Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Close to shopping areas and airport.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Awesome staff. Staff will always keep you entertaint. Numerous events and shows
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Average hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The staff was friendly; however, it was difficult to receive answers to Questions. Restaurants were difficult to make reservations for and if not made prior to 9am that day, you could not make one although many tables were open when dining. The food was below average. The beaches and pools were nice, but the beach was quite a walk. There were friendly staff driving shuttles back and forth. The rooms were pretty decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel but missing a few things.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff.
Cons: Food. Bar at the beach. Better beds.
Location: ok
Hotel looks good. great entertainment but almost identical show every night. Food was almost the worst i ever had. when i was at the beach had to walk 5-10 minutes to get a drink. They need a bar at the beach. Also they had very little entertainment at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It was good, staff was great ,shows ...I really like the place .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: The food and have a bar on the beach with waitstaff.
I upgraded to ocean/partial ocean view. There is not one room that has even a hint of a view of the ocean. You had to be up and in line by 730am to make dinner reservations. By 9 the only thing left was buffet for dinner. After getting the Expedia/Blue guy to help me, we got a dinner reservation at Caribe. If you wanted wine, even house wine, you had to pay for it. Mind you this is an all inclusive resort....but to make matters worse, there were at least 6 tables that sat empty the whole time we were there. There is no wait staff on the beach to take drink orders. You had to walk several 100 ft to the bar to get drinks. Also, the drinks were served in flimsy plastic cups and there about 5oz cups. The food at the buffets were not very good. I would rate the food a 1. It was overcooked and under seasoned. The only real treat was the massage that we had. It was very good. I would not recommend this resort nor will I ever go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston ,Texas

Good Resort

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I overall liked it! Most employees were friendly but there were a few that were not so helpful in guest services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Horrible

Posted Jul 16, 2014
No need horrible it's very dull bathroom don't work villas very small dj for he disco is horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The entertainment was enjoyable and the rooms were comfortable and clean. we stayed in the 4000 area.
Cons: The drinks and food and the restaurant reservations.
Location: The location is great, beach is beautiful. A lot of locals go to this hotel on the weekends. I would recommend the Zip Line excursion. It was great
The hotel itself was nice with great entertainment, however the food and drinks were not the best. My husband and I are occasional drinkers, but the alcoholic beverages were horrible so didn't drink much. Forget about eating at their restaurants. You have to make a line and guest service is not there until 8 am. I was in line way before 8am ( as early as 7am there were people already on line) and the earliest reservation was at 10pm that night. So if you stay it should definitely be because you got an amazing deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

The All Inclusive Paradise!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
My fiance and I stayed for 4 nights. The Hotel lobby was gorgeous and airy and Employees very warm and welcoming. Checked in and we're in our room within 30 minutes. The room was huge and very clean and impressive. Pools, bars, restaurants, caffe, beach, live shows, sports, scuba, etc all unlimited and included. Absolutely incredible and greatest deal ever!!!! The food and drinks were plentiful and Pikalo Pizza was the Best. All the staff were super friendly and very helpful. I have no complaints and highly recommend this hotel to all. Design and layout very well thought out. Beautiful detail and building materials throughout. Peaceful and serene areas as well as action packed all within walks. Great gifts and shopping on the beach, bargain and deals to be made. We can't wait to go back....we really had a fabulous time and great fun, and even met guests from italy, colombia, and netherlands. ,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location but needs a lot of maintenance.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Great beach. Best sand seen so far in Dominican Republic. Friendly employees except at reception.
Cons: Simple paint and maintenance in the rooms. Basic necessities like tissues, conditioner etc. Better pool or maybe even a second one since it is small.
Rooms look old and needs maintenance. Not very clean either. They don't have hair conditioner or tissues in the rooms. Food was not that good either. Pool is old looking and too small for the crowd. It looks dirty as well so we never used it.