Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Colorado

Beach wedding with family

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything! food at specialty restaurants was really good, choice of wines made the stay that much better!
Cons: The only thing I would change would be to make the workout room bigger.
Location: The resort is about 20 minutes from the airport and a very scenic ride so it goes fast. We only went off of the property to go on a snorkling/cruise.
My daughter and soon to be son'n'law picked Dreams Punta Cana for their beach wedding. It was a great decision! This resort is amazing, the staff, the food, the grounds, everything was perfect! Can't imagine a nicer place than this!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Nice resort but not for solo travel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were all incredibly friendly and they genuinely seemed to enjoy their jobs.
Cons: Training for the bartenders on mixing cocktails? No solicitation for membership unless YOU inquire about it.
Location: Really do not know. It wasn't easy to find this information in any way that didn't make you feel like you were going to be ripped off.
I think my mistake was in having gone on three previous solo trips to the Club Med in Turks & Caicos. In terms of beauty (clear water, white sand, size of beach, ease of getting off resort and into the natural environment), Punta Cana doesn't even compare but the Dreams Palm Beach was much nicer in terms of more modern facilities, really nice rooms, variety of dining options, quality of food and all of the MANY perks for Preferred guests. It was definitely a couples, wedding parties and families resort though. As a solo traveler, the most interaction I really had with anyone was the guy who tried to sell me a membership in their Dreams Resorts thing. That part they say is "optional" and that there is "no pressure" but that certainly is not the way it comes across and it was pretty uncomfortable for me. It did get me a $100 credit at the spa though! Also, the mixed drinks just weren't very good at all. They were kind of what you expect in a club at the end of a night when they think everyone is already too drunk to notice. They are plentiful though, the servers are around often and the bartenders are very friendly. Mojitos were the only drink they seemed to do well but only available in Preferred areas. I will say that the tipping etiquitte was a bit of a mystery to me. It seemed like no one really asked to be tipped (on the resort anyway) but guests were tipping for everything and anything all week long. At ClubMed Turkoise they simply didn't accept tips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MILWAUKEE

What a fabulous place!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was without a doubt, the best. We loved Mayo, Germain, and George. All spoke very good English, and made it a point to know our names.
Cons: Nothing, it was a perfect vacation.
Location: We didn't leave the property, but there were lots of things to do. Swimming with the dolphins and zip-lining we 2 things we considered.
My family stayed here for a full week, and we can honestly say that it was one of the best vacations we have ever had. We have 2 daughters ages 12 and 10. We did the upgrade to the Preferred Club. The cost was only $50 per night for the room (not per person). He mentioned all the features you get by moving into the preferred club which includes: an extra restaurant right by the beach, top shelf liquor, an extra pool, more choices for beach access, and having access to Wi-Fi on all our devices. The cost for Wi-fi alone would have been $40 per day per device, so it paid for itself immediately. I don’t want to make it seem like one has to be at the Preferred Club to have a good time. There were many times we spent time at the “main pool” and at the main buffet area. All the staff was amazing. They also had lots of fun activities daily at the main pool like a Foam Party, a Coconut party, dancing and aerobics. In fact, they had so many activities, that if you wanted to, you could be doing something every hour of every day. We went to 2 shows that they hosted at their convention center. One was a Wild West Show, and the other was a Magic Show. Both were good, but we preferred the Magic show, and definitely felt like it was worth our time in going. We also did the spa which was nice. No need for currency exchange, it you tip, they will take American dollars. The weather was perfect, we would definitely go back. It was our favorite family vacation so far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Family Celebration Celiac Disease Friendly Resort

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Food options, entertainment, excellent staff
Cons: Our maid service was OK at best. There were 4 of us and several days we only had 3 bath towels. One day we received 4 bath towels and no hand towels.
Location: Snorkling excursion Santo Domingo excursion kakaying
We loved Dreams Palm Beach! The pictures online didn't do the resort justice, it was better than expected. The resort is paradise and the staff actually make it better. All of the staff were hard working, happy people that seemed to enjoy their jobs, all were kind and friendly. The restaurant staff went above and beyond our expectations when dealing with our 12 year old daughter's needs due to celiac disease. We spoke with a sous chef on our first night while eating in the World Café. He spent over 10 minutes talking with me about the options available at all of the resort restaurants. When the waiters at the Seaside Grill saw my daughter was upset about the menu choices (her favorite foods are gluten free pasta and g-f french fries!) they brought out more gluten free customized food than my daughter could eat in two meals! We were able to get gluten free delicious food in all of the resort restaurants, with the most popular gluten free pancakes that were made special for our daughter each morning on a clean grill in the kitchen. We had to leave the resort very early one morning due to an excursion. Room service brought up the g-f pancakes along with several slices of gluten free bread, just in case needed, at 6:30AM! We enjoyed all of the restaurants, especially the Mexican and Asian. We all were amazed at the size/choices of the breakfast buffet and found all of the food delicious. The entertainment was great every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great family vacation!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The rooms could use some updating - they are clean but getting old.
Location: 10 minute ride from the airport - right on the beach
This was our second trip to Dreams have Palm Beach. We just love it - right on the beach, great food and the staff is amazing. They are so friendly and can't do enough for you. The kids club has just been renovated - my 9 and 10 year old were always occupied. They have an area with air hockey, pool table, wii, ect. and a new basketball court.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice hotel great staff!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great place to visit! The hotel facilities are great. The hotel is located in a great beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great for families

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Babysitter availability and pricing. Get paddle boards!
Location: We never left the resort, other than for a Snorkeling/Party Boat Tour departing from the beach
Great all-inclusive option for families, if you upgrade to a one-bedroom suite (we have three children). Staff was wonderfully accommodating and incredibly friendly. Great dining options. Many pools - the shallow one was perfect for little ones. Babysitting is offered, however, it was hard to arrange ahead of time. We didn't know for sure we had one until 5pm the night we wanted one. And it was incredibly expensive. $15 per hour PER CHILD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paramus, NJ

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Stayed at Dreams Palm beach for spring break with our 4 year old! There were so many activities for children every day, as well as for adults. Couple times we left her with Explorer Club that they offer for children and she loved it. They had bounce house, slide, marshmallows, food... So, my husband and I could enjoy out time) Food was good, they have 4 different restaurants of premises. Plus, on a beach and some cooking by the pool. Definitely coming back. The only downside there we seaweed on a beach and our daughter refused to swim in the ocean. Spoke to tourists from different hotels and they had the same. STUFF told that for the past year there are seaweed almost on every beach on Punta Cana.. Other than that our vocation was great:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Nice resort, good pool facility, friendly staff,

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I overall liked my stay, my only problem is with the bathroom, The shower did not have a complete glass door and the water wAs spilling out with wet floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Arkansas Girl Review

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Everything was awesome although room could utilize updating.