Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation club time share pushers

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: DO NOT APPROCH guests with vacation club/time shares
We paid a very high price for our stay at Hard Rock Punta Cana. As soon as we arrive HR we were bombarded with vacation club/timeshare offers. I politely refused and still our concierge continue to pressure. We added that we were exhausted from our travels and we were only interested in settling in to our suite, her attitude quickly changed and NOT for the better. We could not walk around without being approached with vacation club offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil

Great vacation

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: No reservations required for a la carte restaurants
Cons: The sea is a little dangerous by the hotel location, but i think this can not be improved! :-)
Excellent experience, plenty of fun for a family vacation
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern, NJ

Hotel property is to big and spred out

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly. It was all inclusive.
Cons: THE SUPERVISION BY THE POOLS.The transportation around the resort. The food. Our room temp control broken warmed up by opening sliders.
Location: Nothing near by, just the resort, but the resort has a nice golf course, horse back riding, beaches & pools and lots to do.
Our room was walking distance to beach & pools but to get to main building, casino, had to take tram which took at least 20 min, stopping at every building along the way, if you could get on when it wasnt full. The food was only fair. El Toro, the steak house, was bad, tough and overcooked. We were warned not to even try the seafood place, really bad. The Brazilian was very good the first time we tried it, second time, not so good but better than others. The Italian, food was good, service bad on a busy night, 2nd time service much better. Dont go to dinner at 8pm. Habatchi was good, no other choices in menu, so no 2nd night there. Lunches at the pool, overcooked hamburgers and french fries, be sure to ask for ketcup in a cup, otherwise they put it on the plate and put the burger on top of it. Breakfast at the buffet, any place will do, El Toro, The Market, all the same. Most disturbing to me was the lack of supervision around the pool. We had a "gang" of teenagers rough housing, pushing each other in the pool, landing on six year olds, splashing other guests, and out of control and NO ONE FROM HARD ROCK STAFF STEPPED IN TO ASK THEM TO BEHAVE. Unfortunately, even though we changed pools, they showed up again, same group. Where were the parents you may ask.....right there. Control those "Royalty" customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Walking is a must but trams are available.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and concerned and polite staff
Food was generally good but Steak House lacked quality meat for the party of six we were with. Help at any level was excellent and the golf course was in pristeen shape.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent nothing

Posted Jan 21, 2015
First of all,tell you that we were in our honeymoon & even congrats we had at the check in.... Our bedroom terrasse had a bad smell because of a few bags that the hotel staff removed above 6 hours after our complain...... Even the animation staff tried to take my wife away to cocobongo!!!!!! & i got all prooves that you need to see that people!! Its incredible!!!!! On my honeymoon !!! Dont recomend even a photo of this hotel !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Best All inclusive

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Second time around Reading some of the reviews from travelers you won't appr how good this resort is Where are you gonna find a Restaurant like Ipanema in an All Inclusive? Toro? Ciao? That is awesome Market for breakfast and lunch highly recommended Weakness is transportation around,it has to get more trains but if u don't mind walking you will have a thrill
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms friendly staff

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The staff was friendly except for the waitresses near the pool and beach. The pools and beach were nice but quite a long walk for a resort and there was no bar or bathroom near the beach and I've never been to a resort that doesnt have those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

We can enjoy 24hours.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
I'm a hair stylist . I hate cold places , Every year, in the beginning of the year, I have fled to a warm place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo

Expectativas superadas

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Alimentação e piscinas.
Cons: Alguns detalhes na manutenção dos prédios
Location: Não saímos muito do hotel, apenas curtimos as atividades dentro do hotel.
Passamos uma semana perfeita. O pessoal do Hotel é extremamente simpático e amigável. O hotel é fantástico e combina praia, piscina e alimentação de ótima qualidade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice resort

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better quality food
Location: Only stayed on the resort property... Did the horseback riding excursion on the beach BEAUTIFUL.
Check in was easy and accommodating...first night of arrival no hot water in our rooms in our building... we were told that it would be fixed within the hour....that was at 6pm on Thursday...by Friday night at 7pm still no hot water...asked to change rooms. The hotel accommodated us...a lot of walking to the beach and main building but if we didn't want to walk we took the trams that came around...only problem with that is it takes 3x as long to get to where you have to go. All good though...Food was mediocre. Drinks were better. Staff was awesome friendly and accommodating. Resort was well maintained...clean, manicured, and lush. Beach was very clean. I definitely recommend staying here. Can't wait to go back.