Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
It was confortable, but I did'n like it was very far of the town and the prices of transportation are very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
It was good famila resorte.better than the first hotel I went to. I would go again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Absolutely Beautiful!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Beach, overall resort grounds were beautiful, pool was great, they have a fresh juice stand right on the beach which was delicious.
Cons: bedroom cleanliness, the constant harassment from the staff trying to sell the promotions.
Location: perfect, we went on an a snorkeling excursion and it was only about 10min away. the resort is right off of the highway so it is close to the airport.
The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were comfortable and the beach was stunning! I would say that our stay was just about perfect the only 3 things we disliked were 1. the hotel rooms were not cleaned very well (mirrors and walls were not wiped down at all) 2. you are constantly bugged about promotions and sales while at the resort it becomes exhausting. 3) no hot water, we only got hot water from the shower 1 out of the 4 days we stayed, they have a huge tub in the room but you can't use it because the water is freezing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Adult pool bar

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Overall the staff was very friendly. The pool bar staff is excellent. The pool bar speakers were not working and could have been fix. The pool was not as clean as it could have been. The glass boat is ridicules. The resort should replace it. Good food with nice staff. The beach was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Best Vacation's ever

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Online
Cons: A/C in the Room
Location: great location
Best service in my vacation life great hotel super friendly staff Iam already thinking in coming back next year only problem the A/C in the roon very poor
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom odense

Dejlig have ved hotellet

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Total afslapning i et område med dejlig strand og vand en flot park
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Not what I hoped for

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: There was a beach. Staff was nice.
Cons: Everything. Food needs help.
Location: Not a thing around.
Too spread out, long walk to food and entertainment with no cover from the rain. The place is in need of an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Best 7 days of my life

Posted Apr 15, 2015
despite all the bad reviews I read I decided to take a chance at this resort and it was the best decision I've ever made this place is amazing please don't let the bad reviews discourage you from going I spent 7 beautiful days here and I will return. the food, beautiful views, the scenery the excursions it was all well worth it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom allentown, PA

Excellent bargain, would recommend to a friend

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Im not sure why there aren't better reviews about this place. The price for what you get is amazing. A few tips for anyone who plans to travel here. Upgrade to a honeymoon sweet, totally worth all the perks. The private beach is beautiful, there are always plenty of chairs available. If you upgrade you'll get to enjoy champagne delivered to your room along with room service with no fees. Everyday there are activities on the beach and at the pool. Every night there is entertainment at the theatre. We went snorkeling on our beach and were amazed with the fish we saw. There is a creperie at the beach bar. You can get a massage on the beach. If you upgrade there is a private dining area with traditional Spanish tapas. Overall great vacation. Recommendations: ensure you have travel arrangements back to the airport. Expedia arranged our travel to the hotel but not from it. Wasted our last half day figuring out what we had to do to check out and get a taxi to the airport. Also, the Japanese restaurant is difficult to get in to, so you have to be there early. We also thought this was our least favorite restaurant and not worth the hassle. Overall, we would definitely go back to this resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, ky

Third time

Posted Apr 11, 2015
This is my third time in this hotel. Positive: good service, good food, relatively quiet taking in consideration that was spring break Negative, the beach is declining, there is a lot of seaweed, and rocks at the bottom, not enough beach chairs, so guests end up stealing chairs from each other's.