Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, Nevada

Great Location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The hotel was beautiful and close to the beach. The BBQ Buffet was amazing, by far the best restaurant at the hotel. However, the buffet was also exceptional. They had free nightly shows all full of excitement. The only complaint I would have was not having all the amenities for the all inclusive. We did not see kayaks, snorkel gear and they did not have a volleyball for the sand court by the beach. We had to buy our own. Overall, the hotel was excellent. They just need to make the all inclusive water activities visible so we can use them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
We had a great vacation but there were several negatives...there were zero Americans there. The staff did not speak English as well as we thought. The food, although always repetitive in resorts, wasn't very good. And we booked an excursion that they wouldn't take us on bc no one else had signed up that day so we were disappointed. The hotel was clean and the pool/beach were wonderful. We met a lot of awesome people and had fun...not sure if this destination was the best choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great place

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Grounds, pools, food.
Cons: Prices for additional services, such as spa, were high, about the same or more then in US. If they were lowered, I'm positive more people would use it
So happy I chose this resort. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is helpful and does speak English. Of course not a single one of them but the ones in lobby or other guest services do. The room was clean and maybe not a 5 star hotel quality, but comfortable and clean. If there was an issue, it was taken care off immediately. The food and drinks were everywhere and delicious. The food was really good. My 6 year old LOVED the Water Park, which was a perfect spot for kids to play freely without parents having to control every their step. The pool was very shallow, the slides were for kids only and there were 2 life guards on duty at all times. I would definitely recommend this resort to all my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great resort on a budget

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Best resort I've stayed at, staff is polite and experienced, free nightly shows, great restaurants and bufets. Great atmosphere, check it out!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Thanks Very good!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Good moods Clean and nice test Would recommend to everyone especially on winter time:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom sao paulo

Hotel muito bom!,

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Conforto do quarto, instalações do hotel ótimas.
Cons: Alimentação poderia ser melhor...
Location: Localização é excelente, porém como em qualquer outro hotel você precisará de carro, taxi, etc.
Ficamos 6 noite este hotel, experiência foi ótima!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Beautiful beach

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Beautiful hotel from the exterior. Scheduled 2 adults and 2 children, but when arrived said it was for only 2 adults and to pay additional an amount. Food was terrible and the majority of the staff and guests were rude and unfriendly. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Beach was beautiful however very little marine life was seen when snorkeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nc

ok place

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Cons: food, lobby music, amenities
the Bahia bavaro is an ok hotel/resort.. their food choices could be upgraded at breakfast and nightly buffets. they like to serve hamburgers and hotdogs ALOT!!! their lobby entertainment could be varied. only 1 night had american music.. the other 6 were all Dominican... got a little boring by the 4th day... shows were ok.. there was a fee for internet and safety deposit boxes...this is usually included everywhere else I have been. they also don't have ice machines due to lack of potable water so if you want ice at night for the warm drinks in your room, you have to call someone to bring it to you...usually takes an hour or more...I personally feel that the Bahia is a lower class than let's say the palladium resorts...same money, less amenities.... also there was a charge for the spa..(to just use the steam room)...all these things are included in other resorts, and having said that,i won't go back ....I feel you can get a lot more for your money at another hotel chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Beach County, FL

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Great stay.. food was good. Place was clean. Large clean beach and food us always available. Its a walk between bars and buffets but there is also a shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Love this place 2nd time coming

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The staff fabulous and service was out of this world.