Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto rico

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I loved my trip there some little detail but not perfection, in other beautiful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Oh my !!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room was ok we had to move at 2am because staff did not believe us that airconditioning was not working. Refrigerator did not eork in first room. Second room was not as nice as first room. Everyday we had to call to get towels and refrigerator restocked. No wait staff at pool. Bigggg language barrier if you do not speak Spanish. Food was nothing excitable. If you go to the jap steak house make sure that you ask for a grill table when making reservations. Beach is beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pa

Pretty property,gorgeous beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Grounds, entertainment,beach
Cons: Should give you more information about your section during check in. Have ala carte reestaurants with longer hours more seats.
Location: Lots of extra excursions available if you have the money. Enjoy the beach.
Paridise with some issues. Because we were not informed we spent the first night being told we can't eat here or get a drink there or we weren't even supposed to be walking here.... Each section has its own area that your wrist band belongs along with some common areas, make sure you get to understand that before you venture out. There is only one place to eat after 1030 but we couldn't find it. We went to beach next morning and tried to get towels ,well supposedly we needed cards that we did not get at check in, back to lobby to get cards and they were out so could not get towels that day.next day we got the cards but they did not have towels left... take your own towels. The ala carte restaurants were all booked so had to stick with eating at buffet. Food was ok. Beautiful room but maid only came once out of 4 days. Beautiful grounds ,good entertainment,gorgeous beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Time

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Its a complex of 5 hotels. If you check in as a VIP, you will have access to all buffets, restaurant & bars.
Cons: the maintenance of the room
Location: Beach, more than 4 outside pool., animation shows start at 7pm for the children, then adults. Disc club open@11pm
Staff are very nice, and helpful. The Bugambilia buffet staff services(Nival Crew was excellence).With out knowing who you are they are very pleasant & create attention towards your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful vacation for my 9 year old son

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Our trip to Punta Cana was a gift to my son for doing such a phenomenal job in 3rd grade. I choose Grand Bahia for the amazing reviews for the water park and kid friendly activities and it definitely lived up to our expectations. My son didn't want to leave at all and talked about how much fun he had continuously. The resort has something for everyone. The entertainment, food, cleanliness of the grounds and the staff was more than we expected. I will definitely recommend to family and friends and we hope to visit again soon. Thank you Grand Bahia Principle Bavaro for everything!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecitut usa

Beautiful place! Great service!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Frequency of a la carte meals. It should be no restrictions on how many times we can go for A La Carte dinners! Besides that everything else was wonde
My husband and I had a a wonderful time...great accommodations and service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aNNAPOLIS, mARYLAND

This resort was spectacular and food was amazing.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff. Clean rooms
Cons: Beds were way toooo firm
Location: We relaxed and enjoyed the resort
I have traveled to several all inclusive resorts in Antigua, St Lucia and Aruba , and this may have been one of the best. We stayed at the Luxery resort of the hotel, which I would highly recommend. The staff was so generous, resort was very clean and the rooms were beautiful and spacious. We didnt care so much for the Italian restaurant, but the buffets , overall were good, but the Santa Fe restaurant was excellent. The pool water was way too warm and the bed in room was way too firm. Main pool bar lacked service, but whatever. Overall, a terrific experience. We will one day return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very friendly a lot of people

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: It's huge, a lot of pool close to beach
Cons: AC wasn't that cold. Nothing was done until room had a leak from AC. Wet up our clothes water came out of ceiling like a down pour. No acknowledgement
Location: A lot of excursion & activities
Me & my fiancé had a wonderful time. We ate, walk, drink, talk, went to shows & activities daily. We didn't want to leave. Would love to go again very soon with the kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: it was clean
Cons: the bed,the mattres should be change .it was very hard
Location: every thing was wanderful
i had a wonderful time and i will come again.i will also recomended to some one else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful hotel horrible staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I stayed at this hotel with six others had an amazing time the rooms are beautiful and so is everything in the resort. Bug spray is a MUST & I wouldn't recommend paying anyone there until there is a signature stated on each individual thing you are paying for (they will say it was a tip you agreed to give $350 later).