Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta ga

It was way too crowded

Posted May 17, 2015
Very hard to find beach and pool chairs unless you're up at the crack of dawn. The buffets and the shows were great. The a la carte restaurants, not so much. The drinks overall were week. Not having room service for food was my biggest complaint. If your hungry at any time you'll have to stand in line at a buffet where they will not let you take away food.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles ca

Big hotel with nice view.... But.... Food 😡

Posted May 10, 2015
Hotel: nice scenery Food: NOT GOOD AT ALL!!!!!!!!! This will be the only reason why I wouldn't go back( sad but true) ughhhhh!!! So salty( the food too salty) my bf expected it to be so much sea food( there wasn't) Becareful when you read how many restaurants this hotel has..... They trick you! If you stay there for 5 days they only give you a choice of making 2 reservations in two decent restaurants... Other than than a day is buffet. Except for a restaurant called rock cafe that one opens at 6:00-10:00 Pool:2 pools.. Keep in mind this hotel includes kids Staff: better staff in the Punta Cana lobby (We stayed in the dominicana lobby/hotel) Entertainment : 😏... I speak Spanish and English and It was so hard to understand them. They should just concentrate on dancing. The best one that they had was the Vegas show( but again they should not sing- concentrate on oy dancing)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, On behalf of the hotel Manager, Mrs. Helena Santos, we would like thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for posting a review about your recent experience at IBEROSTAR Dominicana. We are so sorry to read your comments about our hotel, we truly apologize for falling short in your expectations. Although hearing negative feedback is never pleasant, your comments are important to the success of our hotel, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. Thanks to your observations and the corrective actions this brings, other guests will not go through such infractions. Rest assured I have taken notes of all your concerns and have been looking into them personally together with the other departments concerned. We realize that although we strive for excellent service at IBEROSTAR Dominicana, we unfortunately failed to deliver this during your visit, and for that we truly apologize. We are looking forward to another chance to host and show you all the improvements. Sincerely, Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom key west

Nice hotel With the best people.

Posted May 9, 2015
Very good service, very friendly staff, cooks, housekeepers, front desk, maintenance staff, spa, beauty salon, in general everybody. I enjoyed my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Iberostar Dominicana for your deserved vacation and for sharing your experience on Expedia. We are more than happy to read your wonderful lines about your stay, this is so exciting to be able to accomplish our guests expectaions. We will share your comments with our staff as it will be so motivating for them to hear that their job is being recognized. Our entire team is looking forward to wekcome you back, we will remain at your disposal should you need further assistance. Best Regards, Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

Iberostar Dominicana, Punta Cana

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Everything - the staff, the cleanliness; the flowers placed in bathroom.
Cons: Showers are beautifull and modern; however water sometimes comes out onto bathroom floor.
Location: Location was excellent - many tours were offered; hotel provided para-sailing, snorkeling, boat trips, etc.
Gorgeous hotel; friendly staff; wonderful food; visitors from all over the world. Not one thing to complain about - everything was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, Illinois

Great vacation

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, and all around the whole resort was great. Beach area beautiful.
Cons: Did not care for the comfort of the bed. Plenty of pillows.
Location: We went on 2 excursions which we booked thru the resort they where awesome. We did not go off the resort on are own.
First time to Punta Cana and I was a little nervous . I researched online lots of resorts and read all the reviews and I finally went with Iberostar Dominicana. And my daughter and I were very pleased with resort. Grounds are very well maintained, staff is very friendly and helpful. Food great and plenty of alcohol !!! Only complaint is are beds were not comfortable . But we both said after 6 days we would definitely come back and recommend this resort. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
This all inclusive is a wonderful place to stay, beautiful grounds, great people and delicious food. The beds are a bit hard and they could use a few more lounge chairs on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would highly reccomend

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: I loved the food and layout of the resort everywhere you were, you would be close to bar of place to eat.
Cons: The entertainment was the only thing that could be improved.
Location: I would highly recommend Scape Park. We did the cave tour and zip line.
My wife and I went for our honey moon and the resort was beautiful, the food was great and the service was even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MICHIGAN

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS AND WELL KEPT.
VERY NICE PLACE. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS. POOL AREAS NICE AND NEVER SEEMED CROWED. VERY GOOD FOOD AND LOTS OF VARIATION. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. HAD 4 YEAR OLD GRANDSON WITH AND WAS A GREAT PLACE TO TAKE HIM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston USA

Great hotel, Great Value

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The staff was very nice and accommodating. The food was great. The beach was beautiful. We are definitely going to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, very good value for money!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed there for 10 days. It was really an amazing experience. We are in our twenties and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is right next to the beach, which makes it so easy and convinient. The food is always fresh and there is a great variety of cuisines. There is entertainment every night which most of the nights was very pleasant followed by a disco bar open until 3am. Really worth it. We met some great members of staff who were very friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend it to my friends and family!