Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff - Great Accommodations

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Always something going on here for people of all ages. We loved the pools and the restaurants!
Cons: No reservations are taken for dinner, and this needs to change. Some of the restaurants can have long waits which could be avoided.
Location: There are many excursions available, but we chose to relax by the pool!
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino has something for everyone. We upgraded to a concierge package, and it was well worth the extra few dollars. Our room was beautiful and spacious. The staff was courteous and kind, always going out of their way to make sure we had what we need. Service by the pool was excellent. A wide range of restaurants to choose from, and the food was very good. Service was a bit slow because it was a little crowded, but food is worth any type if wait. Beautiful beach!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Very large all inclusive resort nice beach and poo

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: A lot of options for dinner, pool side service was good and number of pools to select from was very good.
Cons: As I stated in my experiences pay attention to the details to remove the nagging small issues that keep repeating during a stay.
Location: Location is close enough to airport to make it easy to get to the hotel. There is very little to do in the general area.
Overall facilities were nice and staff friendly, need to pay attention to details. Concerning items television did not work at check in, called for service it was repaired briefly, the same problem occurred the next night it was fixed again briefly and problem returned. At check in the room lacked towels, wash clothes and face towels, same problem the next day. Never had drinking glasses placed at bar in the room, which is particularly problematic when you offer free drinks from the minibar. Not as big of concern with the glasses since the liquor dispenser in the free minibar did not work. A/C was loud and blew directly on the bed, they need to fix this issue but could get very costly. All of these are not huge issues except when you want to bill yourself as a luxury resort, in summary they need to pay more attention to the details, there are too many other options in the same or lower price range to rebook at Hard Rock with this recurring theme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice place

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Had a good time with family. Couple of things that hotel should look at... 1) no shuttle from airport to hotel and visa-versa. 2) hotel is too big and spread out, need better transportation service within the hotel to get from one place to the other. Overall, nice place to stay. Pools are amazing and staff is very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Must visit

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much really
Location: ATVs is a must
This is a must visit, the hotel staff was excellent, the food was great, the facilities were great. Massive number of pools, no reservations needed at the resteraunts and the rooms where great. Only downside I can think of is that the facilities are quite huge, but at the same time there is a tram that runs always. Beach was awesome, casino in the facilities was legit, the club out of this world. Definitly try out the Legendary packages and the Spa, was great. Best use of a resort credit I have ever seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Great hotel and resort concept, but ....

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff always was eager to please
Cons: attention to the small things....
Location: great location, beautiful beaches, and lots of touristy things to do on your non- beach days
Great hotel and resort concept but fell slightly short in execution of design concepts and final tweaking and maintaining the concept. For example, the lighting in the Ipanema restaurant was very dramatic and "Vegas - like" with lighting up the large alabaster urns from within. However, closer inspection revealed many bulbs here and there needed replacement. Lighting in the Hard Rock terrace where live entertainment was held could have really been so much more effective and dramatic if the shallow reflecting pools would have been lit up at night. here again the design concepts are there, its just that they need to be executed correctly to make that wow visual impact. Maybe these small details go unnoticed to the average traveler, but attention to the small details makes all the difference in the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Wonderful helpful staff, complex is giant. Plan to check out other Hard Rock hotels in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Best Vacation experience I have had so far.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel, the setting, the staff, shops, restaurants, night life, tours, casino, beaches everything.
Cons: Keep loving all , keep serving all.
Location: There are lots of tours that you can sign up for at the vacation planners desk, jungle safari, moon rocker adventure tours with ATV's etc.
This hotel is huge, the staff is very friendly and helpful you feel as though they are really going out of there way to make your stay an enjoyable one and the speak English as well as Spanish. The room was probably one of the best I have stayed in so far, it also comes with a Jacuzzi. There are lots of pools, long white sandy beaches, lots of restaurants to choose from, lots of activities such as mini golf, tennis, zorbing, biking, etc. What really made my vacation was the music that was playing around the hotel grounds and also inside the hotel, there are speakers placed all throughout hotel grounds and you get some really classic hits being played a mix of rock n roll and reggae it really made me feel relaxed. I really wish I could have stayed longer at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Vacation!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
This is my second time visiting this hotel and it was better than the first time. Great Hotel, Good Food, and the daily Entertainment was enjoyable. The pool and beach area are spectacular. There is so much to do at this resort. My 2 complaints are: the room is filled with tons of Mosquitos. Even with repellent, I was eaten alive every night which caused me to have many sleepless nights. My second complaint is Club Oro. The club is extremely over priced for no reason. Entrance fee is $40 per person and drinks not included. You can hear the same music at the Moon Lounge and drink all night for free!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DR

Hard Rock Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Food and Drinks.
Cons: Installations need to be renewed.
Location: We mostly stayed in the pool and the beach.
I had high expectations for this hotel and it did not meet them. They gave us the room that was the farthest away from everything, they did not clean room, we had to call for them to send a maid. Hotel needs renovating, they seem to be painting it, the walls on the halls are dirty, some bathrooms faucets are broken. They do have good food and drinks I give them that. Overall it was a nice 4th of July weekend. Sincerely, P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk Virginia

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great stay will come again. Room service just needs to pick up food when called other than that GREAT