Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Amazing stay. You don't really have to leave.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Entertainment staff were inviting and encouraged you to participate. The entire Dreams staff was just so friendly and genuine.
Cons: Free nights. LOL Cab rates
Location: Shopping was near by and the Jellyfish Restaurant was fantastic.
Entertainment staff non stop and phenomenal. Lola, Rayber, The Machine and Victor, I made friends for life. The food was delicious and lots to choose from. Francey, the talented fruit sculptor made everything so beautiful, didn't want to eat it, so I just took pictures before I ate it. Francisco made sure everything was perfect for our room. The entire staff was friendly and went the extra mile. Thank you Luis #2. I'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice Beach Resort

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: What I liked most about the hotel was the staff. They went out of their way to ensure we were happy & comfortable.
Cons: While our room was nice I did not care for the bathroom. The showers could definitely use some upgrades.
Location: There isn't much to explore outside of the resort other than the excursions offered.
This was my 2nd trip to the Dominican Republic & I returned because of my memories of how pleasant the people of the Dominican Republic are. My husband & I were not disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, CT

Amazing grounds / beach, but room issues

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The grounds were our favorite! Everywhere you turned there was something new to look at! The beach was well groomed and pools were very clean!
Cons: More handicap accessible!!! The toilets in rooms should be higher, access to restaurants on the 2nd floor, and possibility of an elevator.
Location: We were located less than 15 min from the airport. We did not travel outside of the resort but walked the beach and found the surrounding resorts ok!
We absolutely loved our resort choice for our family of 10, ranging in age from 3 years old to 80 years old! Everything was in close proximity to our room, which was very nice. The grounds were well kept and had a lot of diversity to the landscaping. There were numerous pool options, we were preferred so we had 2 additional choices along with a private beach to utilize. (I highly recommend preferred if able). The service from the preferred staff was outstanding! The restaurants were diverse, which was very nice. The only complaint about the restaurants is that we were unable to visit the restaurants on the 2nd floor of the main building (Italian & French), as they were not handicap accessible (no elevator or ramp). I truly wish this was noted...we saw it no where when researching our hotel choices. We were aware of no elevators in the hotel room buildings and therefore requested all first floor rooms (which we received). I can honestly say we would have chosen a different hotel. Additionally, we had numerous issues with all 3 of our rooms throughout our stay....things breaking. Resulting in 2 room changes. All were fixed, but with small children and an elderly grandmother this was a pain. I would absolutely stay at this resort again despite the issues / misinformation. As far as the Entertainment staff / activities there was plenty for all ages to do throughout the day! We utilized the Water Sports, Core Zone, Explorer's Club, Spa, daily & nightly shows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ON, Canada

Best Dominican Trip Ever!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: They had many little touches that you don't get in other hotels.
Cons: Dominican music by the pool would be nice. The rooms are getting a little tired so an upgrade would be good.
Location: Location is close to the airport which is a huge plus!
I have been to the Dominican 6 previous times and this was by far the best. The hotel was fabulous and the staff were extraordinary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Very nice stay

Posted May 6, 2015
Excellent hotel, with the friendliest staff ever. Great selection of food. Only complaint is that the phone would work and not work on occasion.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, Wi

A place to stay away from.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Smaller resort so easy to get around. Good restaurants.
Cons: Update all rooms.
Location: Close to airport. Local shops.
Water leaking from 2nd floor, bathroom drains backing up, no ledge for shower floors so floors flooded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Bend, Wisconsin

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: No complaints. Great food, great staff, lots of activities/entertainment of all kinds for all ages all day/evening.
Cons: Wifi service was iffy
Location: Could walk to the flea market off premise. Parasailing, party boat, kyaking, all right there.
Great food, great staff, lots of activities/entertainment of all kinds for all ages. Dreams Palm Beach was the first Resort in Punta Cana that my swim suit actually dried in the room, and I have been to 3 other resorts there. We were there for my daughters' wedding and it was AWESOME! From the Wedding Planner to the Photographer it was perfect. Everyone couldn't do enough to make the day perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Great location- perfect for families

Posted May 3, 2015
6 visits to punta Cana under my belt- this one sits above the average. It's nice- clean- and food is good. People were very friendly and helpful. Wifi isn't awesome-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Colorado

Beach wedding with family

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything! food at specialty restaurants was really good, choice of wines made the stay that much better!
Cons: The only thing I would change would be to make the workout room bigger.
Location: The resort is about 20 minutes from the airport and a very scenic ride so it goes fast. We only went off of the property to go on a snorkling/cruise.
My daughter and soon to be son'n'law picked Dreams Punta Cana for their beach wedding. It was a great decision! This resort is amazing, the staff, the food, the grounds, everything was perfect! Can't imagine a nicer place than this!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Nice resort but not for solo travel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were all incredibly friendly and they genuinely seemed to enjoy their jobs.
Cons: Training for the bartenders on mixing cocktails? No solicitation for membership unless YOU inquire about it.
Location: Really do not know. It wasn't easy to find this information in any way that didn't make you feel like you were going to be ripped off.
I think my mistake was in having gone on three previous solo trips to the Club Med in Turks & Caicos. In terms of beauty (clear water, white sand, size of beach, ease of getting off resort and into the natural environment), Punta Cana doesn't even compare but the Dreams Palm Beach was much nicer in terms of more modern facilities, really nice rooms, variety of dining options, quality of food and all of the MANY perks for Preferred guests. It was definitely a couples, wedding parties and families resort though. As a solo traveler, the most interaction I really had with anyone was the guy who tried to sell me a membership in their Dreams Resorts thing. That part they say is "optional" and that there is "no pressure" but that certainly is not the way it comes across and it was pretty uncomfortable for me. It did get me a $100 credit at the spa though! Also, the mixed drinks just weren't very good at all. They were kind of what you expect in a club at the end of a night when they think everyone is already too drunk to notice. They are plentiful though, the servers are around often and the bartenders are very friendly. Mojitos were the only drink they seemed to do well but only available in Preferred areas. I will say that the tipping etiquitte was a bit of a mystery to me. It seemed like no one really asked to be tipped (on the resort anyway) but guests were tipping for everything and anything all week long. At ClubMed Turkoise they simply didn't accept tips.