Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcelo Fernandezfrom Jujuy Argentina

Exelente entorno: playa, piletas, y jardines.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exelente, por la atencion, los servicios en general, la playa y los jardines.Sin embargo no me parece correcto el alquiler de bicicletas y que haya que pagar aparte el uso del spa en cuanto a uso de sauna. La comida es variada y muy buena sobre todo en Mare nostro y en tapeo. El personal es muy servicial y atento. El unico problema que es ajeno al hotel es la conducta de ciertos huespedes que no respetan a los demas y hacen mucho ruido a la madrugada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I went with 15 other family members. A good miz of adults and children. From 70 year olds to 11 years olds. Single, couples, families, etc. Our stay was wonderful, a small hiccup while checking in, the hotel wanted a printer itinerary which we weren't told to bring, but other than that it was great. It was great that we could use the other 2 grand palladium resorts in the premises but at night time the transportation trollies were always full, so we all ended up walking most of the time to the theater and the disco. The walk was only about 8 minutes. The shows at the theater were great! One of the best theater productions I have seen, and I have been to my fair share of resorts in the Dominican Republic.
2 out of 5
by Ericafrom Jersey

Close to beach, in a nice setting of Punta Cana

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, food options in buffet, close to nearby excursions and airport.
Cons: Wait staff needs to be more attentive to customers, restock fridge with water, increase staff for restaurants, bed are extremely uncomfortable.
Location: We opted for a dune buggy tour with Adventure Buggy. Great price, great experience, lots of fun and good way to see nearby area of punta cana thrill
Resort is close to the beach, in an area of Punta Cana we particularly liked... Bavaro Beach. The resort is fairly big, connecting 3 resorts in one (Bavaro Resort, Palace Resort, & Turquesa being the most expensive). There is a variety of restaurants, in my opinion the buffet being the best due to freshness and overall taste. The resort is fairly well kept until you inspect the smaller details (chipping paint, tiles missing from pool etc). The parties at night were a lot of fun, good music, good drinks. The service was "OK", had a problem getting into a few of the restaurants being told there was over an hour wait, yet several tables were empty and inside atmosphere seemed slow paced. It wasn't a terrible experience, however I have stayed at better and would not recommend for couples - more of a family resort.
3 out of 5
by riyad

Average hotel - You get what you pay for

Posted May 26, 2014
Good overall stay. Nothing to worry about. On the good side, the beach is spectacular! The best I have seen in the world, and the resort is right there. The rooms are clean and comfortable. However, the food is a bit disappointing, and options are limited. I would recommend to spend the money and choose a more high end all inclusive hotel to have a better overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Weber Cecchettifrom Niterói - RJ

Ótimo hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito bom de estrutura e serviço. Ótimo quarto com Hidro.All inclusive muito bom com vários restaurantes inclusive um 24 horas.Bem localizado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meganfrom Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 13, 2014
Clean and modern hotel, beautiful grounds, amazing staff and beach is clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Jan 19, 2014
The loft suite we booked was overbooked so they upgraded us to the royal suites which were the royal dump. Very dissatisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013