Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Nice pool. Never felt over crowded
Cons: A lot of seaweed on beach but that was true for most that time of year
Very nice resort. The staff was very friendly. I highly recommend taking the trip to Catalina Island. The water on the Caribbean side is so clear. My daughter and I went Scuba diving and was breath taking. Even snorkeling you can see 30+ feet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: buffet was greattttt
Cons: give a price list to the excursion seller for the customers can see the real price.
Location: a little be far from the main activities.
guys If you take an excursion be ready to drop prices down , they will tell you a lot more than it worth. specially laura that girl is on fire, she thinks money is hanging from trees in usa. they don't have a list price so they will say any high price possible to kill you. the buffet is better than all five restaurant together, it is really good. saona island don't pay more than 85 per person, boogies 60 per person, drop it down. the pool is great, beach so so, everybody wants a tip even when u check in, over all it was good, a little far from the main activities but that's ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted May 22, 2015
The entire stay was great. All of the staff were very helpful and nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice place very family friendly

Posted May 12, 2015
For the most part it was a nice place to relax but I would not recommended it if you do not your family or kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P Canada

Gaeta wedding

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Our stay was short but pleasant. The facilities are beautiful, hotel staff we're accommodating and everyone was very friendly. On the other hand when at the bar wait times were long. When we wanted to eat at one of the restaurants we couldn't make a reservation. It was first come first serve therefore because we didn't want to wait over an hour we didn't get to eat at the restaurant. When we got to the hotel we were given the option to upgrade to delux. After speaking to other members of our group the price to upgrade varied. Some paid an addional $50 per night others paid an addional $100 per night. This doesn't seem fair. Also when you upgrade this didn't include the other premium package which included a better bar, beautiful seaside covered outdoor beds, different restaurants etc. I didn't like this. When I pay to stay at a premium resort I want access to everything. I already paid. I don't want to pay again. Other than that I really enjoyed the stay and would go back. Great mattresses on the beds. Had a wonderful sleep all three nights we stayed there. I just don't like the nickel and dime experience. If you pay for an all inclusive it should include everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing vacation spot for anyone.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing place to stay, we couldn't have asked for more. Traveled with 2 teenagers and they both had so much fun. Everyone there was so welcoming and pleasant, always smiling and helpful. The food was always fresh and we had so many options to choose from, everyone was always happy. The grounds are in beautiful shape and are really spectacular. I would go back in a heartbeat. Great value for money and one of the best vacations I have ever taken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

5 star service, pool and location!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
My family and I just got back from a 10 day Spring Break vacation at this resort. Out of all the multitude of 4-5 star all-inclusive resorts we have been in the Caribbean, this was by far the best. The pool, the resort, the beach exceeded our expectations. But most of all the people and the service made the trip. It really felt like the staff at Dreams sincerely wanted you to have the best vacation stay in the DR ever, and made every effort to make it so. The Food and Beverage staff were all amazing, especially in the preferred restaurant, Oceana, and the manager, Raul Mendez, was bar-none, the best in the Carribean. It's pretty rare for us to want to go back to the same resort again, but I think we have found out home away from home. Thanks Dreams for creating such a wonderful, relaxing paradise for all us winter-worn travellers! We'll be back! The Mende's!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Genève

Dreams, le rêve forcément !

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Anniversaire en famille 16 personnes au Dreams ! Parfaitement réussi, service et nourriture impeccables, personnel très sympathique, mention spéciale à David à la réception, Manuel au restaurant Oceana et Rosanna au concierge desk. Je recommande ce petit complexe ou tout est prévu pour le confort des vacanciers !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Vancouver

Great spot, food good (not great), service great!

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, very nice, great service. Food was very good but not as good as Club Med we went to in Ixtapa last year. The only down side to this place are the guys that harass you to attend the time share seminars. We had none of that at Club Med, so that was annoying, but a minor complaint. Also beach is very windy most of the time, but easy to get a spot along the pool. Great trip, lots of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel. Close to pool. Close to bar area.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Almost every employee seemed happy in their job. They showed more promptness than most Island people in other countries that we have visited.
Cons: Better transportation to and from the airport and have this included in the price. The food was only average. We had one outstanding meal only.
The airport experience was terrible. Two hours to get through the mass confusion and get our luggage, we were hot and thirsty. Then same confusion trying to leave. Real bad service from the transportation company to and from the airport. We waited for over an hour for our airport ride to come, which caused us to hurry through the inefficient airport.