Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Way too busy. Made dinner reservations the first night and they only had availability our last 2 nights and only at 2 restaurants! Swim up bar overly crowded-never made it over there. Beautiful beach. Have to wait on trolley to get around depending where your room is. Staff not punctual. Had to call 3 times for towels. 1 time towels were delivered with a bang on our door at 4:00am. Beds hard. It's beautiful to be in the country but I wouldn't stay at Bavaro again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Best ever honeymoon. A paradise.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Everything. The treat was outstanding and the amenities out of this world.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I stay on Ambar, near the beach. A real paradise.
This was a great place for our honeymoon. The service was outstanding. I never think I will get this kind of service and comfort. I will recommend to everyone. I will return this year. Bahia Principe es el mejor hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great value

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Immaculately manicured beaches cleaned daily HUGE resort - lots of swimming pools, restaurants, real estate to explore, shops, large staff Something for everyone with Adults Only, family, teens and kids areas Close to airport (15 mins) Great value, booked through Funjet (via Expedia), extremely reasonable price for 8 days / 7 nights Cons: Food/Drinks are SUGARY - do not go here if you are diabetic or borderline, you WILL NOT SURVIVE Every staff member has a dual-job whether to upsell you on future vacations, tour packages, or coconuts = very annoying to be stopped every 15 feet to be told you have a free gift at the Privilege Club with 1 hour tour TERRIBLE service times and organization, the front desk is USELESS and rude, and no one seems to know anything for certain on who to see / where to wait / what to expect Basically, come here to relax and realize that you need to keep your blood pressure under check with the staff or else you won't have a good experience at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto rico

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I loved my trip there some little detail but not perfection, in other beautiful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Oh my !!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room was ok we had to move at 2am because staff did not believe us that airconditioning was not working. Refrigerator did not eork in first room. Second room was not as nice as first room. Everyday we had to call to get towels and refrigerator restocked. No wait staff at pool. Bigggg language barrier if you do not speak Spanish. Food was nothing excitable. If you go to the jap steak house make sure that you ask for a grill table when making reservations. Beach is beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pa

Pretty property,gorgeous beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Grounds, entertainment,beach
Cons: Should give you more information about your section during check in. Have ala carte reestaurants with longer hours more seats.
Location: Lots of extra excursions available if you have the money. Enjoy the beach.
Paridise with some issues. Because we were not informed we spent the first night being told we can't eat here or get a drink there or we weren't even supposed to be walking here.... Each section has its own area that your wrist band belongs along with some common areas, make sure you get to understand that before you venture out. There is only one place to eat after 1030 but we couldn't find it. We went to beach next morning and tried to get towels ,well supposedly we needed cards that we did not get at check in, back to lobby to get cards and they were out so could not get towels that day.next day we got the cards but they did not have towels left... take your own towels. The ala carte restaurants were all booked so had to stick with eating at buffet. Food was ok. Beautiful room but maid only came once out of 4 days. Beautiful grounds ,good entertainment,gorgeous beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Time

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Its a complex of 5 hotels. If you check in as a VIP, you will have access to all buffets, restaurant & bars.
Cons: the maintenance of the room
Location: Beach, more than 4 outside pool., animation shows start at 7pm for the children, then adults. Disc club open@11pm
Staff are very nice, and helpful. The Bugambilia buffet staff services(Nival Crew was excellence).With out knowing who you are they are very pleasant & create attention towards your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful vacation for my 9 year old son

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Our trip to Punta Cana was a gift to my son for doing such a phenomenal job in 3rd grade. I choose Grand Bahia for the amazing reviews for the water park and kid friendly activities and it definitely lived up to our expectations. My son didn't want to leave at all and talked about how much fun he had continuously. The resort has something for everyone. The entertainment, food, cleanliness of the grounds and the staff was more than we expected. I will definitely recommend to family and friends and we hope to visit again soon. Thank you Grand Bahia Principle Bavaro for everything!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecitut usa

Beautiful place! Great service!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Frequency of a la carte meals. It should be no restrictions on how many times we can go for A La Carte dinners! Besides that everything else was wonde
My husband and I had a a wonderful time...great accommodations and service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aNNAPOLIS, mARYLAND

This resort was spectacular and food was amazing.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff. Clean rooms
Cons: Beds were way toooo firm
Location: We relaxed and enjoyed the resort
I have traveled to several all inclusive resorts in Antigua, St Lucia and Aruba , and this may have been one of the best. We stayed at the Luxery resort of the hotel, which I would highly recommend. The staff was so generous, resort was very clean and the rooms were beautiful and spacious. We didnt care so much for the Italian restaurant, but the buffets , overall were good, but the Santa Fe restaurant was excellent. The pool water was way too warm and the bed in room was way too firm. Main pool bar lacked service, but whatever. Overall, a terrific experience. We will one day return!