Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice, friendly and clean

Posted May 1, 2015
We stayed in Dreams for 5 nights. That was our fist time in Dominican Republic, so we have nothing to compare. However we will be happy to come back. Staff is very friendly, entertainment team is fun, rooms are clean and comfortable enough. There are variety of restaurants, no reservation required. Buffet is pretty good too. It is a really good place for families with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila, PA

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The experience was great! The staff is very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Great Kids Club....they kept my boys (4 & 7) occupied a few hours each day doing all kinds of fun activities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location, Beach
The location is wonderful, the beach very clean, not busy, The restaurant are excellent, the food is wonderful Make sure to search first before booking excursions,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Curtitiba, Pr, Brasil

problemas para crianças menores de 3 anos.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: o lounge club da área preferred é muito bom, seus funcionários solicitos. A praia é linda e o sistema organizacional do hotel é muito bom.
Cons: Á area preferred family deveria ter seu funcionamento racionalizado de forma adequada.
Location: o tour a ilha saona é imperdível.
o hotel tem acomodações confortáveis, com parte dos funcionários muito solicitos. o hotel é excelente para quem vai sem crianças pequenas e não se preocupa com a espera no fornecimento de suas bebidas (em alguns locais, mesmo com "propinas", o serviço é extremamente demorado). Para famílias com crianças pequenas temos alguns problemas: Não existe área de recreação infantil para menores de 2 anos (a área de recreação chamada explorer´s club é para crianças maiores de 3 anos e mesmo que fosse possível brincar com uma criança menor lá, existe uma placa gigante escrito: "NO PARENTS ALLOWED", sendo assim, não existe nada de possibilidade de recreação infantil para crianças de menores de 3 anos, excetuando a piscina e a praia. A parte preferred family da praia é no pior local possível da praia, a parte não preffered é melhor e a part preffered adults only é o melhor ponto da praia. Existem 8 restaurantes no complexo, 2 deles "adults only", um deles em que duas vezes na semana funciona com pagamento extra para o festival da lagosta. Mesmo estando na ala preferred, ao invés de ter 8 opções de jantar, por estarmos com criança e alguns restaurantes fecharem alguns dias, na chegamos a ficar com apenas com 3 opções de restaurante (2 fechados, 2 adults only e 1 servindo lagosta) Os hóspedes preferred adults only tem um restaurante exclusivo para o almoço, e os preferred family não. Vejo poucas vantagens em ficar em uma área preferred se tiver com criança pequena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Great staff! Nice layout. Would recommend the Club preferred..... worth the xtra money.
Very nice place for a vacation. Easy to get to. Can't wait to go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

worst 4 -5 star hotel! some 3 star hotels better

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: beach
Cons: everything
Try to finish reading it to the end! lets begin,i'm going to be all over just bare with me ! first of all the room: mold in the bathroom, ac is not working ( fixed later on) ,bathtub drain does not close,rust and mildew on the faucet and around the bathtub ,shower head does not stay in the top position,balcony door doesn't lock (first floor), ice machine out of order! our kids are taking a nap in the afternoon ,they had a construction going on across the hallway, a lot of noise ;banging ,demo,grinding wheels and saws all day long! on the 5th day they started using some kind of a paint,that was stinking the whole complex! Very loud staff (personnel) often no beach towels! diesel vehicles driving around the resort,so you could enjoy nice refreshing exhaust gases here and there 10-15 times a day! Horrible restaurant service,you could wait 10-15 min,easily, for someone to come over to you ,and then 10-15 min. more to get your cold "instant" coffee,nothing healthy for the breakfast,lunch and dinner a little better! even if you leave tips ,service stays the same! seems like i'm getting payed by eating in their resort! a lot of people would say it is not big of a deal,! yes ,agree,but if i am paying the price for 4 star hotel i want to get the service equal or close to 4 stars not 2 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Off the beaten path, but a great resort nonetheles

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Service, private beach
Cons: More pools, more lounge chairs needed
Location: Nothing much nearby except access to some shops on the public beach, where lots of locals come
I came here more out of necessity than choice (attended relative's wedding). I drove here from Punta Cana Int'l, which I don't recommend since there's really nothing nearby (including gas stations). Upon entering, I received a glass of champagne, but checkout took a while. No A/C in the lobby (outdoors) or in many (if not all) of the restaurants. The rooms are spacious and generally have balcony/patio access with a view of the ocean. I thought the hotel staff were excellent, not quite 5-star service but close. The beach and pools were great, but crowded. Latecomers don't get lounge chairs, and that was frustrating. WIFI service was also a pain, since it required registering in the internet cafe, which took a long time (for some reason). Food was decent for an all-inclusive resort, and there were many options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CC. Roma

Tutto a ritmo di danza!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Grande complesso alberghiero a due passi da un mare splendido, circondato da vegetazione variopinta e curata! Ottimo il ristorante buffet e, soprattutto il personale è simpatico,divertente sempre disponibile! È sufficiente ammirare il loro sorriso!! Resort non adatto a chi ama un po' di intimità. Ottima vacanza.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Old hotel needs lots of work

Posted Mar 3, 2015
This hotel needs to be closed and renewed. Even the the pillows were a joke. And never book a trip over the weekend, dreams beach is next to a public beach the noise is out of control and the dreams guards pay little attention to there job and let anyone one on there compound. The staff most are not friendly. At meals good luck getting something to drink unless you sit in front of a manager station. We have been to punts Cana 12 times and LaRamama 3 times we have traveled all over the world, this was the absolute worst from check in to check out stay away.........