Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santo Domingo

Good experience overall

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: They provide a lot of options (locations) for eating, and bathing. Many sports and recreational options!
Cons: The quality and variety of the food in their buffets must definately improve. Improve the process of reserving for the themed restaurants.
Location: Must make a reservation at the Japanese and Mexican themed restaurants. The food is really good.
My family and I spent 4 days at the Palladium Palace. We had 2 rooms and mine was perfectly clean and everything was ok. The jetted bathtub in my parents room didn't work properly because the pressure of the water was too low. Their hairdryer didn't work either. Food: -The quality of the food in the buffets was fair. The menu was the same everyday which was dissapointing. Must watch out for the beef which was always hard to chew. - We loved the themed restaurants and the food they provided was amazing. The Japanese restaurant cooking show is really entertaining. I personally loved the Mexican food. The bad part is that reservations must be made the same day, and the lines were really long. I think they should consider using a diferent method were reservations can be made at the lobby, and you can make them in advance. The hotel has a lovely beach, and the pools were great, I was impressed with the quality and variety of the drinks at the bars. We also appreciated the sporting options. I was sad I didn't bring my soccer gear (they have 2 soccer fields) We had a good experience! I hope the hotel improves these key points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Very Nice All-Inclusive

Posted Dec 27, 2014
I have stayed at a lot of all-inclusive resorts around the Caribbean, including the Club Med in Punta Cana, and this was one of the best. Hard to come up with ways it could have been better! Definitely family oriented, so if you are looking for a wild, singles experience, this isn't it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Family Vacation and Wedding

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Great service, good food, quiet family spot, great wedding.
Cons: Checkout was poorly thought out. The yellow shack on beach by lunch/pool area where you get the sporting equipment--the staff were nasty.
Location: Location great and you do not miss or need to leave for anything; remember no coral reefs and water sports at resort tough but beach beautiful
We stayed at the resort over Thanksgiving about 8 days; used all three of the separate resorts. Food was good to exceptional for the daily meals; specialty ones okay to good. All service everywhere excellent except checkout needs to be re-engineered to make it easier. The wedding department did a perfect job on every aspect of our wedding; you need to trust them and communicate by email as best way. The beach a little challenging as much wind and sea grass while there, and you have water between the reef and shore which is neither big waves nor smooth, protected water so some sports not so good. Drinks good. Fishing was good but water rough for those who have trouble with that sort of thing; no bones in the DR. No bugs so no worries about the related problems. If you want a laid back beautiful place with good all inclusive food and excellent service, and/or wedding spot then they are a great place. Beach nice to sit on but no real snorkeling opportunity, water sports and no bones.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bavaro punta cana

Hotel staff teriblle

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I was treated very badly , 25 minutes waiting in the reception before the hotel staff checked if I did not steal anything from the room ,woooo..... speaks Spanish they were convinced that anything I do not understand. This situation makes me very humiliated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Nice hotel and service

Posted Oct 21, 2014
It was a great weekend, the service was good, but a recommendation is that at the lobby area is very hot so should consider to add some fans............
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aston,Pa

Not as advertised

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Restaurants
Cons: The casino is a safety and secuirity hazard to all that go in there. The first-point of contact people need to be not bi-lingual , but multi-lingual.
My wife & I go to all-inclusive, adults-only resorts,which this was supposed to be. It was very disappointing to see mommies changing diapers inches from the walk-in pool area, which we thought was a health issue.Some of the first-contact staff people couldnt even speak Englsh.The casino was a nightmare as my wife & I went to play roulette. Another player was caught not once, but TWICE trying to steal a $100 chip of mine right off the table!!!! The lady operating the table, saw it, and did absolutley nothing about it !! Don't go in there!! I tried ro speak to the head of security but the language barrier was unbearable.One day when we returned to the room which was on the 1st floor,housekeeping left our patio door unlocked and open!!!! The same night we didn.t have wash cloths to take a shower and it took 50 min, to get some. We also bought airpot transfers from Blue Trip Travel Partners which took repeated phone calls to confirm our departure time,which was supposed to be posted in the lobby and never was! The day we checked out, my wife was gathering the beach towels off the patio and discovered that a local bird decided to commit suicide by slamming into our patio wall and died on the floor!!! Somebody trying to tell us something? Overall, not one of our best vacations. Almost forgot about the plastic cups and straws floating in the pool, which needed to be skimmed more than what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcelo Fernandezfrom Jujuy Argentina

Exelente entorno: playa, piletas, y jardines.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exelente, por la atencion, los servicios en general, la playa y los jardines.Sin embargo no me parece correcto el alquiler de bicicletas y que haya que pagar aparte el uso del spa en cuanto a uso de sauna. La comida es variada y muy buena sobre todo en Mare nostro y en tapeo. El personal es muy servicial y atento. El unico problema que es ajeno al hotel es la conducta de ciertos huespedes que no respetan a los demas y hacen mucho ruido a la madrugada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I went with 15 other family members. A good miz of adults and children. From 70 year olds to 11 years olds. Single, couples, families, etc. Our stay was wonderful, a small hiccup while checking in, the hotel wanted a printer itinerary which we weren't told to bring, but other than that it was great. It was great that we could use the other 2 grand palladium resorts in the premises but at night time the transportation trollies were always full, so we all ended up walking most of the time to the theater and the disco. The walk was only about 8 minutes. The shows at the theater were great! One of the best theater productions I have seen, and I have been to my fair share of resorts in the Dominican Republic.
2 out of 5
by Ericafrom Jersey

Close to beach, in a nice setting of Punta Cana

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, food options in buffet, close to nearby excursions and airport.
Cons: Wait staff needs to be more attentive to customers, restock fridge with water, increase staff for restaurants, bed are extremely uncomfortable.
Location: We opted for a dune buggy tour with Adventure Buggy. Great price, great experience, lots of fun and good way to see nearby area of punta cana thrill
Resort is close to the beach, in an area of Punta Cana we particularly liked... Bavaro Beach. The resort is fairly big, connecting 3 resorts in one (Bavaro Resort, Palace Resort, & Turquesa being the most expensive). There is a variety of restaurants, in my opinion the buffet being the best due to freshness and overall taste. The resort is fairly well kept until you inspect the smaller details (chipping paint, tiles missing from pool etc). The parties at night were a lot of fun, good music, good drinks. The service was "OK", had a problem getting into a few of the restaurants being told there was over an hour wait, yet several tables were empty and inside atmosphere seemed slow paced. It wasn't a terrible experience, however I have stayed at better and would not recommend for couples - more of a family resort.
3 out of 5
by riyad

Average hotel - You get what you pay for

Posted May 26, 2014
Good overall stay. Nothing to worry about. On the good side, the beach is spectacular! The best I have seen in the world, and the resort is right there. The rooms are clean and comfortable. However, the food is a bit disappointing, and options are limited. I would recommend to spend the money and choose a more high end all inclusive hotel to have a better overall experience.