Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ushuaia TDF Argentina

Es lindo y comodo las havitaciones el lugar hermos

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Yo lo pace afull mucho playa tomar sol y con los los juegos de entretenimiento son muy buenos los chicos de los juegos son geneales y demas personal todo muy bueno.-
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Huge disappointment

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I have never left a review but the stay here was bad enough that I feel I need to warn others. My husband and I just got back from celebrating our one year wedding anniversary at Grand Palladium Bavaro. We travel often and I can honestly say this is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Everything from the service and food to the room cleanliness/comfort were terrible. We strongly regret staying in this hotel and we're counting down to checkout. I could give countless examples of why our experience was so poor, but would rather not waste anymore time thinking about this resort except to tell those who are thinking of staying here... think twice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by etx-DIRGENERAL , Hotel Management
Dear AKJ, Is saddens me to learn about your dissatisfaction on this trip. Please receive our sincerest apologies for the fact that we could not reach your expectations with some of our services and facilities. Be assured that your remarks has been addressed and discussed with the various department managers in order to fine tune with our operation. We are aware that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service excellence. I reiterate our apologies and if your future vacations plans point towards Punta Cana please let us know. I would be attentive to offer you a pleasant and enjoyable stay as possible. Sincerely, R. Segarra Resident Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Pleasant yet average stay at the Grand Palladium

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Beach, pools, facilities
Cons: Front desk service and organization. No ants in rooms!
Location: Drinkpoint down the street - local spot.
Mostly average experience. Beach, grounds and pools were very nice. Resort facilities were very nice. Service was OK - for such a large place it's tough to have a very personal or catered feeling. Food was mediocre at best. A la carte restaurants way better than buffets. One major disappointment was our last night. Found ants all over the room - on the night table, floor by the beds and on the beds. Requested a room change which we eventually received after a painful process. New room A/C was broken. Not very pleased about that, but won't let it but a damper on the entire trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by etx-DIRGENERAL , Hotel Management
Dear hanlon, Thank you very much for sharing feedback through Expedia about your recent stay at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa. The opinion of our customers is of the greatest assistance to us. I do apologize for the situation related with the room on your last night and for any inconvenience you may have faced on this regard. This is not the image that we want to project, therefore it will be part of our daily work in order to improve our level of standard of services. Regarding to the ants, I would like to take this opportunity to emphasized that we are in a tropical country and although we carry on a strict fumigation program, sometimes the presence of this insects are beyond our control due to the lush vegetation surrounding. I hope that this does not deter you from coming back in the future. I will be attentive to ensure a pleasant and uneventful stay. R. Segarra Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Room very close to beach and pool

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Good experience with staff. Very relaxing. The food is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by etx-DIRGENERAL , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa through Expedia. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Please let us know about your future booking. R. Segarra Managing Director
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami

You get what you pay for .

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I'm not one to write reviews but from the checkin to the service food n drinks the management needs to be more in tune with the customers experience. Even the sheets n blankets are Sub Par . Pay the extra and go to casa campo .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by etx-DIRGENERAL , Hotel Management
Dear richard, Thank you for taken the time to air your comments and concerns. These communications from our guests only serve to make our accommodations and our service better. We appreciate that you chose Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa and assure you that the issues which you experienced during your stay will be addressed to the corresponding and action plans will be placed in motion in order to fine tune with our operation. With best regards, R. Segarra Managing Director
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Beach is excellent. Lounge chairs are new and confortable. Nice beach towels
Cons: Service is terrible. From the guys at the grill to the servers. Feels like they are doing you a favor serving you. Food is really bad.
You get what you pay but never imagine this 4 star hotel was so bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by etx-DIRGENERAL , Hotel Management
Dear anthony, I am most disturbed to learn about your dissatisfaction on this trip, allow me to extend our apologies if we could not far exceed your expectations. I deeply regret not having had the opportunity to personally meet you as I would have been delighted to assist you. Additionally, our entire Management Team is at the disposition of our guests whenever they require any specific assistance. We also organize a special event, the Management Cocktail, where our guests are invited to make suggestions, ask questions and share their comments and concerns with the various Department Managers. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and thus have the opportunity to change your perception about our services and facilities. Sincerely, R. Segarra Managing Director
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Not what it appears.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
No hot water for first 2 days, took 5 phone calls and 2 in person visit to front desk for the hotel staff to finally act on complaint. Food (buffet) is terrible, you can never get a table at their "a la carte" restaurant, told us time and time again "no need for reservation". The beach is piled with seaweed that hotel never cleans up. Their cafe con leche is excellent, booked a massage appointment, great job but expensive! Will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santo Domingo

Great Hotel, great attention!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Our stay was excellent!!! They give us a free upgrade. The rooms was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Cons: Would be better if waiters and staff could speak and understand English.
Good time rooms were clean staff were friendly. Service could have been better in the Mexican restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

Great Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Was here for a friends wedding. We received an upgrade when we got there to the "Royal Suites" which was nice, but didn't really use It as we were there with friends. Hotel staff were friendly and did not encounter any that were otherwise. Room was nice, not amazing-our AC leaked water onto the floor but we were only there to sleep, so not a big deal. Room was kept nice and clean and stocked up. Ate at mostOf the buffets, typical food... Not Bad but not great. The beach was crowded but nice, lots of Places to lay down and easy access food and beverages. Overal what I expected!! Would definitely go back.