Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockland ON

Very nice resort with exeptional sevice

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!!!!
Cons: Choice of music around the pool and being Canadian, have Bloody Ceasars available at the bar.
Location: The resort had enough to offer that we stayed on site.
This hotel was more than expected. The staff makes you feel at home and is very determine to make your stay, a great one! Starting with Kätlin who works the front office that went out of her way by calling the room to make sure all was good in the room. It does not stop there, the restaurant staff, like Belkis who works at the buffet in the morning and at the Japanese restaurant in the evening and Angel that we were lucky enough to have as a waiter in more than one restaurant (buffet, Seaside and Mexican) always being very professional and dedicated to their jobs. We will go back to Dreams Palms Resort and recommend it to everyone looking for quality and service at a reasonable price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philaddlphia

Beach and the pools made the trip

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: the staff, always professional and helpful
Cons: the rooms and the people on the beach selling items became a nuisance
Location: plenty of water activities
The beach, pools, food and the staff were excellant. I was disappointed in the room and think they are ready to be redone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Terrific Deal

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: Beware of the 30 minute time share pitch 5 minutes after you arrive. Honestly... it's the last thing we are opening to after travelling.
My boyfriend and I just returned from a terrific 5-day staff. The resort was beautiful and well-maintained! Food was incredible for an all inclusive (our favorite was the French restaurant... try the surf and turf!) The staff was super attentive and friendly. Some tips: 1) I'd say this is more of a family resort. Singles would probably be bored. As an unmarried couple 30-something couple, I'd say we were in the minority. We enjoyed having some kids around to liven things up, but this isn't a place for people who hate kids. 2) There's no reason to take out of lot of pesos. Everyone seems to prefer tips in USD. The gift shop had barely any pesos. All the prices were in USD and they had to give me change in USD because they had so few pesos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good all inclusive with the kids.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Fun with the kids but my 6 and 8 year old we're not interested in the kids club activities. Overall a good experience. The beach is nice and they do clean up the seaweed. It really is not bothersome.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

I've never felt more compelled to write a review.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Overall we enjoyed our time together but were pretty disappointed when we saw our "luxury accommodations". I wish we knew that this was one of the oldest Dream properties. The entertainment staff were great and worked extremely hard to ensure guests enjoyed their time. I would just suggest more diversity in the music/ activities so ALL ages and ethnicities are comfortable. Besides the Spa (which was very nice except the steam room didn't work but we enjoyed our massages) all the facilities need to be updated. Our shower wouldn't drain the entire time even though we were told it was fixed ,made taking a shower gross for the 2nd person (which was always me!). Thank goodness we could shower at the spa.The food was edible but not much effort went into preparation so it made for bland taste. The late night menu in a word..TERRIBLE! ! If it weren't for the entertainment team I would rate this resort 1 star. Didn't feel comfortable at this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Amazing

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Staff, service and quality is second to none!!!! Ambiance is absolutely gorgeous!!! Recommended for family's and couples alike!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom md

Wonderful

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This is a great place, my only complaint would be the parents who bring their small kids and allow the kids in the hot tub. The staff try their best to chase the kids out but the parents ignore the rules!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Small and intimate

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Size and staff
Cons: Again, hotel a little old and some upgrading will soon be in order for rooms.
Location: Handy to airport. Not concerned about nearby amenities as we were there to rest.
Hotel itself getting a little tired, but staff more than make up for it. Nice that you can walk everywhere in a short time and even get to your room from pool or beach very quickly. Restaurant, entertainment and administrative staff very friendly and fun to interact with. All in all, good value and a very enjoyable 10 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dreams

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Dreams Palm Beach was a dream come true. The staff and atmosphere made our first trip to the Dominican Republic awesome. The food was ok, but our overall experience was Excelente!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Ready to go back again!

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: The rooms need a little attention to make sure everything is working
This was our second stay in two years at the Dreams Palm Beach. Both years, we went for a quick winter get away with my sister and her husband. The hotel is only about 20 minutes from the airport which is nice and it is the perfect size for us. There are 5 or 6 restaurants, a number of bars, a coffee shop and small shops for shopping. Everyone is so friendly and tries to be helpful even if there is a language barrier. The drinks are strong, the bartenders and waiters on the beach wonderful and attentive. For us, it's a perfect 4 day get-away. The only complaints I would have are the rooms which are adequate, but are perhaps needing a little attention. The shower room which was nice with 2 shower heads doesn't drain well and if not kept an eye on, will flood the room. This happened to us and my sister's room. Our air conditioning didn't work for about 24 hours, but was immediately fixed when we complained. My sister had no hot water in one of the shower heads. We just rolled with the punches and it didn't really cause a problem. The food is fantastic and there is something for everyone.