Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice Standard Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Hotel was okay however the bed was so hard and uncomfortable that I had sleepless nights. The bathroom was okay but the setup of the shower stall caused some flooding. I would not stay here again only because of the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santo Domingo

Perfect average between price and confort.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great Hotel. Good Price. Clean and close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Dear Francesco: We are glad that you liked our hotel so much, that you found the prices to be good and that you liked our beach. Hopefully you will return soon to our hotel or try our new hotel on the beautiful beach of Playa Blanca, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SANTO DOMINGO,DR

QUIET AND NICE. IN FRONT OF SHOPS.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: CLEAN..QUIET
Cons: THE TERRACE BESIDES THE POOL, DOES NOT HAVE A CONTINOUS ROF TO PROTECT FROM THE RAIN.
Location: NEAR BEACHES, RESTAURANTS, GROCERY STORE.
THIS IS A VERY CLEAN HOTEL. NEAR BEACHES, SHOPPING, RESTAURANTS. CONVENIENT. GROCERY STORE ACROSS THE STREET..VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. SUPER NICE BED. GOOD AIR CONDITIONER. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THERE SHOULD BE A PLACE WHERE SMOKERS COULD SIT UNDER A ROOF AND NOT GET WET. WHEN IT WAS RAINING THERE WAS NOWHERE TO GO OUTSIDE.,WITHOUT GETTING WET.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Dear MAR: We are glad that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel and that you also enjoyed our Puntacana Village across the street. We will take a look at your recommendation about an area for smoking, in the meantime if you return you may want to come and look at our new fabulous hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club as we have a fantastic Cigar Bar called Don Queco, which I am certain you will enjoy. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

BEST Non-Resort Hotel in Punta Cana!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Exceptional staff, friendly, accommodating and the hotel is wonderfully kept, feels as if it opened yesterday and "fresh, fresh, fresh"!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Punta Cana Village across the street, beach nearby and the area has many nice restaurants.
I love staying at this hotel because I am not paying the extra fees for an All-inclusive, which I don't want. I love to go to many restaurants the area has to offer, which are really great! I love the Punta Cana Village right across the street that has restaurants, a wonderful coffee shop, eateries, a supermarket, etc. and a beach minutes away. The hotel is TOTALLY air-conditioned so there are not any gardens to go through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Dear NH: Thank you for taking the time to review us and to compare us so favorably to the other hotels in the region. We are happy that you like so many aspects of the hotel and that you like our Puntacana Village. Hopefully you will return soon to our hotel or to our marvelous new hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arturo Nietofrom MOnterrey

Buena ubicación

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buena ubicación cerca del hotel, muy buena atención
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us so highly, we hope you return soon to our hotel or to our new hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us so highly, we hope you return soon to our hotel or to our new hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Top
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for rating us so highly, we are glad that you had a wonderful stay. Have a great week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us so highly, we hope you return soon to our hotel or to our new hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us so highly, we hope you return soon to our hotel or to our new hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Theo

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us so highly, we hope you return soon to our hotel or to our new hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us so highly, we hope you return soon to our hotel or to our new hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose Gonzalez

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us so highly, we hope you return soon to our hotel or to our new hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us so highly, we hope you return soon to our hotel or to our new hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us so highly, we hope you return soon to our hotel or to our new hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us so highly, we hope you return soon to our hotel or to our new hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurafrom Santo Domingo

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went to Punta Cana for an event..didnt want to stay in an all-inclusive hotel just for the night. I was more than pleased with this hotel...My only suggestion is that they should improve the check-in/out that was slow.. the staff is very friendly..just think is lack of experience!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Dear Laura: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for rating us so high. We are glad you chose us over other hotels in the area and we are happy you liked our hotel. Thank you for the feedback on the check in and check out, we will look into this right away. Hopefully you will come back to our hotel one day or to our new The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great week!