Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Beautiful and entertaining paradise!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The staff everywhere was attentive and friendly! The rooms were luxurious with great views! The pools were relaxing and fun at the same time! Beautiful beach! Amazing spa! Excessive amount of options for dining! Wish we stayed longer to enjoy all it had to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

One of the best all-inclusive options

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Our family had an amazing stay at the Hard Rock, Punta Cana. All of the 14 pools, mini-golf, tennis, golf course, 8 themed restaurant options and nightly shows were top class. The resort is very well designed and facilities in excellent condition. The beach is very good and stretches over 700m. Waves can be a bit rough at times. The only area that could have been improved was the level of staff friendliness - not that it was bad, just not over the top. All in all, the resort is excellent and we would certainly go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKC, OK

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Had a great time. Food was excellent. Room was best I've ever seen. All people very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Best vacations ever!!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Wonderful experience with pool, beach and restaurants. The service and staff is top quality. The bars and lounges closes a little bit too early but they have an external club notinclusive called "Oro" that makes up for this, closes at very late hours. Bottom line, 13 pools all sizes all well mantained. The food & service are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Porto Alegre

Ótimo hotel para todos os públicos

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Quarto, piscina.
Hotel excelente, com destaque para simpatia e qualidade dos serviços prestados pelos funcionários, sem precisar de gorjeta para isso. Quartos confortáveis, amplos, com banheiros incríveis. Frigobar no quarto com todos os tipos de bebidas incluídas. Existem várias piscinas e muitos espaços para sentar/deitar e curtir tanto a piscina como o mar. Não é a praia mais calma de punta cana, ainda assim em alguns dias parece uma piscina. Existem entretenimento para todas as idades, todos os dias. Futebol, vôlei, olimpiadas na beira da praia e nas piscinas. Os restaurantes são bons, com destaque para o La Isla (lagosta excelente), o Cafeto que tem bons lanches e sobremesas e o Los Galos, que serve boa comida mexicana. O Ipanema é definitivamente fraco e o Ciao tem o pior serviço do hotel em nossa opinião. Café da manha é igual em todos e tem ampla variedade. O Zen também tem boa comida servida em um show pirotécnico que vale demais a visita. De resto o hotel é lindo, bem cuidado e vale o que cobra. Voltaríamos com certeza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

The beach was clean, the staff was amazing.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere.
Cons: There should be more things or a "teens" club. There is nothing for teens to do at night since they changed the karoke to over 18 now.
Location: We stayed on property - no need to leave this paradise.
I would like to comment on two particular staff members. Edward by the Central Pool handing out towels for most of our trip. He was so kind, friendly and outgoing. Always took the time to speak to me and my daugther. Then there was a maid Esther. She helped me greatly but ALWAYS followed her rules and called her supervisor. And we absolutely loved the restaurant Zen so much we went back twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Big resort with great staff and a beautiful beach!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Casino and resort are first class!! The staff at the market are amazing, the family room has room for six people. Only negative point about this resort is the pushy vip salesmen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Humble, Texas

Comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Had a great time! Big beautiful resort. Everything was presented well.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ny NY

Not the Feel of the USA Hard Rock Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: It was Just OK , would not go back , its was a one and done .
Cons: the little things, the molding painting is all over the place looks really cheap and like no one cared
Location: It was a pretty location outside
We arrived just to be taken to our room and be presented with 2 full size beds, My confirmation stated King size bed, after the bell boy trying to reach front desk they had the nerve to mention I listed FULL as a request which if you looked at the confirmation I handed them clearly said KING, they provided us with the king room as requested after 1 hour of back and forth. The interior of the rooms look ok from far but up close the molding paint was like someone painted in the dark, so it looked sloppy, they decided to wash and buff hallway floors while we were trying to get into our room , with water like a flood on the stone floors- really bad timing - Warning, if you are taking the off site 4 wheeling excursion BEWARE you will return with more mud in your cloths and hair then if you did mud wrestling, we were never made aware of this and wore our normal beach clothing just to through everything in the trash when we returned to the room.. funny things is that the other guests from other hotels were informed to not to wear anything of value.. very disappointed and we spent $198 to do this. the Food is OK if you like buffets every day , its the same food nothing wonderful and by the end of 4 days you are ready to get home to the USA . The hotel credits you receive make sure you use them , we were never told how to use these credits and lost them to no use and that was $750 worth.. they check you in and don't explain much and if they try you can hardly understand them .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DR fun

Posted Feb 12, 2015
One and only complaint .buffet at isla needs a way to keep birds away from the buffets ! Grossed me out but , the food was good ( only ate the once )! Everyone there was amazing and helpful ! Ocean was extremely rough and your not aloud in and they told us that normal for the area ! Even with that said it was awesome ! They were booked I was told ,no rooms avlb. And it was not crowded anywhere !A buildings are closest to the beach, japenese food-Mexican food-caffeto were other favorites !ate itlian buffet was great and bet the dinner was even better ! No upcharges here , we heard others saying they were charged for small things at other resorts !