMfrom Raleigh

Great hotel but service is inconsistent...

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our vacation at this hotel as it has great amenities such as a nice beach with many water sports, pool (although it needs a jacuzzi), horseback riding, beautiful golf course, and good gym. The only drawback was the overall service across the hotel was inconsistent. Sometimes the attitude of some employees in the restaurants and pool area as well as availability of dishes or products during some meals was sub-par. I expect a higher commitment to customer delight from this type of hotel.