Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
A beautiful hotel but for me too big. You have to take a shuttle to move from place to place. Food was ok. But the staff deserve a A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EHT, NJ

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: We liked everything. The pools, the proximity to the beach, how the staff treated us, the restaurants and bars.
Location: Casino, Spa, the beach, swimming pools, dance clubs, shops, tennis courts and other activities.
Nothing but excellent reviews for Hard Rock Punta Cana. Room was spacious, the food was excellent and the staff was very friendly. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The experience

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Check-in took too long (?not enough staff). Where was the concierge?
Location: The golf course was close. The casino was right there. The restaurants are all good. We really had a good time eating!
All the staff at the hotel, without exception, are friendly and very hospitable. They were always smiling. The service was great! The food was exceptional. Everything was fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

Nice hotel close to the main lobby

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Lots of Pools, so I didn't feel overcrowded. The water excercise was so much fun. I love it everyday at 12 noon at the central pool.
Cons: I feel it should have more Dominican Food at each meal... Yes it had rice and beans, but How about some Mangu for breakfast and Plantain.
Location: I only stay at the resort so I was very pleased..
I went to the Hard Rock for a wedding (Mycel and Erik) it was the best time I've ever had. I arrived early on Tuesday August 26 and made it a vacaton also. The restaurant were great didnt have to make reservation to eat, I like more service so I went to the Toro, Zen and El Gallo enjoy the food and service with a smile. Went to the Isla it was good but it's buffet style and I like service. My granddaughter every night we went to the 24 hour restaurant for her Warm Brownie and Ice cream the host loved her and they knew us all. Raquel was my favorite Host she was so pleasant everytime I see her she was always hugging me and made me feel like I was her Aunt. The wedding was on August 30 and it turn out to be the best weather and the recepition owe my God I felt I was in a Wedding show on TV. That date it was Iglesia concert so when we went to the bathroom the door to the concert would open and we could see a little bit of him... It would have been nice if he show up at the wedding and sing his famous Song now. Ballad con tigo... I went to the Rock spa OMG it was heaven... It was one of my best vacation I've had in Punta Cana...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Overall experience is good nice location clean beach good staff with good service only one thing bothered me during stay was smoking this is not a smoke free resort I was their with my kid . Resort should make designated area for smoking they should not allow people to smoke any where . I'm saying this 'cause people were smoking hallways lobby which I didn't like it other than that it was a good stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vaughan, Canada

Great Hotel at the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Rooms, Pools and Restaurants. Staff were wonderful.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Many excursions available like Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Wind Surfing, Horseback riding etc.
We had a fabulous stay at this hotel. The rooms, pools, food, restaurants and excursions were all great and most of all the staff were wonderful and did not for one moment make us uncomfortable in any way. They were all very friendly and did their best to help us overcome the language barrier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location! Right on the beach front!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This was our first time out to Punta cana. We have 2 kids ages 7 & 15 they had an awesome time as we did also! The resort is really big we stayed in building 5B that was good location because you were close to the lobby and within walking distance to the pool and beach. The food was amazing Zen, Los Gallos a Mexican cuisine they walk around with a tequila cart and get flavor shots my favorite was pineapple. El Toro for breakfast was great your right by the water and they have a great variety of food. Main pool has entertainment and if you want peace and quiet they have serval infinity pools. If you decide to go out to Hard Rock you must try the local drink Mamajuana
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

presidential one bedroom suite.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice and roomy. Not a great view and we were on the second floor so there wasn't really privacy on the balcony. food was overall pretty good for an all incl. hotel. Hotel staff nice but lots of sales people and confusion during check in with resort credit which was super annoying. Also we thought we paid a few staff members for some Extras to be delivered to the room which never came!!!! Rip off! Lesson learned. So make sure u get a receipt! We had no proof, and those staff members were no where to be found in the next 5 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Family Trip

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel is beautiful but lacks in the details and little things. Went for a family vacation found it a bit inappropriate at times for my 11 year old. I also found the staff to be a bit disinformati and not very helpful. we travel a couple of times a year have been to Punta Cana on previous trips and can honestly say I have had better experiences especially when paying for premium service. The room was nice but there where obvious holes on the wall, they where not fully cleaned and had a few broken parts. to conclude they have some work to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by HRHCPUNTACANA, Hotel Management
Dear chris, we thank you for your honest feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. Your comments are taken very seriously and we'll be sure to share them with the team so we can keep improving. Thank you once more for the feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Very big resort

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Resort is very large and for a family with small kids to hard to get around. The shuttles and golf cars the drive around the resort are dangerous if you have small children. Staff don't seem happy. Overall too overpriced
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by HRHCPUNTACANA, Hotel Management
Hello love travelling, we were pained to learn about your experience in our hotel. It's unfortunate to read that you found our hotel to be a tad big and the shuttles not to be safe. We take every precaution to make sure that everyone feels safe and we're dismayed this wasn't your case. Visit us again so you can see the changes.