Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Expecting Better entertainment

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The employees in the restaurant were nice specially in Cafetto restaurant
Cons: Better entertainment. Less agressivenes to sell you a time share.
Location: Did not go ou sacre of the Malaria in Punta Cana
The hotel facilities are very big. There was a lack of transportation within the facilities specially if the hotel is fully booked. The Hard Rock Hotel Reward is a gimmick you end of paying the value of the item. The points are only worth it in the Spa.There was no entertainment at all in the day time for those that do not like pool or beach. Lack of latin music and good shows. The theater had a hot temperature. Unless you go for pool or beach I prefer a good cruise in the Caribbean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

Huge hotel close to an amazing beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Service mainly
Cons: Food quality, please.
Location: Excellent location, perfect to relax
In general, glad with my experience. The only inconvenient is the food quality...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right next to the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful resort! Food was not too bad different but it certainly grew on us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Large Hotel Not a lot to do

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Room service, bar service, and mini bar service was excellent. The selection and food at each restaurant was fantastic
Cons: The quality of the activities and the activities that are included with the price, check in service, balcony privacy for first level guests.
Location: The location is remote. If you want to do an excursion they were all about 20 minutes away the Hard Rock was very secluded.
We traveled here for our honeymoon. The all-inclusive portion of the trip was primarily alcohol and food. We were hoping there would more activities included in the "all-inclusive" part. All the excursions cost us resort credits plus a 20% service fee. The staff was friendly however, when checking in we didn't feel very welcomed it all felt very generic and transactional. The restaurant food was amazing, the room service food was not all that great. The activities that were included (for example bike ride) were very run down. Most of bikes did not look safe and worked like junk. I certainly think that for the cost we should have been provided more activities with better quality. The pools were nice and there were plenty of options to choose from especially if one pool was over crowded. The water slide was not working the entire time we were there and we were looking forward to giving that a try. The bar service at each of the pools was always excellent and relatively quick considering the amount of quests. The resort itself was extremely large and it took a very long time to walk to get anywhere. There was a regular transit service but guests are required to sit and wait at a station if they wanted to be picked up with no idea of when the next cart would show up. Our room was great the size was awesome and the beds were cozy. I would recommend bringing bug spray the last few nights we were there we had about ten mosquito's in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madrid, Spain

Un All inclusive de verdad!!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
El servicio, los animadores, la comida, la habitación, TODO perfecto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

La habitacion preciosa. Cerca de la playa y Rest.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Fue mi primera reservación através de Expedia. El servicio de Excelencia!!! Me senti confiada en todo momento. De ahora en adelante será con Expedia.com Gracias, Wanda L.😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beach is Great

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The beach is great, there are more chairs than guests and there are plenty of even shaded chairs available. They also have an exchange process for towels and the staff removes towels that are place holders for people after 30 minutes. So no waking up at 6 am to claim your spot... what a relief. The staff is awesome!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Posted Jul 16, 2015
comes into the room and was well dirty was the fourth 5110 block 5 will never forget, hairs in the bathroom, debris on the floor in very bad end and bad cleaning service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by HRHCPuntaCana, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. We were pained to read that you had some inconveniences with the room you were staying in. We did inform our housekeeping department to ensure this doesn't occur again. Thanks again for the comments and we hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The staff was always do friendly and welcoming. Honestly made me consider working at a hard rock hotel seeing how much they enjoyed their jobs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by HRHCPuntaCana, Hotel Management
Hey Rock Star, thank you for the lovely comments about your stay! Our Hard Rockers will be excited to read about your positive comments! Come and Rock with us soon! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Need to work on the food... Didn't like the food at all except breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by HRHCPuntaCana, Hotel Management
Hey there thank you for the honest feedback, we'll be sure to share it with our team so we continue to improve. “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”