Ratings based on 1,505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Location: Location is great if you don't mind traveling almost 1 hour to go on excursions.
I think the only things disappointing about the hotel was the bed it was kind of hard and the food was just okay. Oh, and also there should be a place to get something to eat at all times, not just from room service, when you are at the beach. Other than that great hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montana

A Week In Paradise!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
From the beautiful location, the immaculate grounds, the extremely friendly staff at the hotel and on excursions, everything about our trip was exceptional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Excellence Punta Cana stay 2/19 - 2/26/15

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The staff are all AMAZING! From the time you are greeted until you leave, they all remember your names and room numbers. The staff are all hair and smiling, singing, and dancing. They are constantly cleaning and make sure they are not in your way. There are numerous restaurants for you choose from every night. My favorite was the tapas, as it had a lot of variety. The shows every night were entertaining. The Michael Jackson tribute show is a can't miss while you're there. The entertainment staff is about and about from 8am - 12:30am making sure guests are having fun. The resort is beautiful! The rooms might be slightly dated, but you aren't going on a vaca like this for the room... They clean all the seaweed off the beach every morning. They have water sports. The excursions we did were great. (Buggies, snorkeling, horseback riding). We are already planning another trip back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

We enjoyed our vacation at Excellence

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The pleasant staff was so helpful and welcoming.
Cons: We feel the showers need to be taken care of as it was either too hot or it would turn cold before you were finished showering.
Location: We did not find it necessary to leave the resort. There was plenty of activities on the premises.
We had a really nice vacation at Excellence. The staff was extremely pleasant. We would definitely recommend this resort. Our only problem was the shower. We could not adjust the hot/cold position to get it to a nice temperature. Other then that we had no problem. To mention a few staff that was extremely nice we Yohanna, Bianny, Cassandra, Chely, and many of the waiters. Hopefully we will return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincicnnati, OH

Awesome resort with the best service!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
All of the employees at this resort were wonderful. Felt at home the minute we got there. Only had a problem with the expedia service at the resort--in regards to transportation. We got married here and couldn't have chosen a better place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chichester

EXCELLENT hotel and resort right on the beach

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: As above as well as every type of entertainment to meet every persons needs.
Cons: Nothing except to keep the level of excellence going!
Location: Did not leave the resort but saw plenty of trips on offer. Beach horse trails, dolphin watching, water park, old town.
The name of the group says it all. EXCELLENCE and opulance that I would rate 6*. Nothing is out of place, the grounds are magnificently manicured. Pelicans and parrots can be seen in the odd trees. The spa is absolutely beautiful and so tastefully done out. ALL THE STAFF are so friendly and nothing but nothing is too much bother for them. There is a constant stream of food and drink on offer. I have stayed at other adult only resorts in the carribean and this Excellence resort surpasses the other 'big' brand name by a 100%.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
it was an amazing hotel they treated us very well. I rate it an A + and would recommend it highly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Beautiful grounds and the staff was great.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We had a wonderful time and loved our room. The pool was amazing and the staff was wonderful. Our only complaint was the food wasn't very good, we weren't expecting wonderful food, but it wasn't great at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Relaxing

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Hotel could use a little updating, pool mats and chairs were sparse and most of them were tattered and torn. Food was ok, but not great. Overall we had a good time, not sure it is on the top of my list of places to go back to though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC , NY

Total relaxation with no kids !!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were amazing and made the experience!!! The facility is incredibly maintained... Love the no kid policy... Very relaxing without kids
Cons: The only thing that really needs improvement is the Disco
Location: You really don't have to leave the property. We were there there a week. They offered a lot of off property excursions if you had any desire to leave.
I have never been to an all inclusive hotel. What a mistake!!! This was one of the best experiences I have had in years. The hotel was incredibly well maintained, the staff were falling over you to make the experience even better. The resturants were satisfactory, I am from NYC so have a very high standard for food, but enjoyed the Lobster and Grill and Asian resturants very much. The entertainment was fair, but we did not expect a Broadway show. The beach and Pool facilities were outstanding !!! Only problem you are on the Atlantic side of the island, so the surf is rough. And yes NO kids.... What a treat that was !!!!! I give the place a 10 and will be back !!!