Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from MIAMI

THIS IS A VERY NICE HOTEL, EXCELENT SERVICE.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: SERVICE AND CONFORT.
Cons: INFORM ABUOT THE DISTANCES TO THE SEA.
Location: EXCURSIONS NEAR.
VERY NICE VACATIONS, IS A SPECIAL PLACE TO BE RELAX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from PA

Very nice resort

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Excellent resort, great weather, very clean, friendly and accomidative staff, not very fluent in English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big resort

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We enjoined our stay at Bahia Principe resort. The kids loved the waterpark with slides - our kids are 5 and 7 years old. The buffet restaurant, where you eat all meals, were nice with a good selection of food. Lots of activities for the whole family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Michigan

Perfect Accommodation for the money

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Landscaping, service, weather, beach, pools
Cons: Nothing stood out as really needing improvement….maybe the food could be a little better but there was a HUGE selection which was good.
Location: Variety of activities or just relax in the ocean or by the pool. We didn't deviate from the property.
This was our 1st visit to the Dominican Republic and (after a LONG COLD Michigan winter) this Hotel/Resort was the perfect place for our romantic getaway to a tropical paradise. The greenery, palm trees, flowers, and landscaping around the hotel was amazing and could compete with the higher end Hawaiian resorts. There are numerous pools and open access to a wonderfully sandy beach with green water and great swimming. Lots of beach chairs, etc. The service at the hotel was 1st class--the people were so friendly and helpful. The food was ok. Lots of buffets and themed ala carte restaurants (make reservations early!) but nothing that knocked our socks off. The drinks were good but probably watered down somewhat. We will definitely go back. Had a great, relaxing time and the weather was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large resort, fun entertainment, Relaxing

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Large resort so be prepared to do some walking, which was okay with me since that's about all the exercise I got during my stay. Food was pretty good. The beach was a little crowded, be prepared to see some topless people sunbathing, swimming and walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jm from boston

Something for everyone

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay here. Upgrade to hacienda worth it for closer location to beach, quick check in and out, personalized service, and indoor, smaller breakfast and lunch area. Food was ok--great fruits and veggies, and variety, but the dinner buffets got tiresome. Make reservations at the a la carte dinner spots on arrival. Beach crowded, but fun. Must get out there early (6 to 7) to stake out a hut. Pool at the beach very active, more quiet ones elsewhere if you want that. Leave a note for maids in Spanish with a tip regarding what you want in your fridge daily. Bring a water bottle you can refill. They have water dispensers (bottled water) everywhere but small cups. Wifi spotty. If you are looking for solitude, this isn't the place. We had a ball here and would return.
2 out of 5
by Al from Pa

Find a different Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE
Location: Huge complex. Too far to walk to any event.
A mile to the Beach! Many issues with room. Staff is very poor in customer relations. Hotel workers dont know their own hotel. VERY disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from ohio

Everything was nice but the A/C

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Food was decent, beach was awesome,staff was very good, restaurants were ok, room was very clean and big, my only complaint is that the A/C was not working well, i called the front desk twice and they said they would take a look , but it never improved, some nights i couldn't sleep because it was so warm and humid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of activities and pools, close to the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2014
We had a lot of fun; We will definitely go back. We couldn't make reservations for A la carte restaurants, but it doesn't really matter; the buffet is awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
It was all great - beautiful beaches and had access to water sports such as kayaking and parasailing, really good mixed drinks that weren't watered down unlike some other all-inclusives I've been to, and great service.