Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

BEST Non-Resort Hotel in Punta Cana!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Exceptional staff, friendly, accommodating and the hotel is wonderfully kept, feels as if it opened yesterday and "fresh, fresh, fresh"!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Punta Cana Village across the street, beach nearby and the area has many nice restaurants.
I love staying at this hotel because I am not paying the extra fees for an All-inclusive, which I don't want. I love to go to many restaurants the area has to offer, which are really great! I love the Punta Cana Village right across the street that has restaurants, a wonderful coffee shop, eateries, a supermarket, etc. and a beach minutes away. The hotel is TOTALLY air-conditioned so there are not any gardens to go through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Great stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: Beautiful Beaches Near by.
Great Stay, Clean rooms, loved the bad and the pillows, perfect Air conditioner, it was just perfect for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Dear Johnes: Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate the high mark. We are glad you liked the hotel, the rooms and the access to the beaches nearby. Hopefully you will return to our hotel or to our new wonderful hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Recomended

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: People work with a smile and will to help you (and know what are you doing there
Cons: Have a buffet at $15 tax up to 8pm. It's ok but its ends too early
Location: Close to the airport, in front of Wendy's :) and few other restaurant.
Amazing: when you finish your baggage claim and migration, right next to the car rentalls there's a phone that shows "Call to Four Points" just pick it up and you have a direct call to the hotel's desk, then you can ask them to pick you up, ETA 5min. Everyone is friendly, everything is clean. Good transportation to/from airport (it's close too).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Dear Alexis: We are glad that you liked the convenience and service of our hotel, that you found the phone service from the airport to be helpful and that you enjoyed our Puntacana Village. Hopefully you will return to our hotel one of these days or try our new magnificent hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel was super close to the airport. After a 17 hours of flight time I was anxious to get to my room.
Location: Was only there one night so im not so sure about things to do.
Stayed one night. Great value. I would definitely book this spot again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Dear Chrissy: Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate it. We are glad that you considered the hotel to be of great value. We hope to have you back one day soon. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed. Close to airport

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Clean room, nice bed. Good workout room. Good WiFi free for guests.
Location: Airport a few minutes away.
Stayed here our last night in Dominican republic. It was comfortable the staff was polite and spoke English well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We are glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy that you found so many things in the hotel to your liking. Hopefully you will return to our hotel or to our new The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us so highly, we hope you return soon to our hotel or to our new hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel very convenient to airport

Posted Jul 10, 2014
You need guest printers and beds are hard, not enough towels and wash clothes in room, nice shuttle service to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Dear GM: Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate your time. The Front Desk staff of the hotel should have explained to you that you can print from the business center of the hotel and it will come out at the Front Desk for them to hand to you. I also apologize about lack of towels, this should not have happened. In regards to the beds, we mostly get positive comments on their hardness, people seem to really like that, but this was obviously not your case. The bed at all Four Points by Sheraton hotels is a model called Four Comfort bed, give it another try I am sure that you will like it. We are glad you enjoyed our shuttle service. We hope you will come back to our hotel or to our new fabulous hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us so highly, we hope you return soon to our hotel or to our new hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
the hotel offers free shuttles to the beach and is next to a shopping center and was at a good price, hotel staff is great and vary accommodating to any changes you may want to make to the reservation
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for reviewing our hotel and giving us such positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel, liked the shuttle service to the beach, our Puntacana Village and especially our staff. We hope to have you back at our hotel or at our new fantastic new hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julito from montreal

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted May 13, 2014
It was a great experience. This was our second time staying there. This time we stayed a little longer than previously my only complaint is they need to give water bottles on a daily basis not just once.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Dear julito: Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are happy that you have had such good stays! In regards to the water, we are double checking what has happened as we are supposed to be replenishing water on a daily basis, sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to have you back soon in our hotel or in our new wonderful hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great day!