Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Fantastic resort to relax and get lost in!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Water pressure in the showers.
Came for a wedding on the beach. It was so beautiful. The resort has so many pools, an awesome beach, restaurants, shops, activities.....it's just wonderful. And its all inclusive (except for actual shopping of course) with almost all restaurant selections, room service, drinks included in the cost of your stay. The staff are friendly as can be. They all greet you when they pass you. Many offer you assistance when they think you look like you might need it, as I did. It was sooo appreciated. My room was clean, big and spacious (loved the hot tub) and had a great veranda/porch overlooking the beautiful grounds. At night....it was just gorgeous! The beach at night is spectacular to say nothing of during the day. There are many activities to partake in off the resort so sign up if you have the time. I only stayed at the resort for three days and there was more than enough to do there for that period of time. The ONLY thing I would have liked more of is water pressure in the showers. Other than that? It was pure bliss!! Can't wait to go back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santo Domingo

Big but bad

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The pools and beach
Cons: Service.
First of all, this is a big (in area) resort. I usually stay in Barcelo Bavaro Palace de Luxe, for me still the best cost/benefit in Bavaro. This time, attending my wife request, we went to Hard Rock. The facilities are amazing, the hotel are huge, big casino, big pools, children's pool, nice beach. But a terrible service! We arrived and no one came to help us. At the check in the attendant were very rude, and sent us to the back of the line (imaginary line). As Expedia Gold member we have the VIP check in, and no one of the staff know about it to indicate the right place to do the check in. No one came to pickup the luggage and helped us to show the hotel and the room. We had to ask for the location of our room to a staff member on the hall, and I take a Map of the resort. The room was nice, huge. The flat screens are too small for the room, the Jacuzzi and the toilette were dirt. In fact the Jacuzzi was unusable. At the restaurants the service was slow and they normally forget our order, but the food were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Its huge, tons of stuff to do
Wonderful experience. Fun for the whole family! Very big hotel with lots of pools, restaurants, and of course the BEACH!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by HRHCPUNTACANA, Hotel Management
Hi Rock Star, thanks for recommending us! We hope to have you and your family back so we can Rock your world again! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of Karl B, General Manager Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
All Good everything was GREAT. No complaints on anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by HRHCPUNTACANA, Hotel Management
Hey Rocker, thanks for the Rockin’ comments! We’re happy you had a blast and hope to see you soon! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of Karl B, General Manager Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Punta Cana

vacation to punta cana

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Facilities and grounds very clean and well kept.
Cons: Food in Italian restaurant.
Location: Beautiful grounds and location.
Cecked in and no room ready for check in. Food in Italian restaurant very poor quality. Need to recruit Italian chef to show cooks how to prepare italian food. Mosquito problem in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Overall experience was pretty good. We had an issue with our room however it was handled quickly by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The food and the staff
Location: They give you credits based on how many days you are staying and you can use your credit towards activities, spa, etc.
It was great overall, staff are very professional, great pools, spa, bars, restaurants, and much more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Good resort but over rated and very expensive. $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Oct 18, 2014
This is a very nice hotel everything is excellent nothing negative to say the staff is very nice person Olga she service in the pool she is the lady have a orange tshirt she is a good service and nabi from the market restaurant very nice and jesuito the bartender he is the best me and my husband have a great vacation we would like to come back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Single traveller

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Great weather, service and food. Big place. Golf course top notch and spa was great as well. Sales pitch a bit much, too long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by HRHCPUNTACANA, Hotel Management
Hi Jason thanks for reviewing us! It was great to read that you enjoyed the food, the Jack Nicklaus golf course and Rock Spa! Come back soon, Rock On!