Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK

OVERBOOKED. NOT THE VACATION I PAYED FOR.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: PROXIMITY TO AIRPORT. DIVE SHOP. BEACH. CLOSE TO SAONA AND CATALINA ISLAND EXCURSIONS.
Cons: BOOKING AND ATTITUDE
THIS HOTEL AND FOOD ARE AVERAGE. I VACATIONED HERE IN APRIL AND REBOOKED MY DECEMBER VACATION BECAUSE I AM AN AVID DIVER AND THERE IS A GREAT DIVE SHOP ON PREMISIS (GRI-GRI DIVERS).THIS AREA HAS GOOD DIVING, WHICH I HAD RESERVED AND IS IN CLOSE PROXIMITY TO LA ROMANA AIRPORT AND EXCURSIONS WE PLANNED. AT CHECK IN THEY TRIED TO CON US BY SAYING WE WERE BEING UPGRADED TO A 5 STAR HOTEL(CATALONIA PARK ROYAL) IN PUNTA CANA. NOT UNTIL WE REFUSED, WERE WE TOLD THE HOTEL WAS OVER BOOKED AND THEY HAD NO ROOMS. WE ARGUED FOR 1 HOUR TO NO AVAIL. PLEADED TO STAY IN A HOTEL NEARBY BECAUSE OF DIVES AND EXCUSIONS PLANNED BUT WAS TOLD NONE AVAILABLE. SO WE WERE BUSSED OVER AN HOUR TO PUNTA CANA. HARD TO BELIEVE WHEN RESERVATIONS ARE CONFIRMED. OUR TIME IN PUNTA CANA WAS NOT THE GREATEST. AFTER GETTING TO THE ROOM, IT TOOK 3 HOURS TO GET THE AC,TV AND SAFE TO WORK. THE BEACH WAS LOADED WITH SEAWEED AND UNSWIMABLE. I LOST 4 DAYS AWAY FROM WHERE I PAYED TO BE. I ONLY GOT 2 DAYS OF GREAT DIVING THANKS TO IRIS AND BERLIN AT GRI-GRI DIVERS. WE DID NOT DO ANY OF THE EXCURSIONS WE PLANNED. SO THINK TWICE BEFORE BOOKING THIS HOTEL. I KNOW I WOULD NOT CHANCE IT AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

You will get what you pay for......

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful beach area
Cons: Rooms need a BIG update. Everything (tile on the floor and walls, shower etc...) are very old looking.
Hi. When you choose to stay at this resort try get privileged room bc regular rooms are horrible. The biggest problem for us and our friends ( 10 more people) was terrible smell from septic. The food was very simple and drinks wasn't tasty, main lobby looked very poor.Some nights we didn't have hot water . Nothing excited..Also was not much to do at this resort for teenagers. BUT the beach area was AMAZING. We did stay in many resorts at DR before with much better costumer service so i wouldn't recommend you to stay at this resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenwich CT

Hotel family friendly

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The hotel is great, the food not good at all. The staff is amazing, friendly, polite, sweet. Love the family environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lso

Bonne surprise et très bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Cons: Nous n'avons pas aimé être sollicité tous les jours pour participer à la réunion d'informations pour l'offre Excusive...
Location: Pas mal d'activités sont proposés par l'hôtel; nous avons préféré passer par une agence située à Dominicus ou les prix étaient plus intéressants.
Un très bon séjour de 15 jours pdt les vacances de la toussaint, l'hôtel est très bien situé, la plage de sable blanc est paradisiaque, quasiment pas de caillou dans la zone de baignade (très agréable avec des jeunes enfants); on a apprécié l'aménagement du fond de la zone de baignade ou le corail est venu s'installer avec de nombreux poissons colorés, idéal pour faire du PMT avec les enfants à quelques mètres de la plage. Il vaut mieux prendre une chambre privilège, elles sont récentes et bien équipées et surtout cela permet d'être mieux placé dans le club, d'avoir un accès plage privée... Concernant la restauration, une belle surprise car ce n'est pas souvent un point fort dans les clubs, et là félicitations à la cuisine car nous avons très bien mangé, cuisine variée, produits frais; buffet adapté aux enfants (à leur taille et à leur goût). Le personnel est très accueillant dans les différents services (un peu moins peut-être en réception...). Merci à l'équipe d'animation française, dominicaine et italienne, vous avez été parfaits! Et merci particulièrement à Sophie, Alessia, Scritch et surtout Fanny au Kids club! Les enfants étaient ravis et nous aussi. La clientèle est majoritairement italienne mais l'ensemble est adaptée pour tous les types de clientèle. On vous conseille le resto Steack house et le mexicain (moins l'italien).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RD

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Questa struttura la consiglio è situata su una splendida spiaggia , ottimo il servizio all inclusive,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

grande et belle plage. Site bien entretenu et jol

Posted Oct 31, 2014
En dehors de la chambre vieillotte et minimaliste, l'hôtel est sympa, le personnel aussi. La nourriture est de qualité. Le service un peu lent au restaurant Tainos où il manque souvent des choses sur la table. Animation agréable .... mais ça manque d'unité entre les animateurs dominicains.. italiens et français alors que la volonté de bien faire est là. Dommage :-( point négatif également ... la discothèque dans le sable :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newyork

Place was beautiful

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent . Privacy and the accommodations excellent.
Cons: The food for sure. They need a new chef
Location: Location beautuful inside the resort needs updating though
The beach was excellent the nightlife was good. They need to stop harassing customers to join their beach club every single day some staff me ever would approach us about participating in a presentation about their beach clubs very exhausting and not really what people want to do on their vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Very nice beach

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The beach and staff
Cons: The resort should provide designated areas for smoking. Currently smokers are free to smoke anywhere they want, making it very unpleasant for non-smok
Location: Nice beach
Facilities are Ok. They meet all basic needs. The beach is gorgeous and makes a standard place worth recommending. It is an all inclusive resort, meals can be ranked as average, but staff is very friendly and makes every effort to help making your stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Wonderful weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Room was kept clean. Privileged option was well worth the upgrade.
Cons: Some requests took a bit longer than expected to be processed (ie: ordered room service, took almost 2 hours to come)
Location: Location is beautiful. Bavaro Runners zip lining was great.
Came in the middle of October. Wasn't overcrowded. Weather was beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the money, but you get what you paid for

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The hotel itself is fine. Beach is beautiful, however it is loaded with smokers. If you are coming with kids, and you don't smoke, you will not enjoy the place. Staff is very careless about your needs. The fan was making noise, we have asked them to fix it, noone showed up. Servers at the bar don't even notice you, when you are there to order something. Overall it's not bad. Next time it's definitely will be someplace else.