Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

Iberostar Dominicana, Punta Cana

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Everything - the staff, the cleanliness; the flowers placed in bathroom.
Cons: Showers are beautifull and modern; however water sometimes comes out onto bathroom floor.
Location: Location was excellent - many tours were offered; hotel provided para-sailing, snorkeling, boat trips, etc.
Gorgeous hotel; friendly staff; wonderful food; visitors from all over the world. Not one thing to complain about - everything was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, Illinois

Great vacation

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, and all around the whole resort was great. Beach area beautiful.
Cons: Did not care for the comfort of the bed. Plenty of pillows.
Location: We went on 2 excursions which we booked thru the resort they where awesome. We did not go off the resort on are own.
First time to Punta Cana and I was a little nervous . I researched online lots of resorts and read all the reviews and I finally went with Iberostar Dominicana. And my daughter and I were very pleased with resort. Grounds are very well maintained, staff is very friendly and helpful. Food great and plenty of alcohol !!! Only complaint is are beds were not comfortable . But we both said after 6 days we would definitely come back and recommend this resort. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
This all inclusive is a wonderful place to stay, beautiful grounds, great people and delicious food. The beds are a bit hard and they could use a few more lounge chairs on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would highly reccomend

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: I loved the food and layout of the resort everywhere you were, you would be close to bar of place to eat.
Cons: The entertainment was the only thing that could be improved.
Location: I would highly recommend Scape Park. We did the cave tour and zip line.
My wife and I went for our honey moon and the resort was beautiful, the food was great and the service was even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MICHIGAN

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS AND WELL KEPT.
VERY NICE PLACE. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS. POOL AREAS NICE AND NEVER SEEMED CROWED. VERY GOOD FOOD AND LOTS OF VARIATION. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. HAD 4 YEAR OLD GRANDSON WITH AND WAS A GREAT PLACE TO TAKE HIM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston USA

Great hotel, Great Value

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The staff was very nice and accommodating. The food was great. The beach was beautiful. We are definitely going to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, very good value for money!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed there for 10 days. It was really an amazing experience. We are in our twenties and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is right next to the beach, which makes it so easy and convinient. The food is always fresh and there is a great variety of cuisines. There is entertainment every night which most of the nights was very pleasant followed by a disco bar open until 3am. Really worth it. We met some great members of staff who were very friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend it to my friends and family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice resort. Housekeeping could be better

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Large but not too large. Good value for the money
Cons: Better food quality..Felt the beef was very fatty. Chicken,not fully cooked. For being there for 9 days, I could only get into 1 of the ala cartes.
Location: Perfect location. Did the Saona Island tour. I recommend that to anyone. Always the highlight of my trip.
This was our second year staying at this resort. Overall, good value for your money. I love their beach and the atmosphere it brings. My only issue I have is, we are out of our room by 8:00 every morning. We place the "Please Makeup Room" sign as we leave. We come back to the room at 3:30 and our room is still not cleaned. After being outside all day, sticky, hot and just wanting to relax, we cannot as our room has not yet been cleaned and we have no clean towels. I did complain and requested that my room be cleaned and it was agreed that the room would be cleaned by 11:00 each morning. They stayed true to that for several days but it became later and later each day. What made me more upset was the front desk explained to me that they have until 5:00 p.m. to clean rooms. I understand that but if housekeeping is there and they see signs requesting the room to be cleaned, let's get them done. Last year, I stayed in the villas and the housekeeping attention was so much better. Also, I would leave a note on what we needed, bottle water and some more beer, unless I left a nice tip, I never got it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice all-inclusive on the beach

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was top notch across the hotel.
Cons: The beds are a little small - a queen or king bed instead of full beds would be preferable.
Location: The hotel is only about a 20 minute drive from the airport. We didn't leave the hotel complex except to do paid tour excursions.
The hotel was clean, the staff was fantastic, and the amenities were great. We stayed for 5 nights in February and had a wonderful experience. The guest services representatives were incredibly helpful when it came to making recommendations for activities, making reservations for dinner, and providing information on the hotel's amenities. All of the staff at the hotel were professional, courteous, and helpful. This hotel required an electric plug adapter for US plugs. If you don't have one, you can purchase on in the Star Gift Shop for $1 US. TV programs/channels in English were few and far between, so download shows to your iPad before visiting if watching TV is really important to you. Otherwise, there were plenty of channels in Spanish. Wifi access cost $25 for 5 days, and it seemed to work best near the hotel's lobby or on the first floor of the hotel complex. The complex itself is beautiful. You arrive to find a golf course and a winding road takes you deep into the palm trees to an open air reception area. There are several fountain pools where fish, turtles, and flamingos swim. The pools stretch long and wide, and lead to the resort's beautiful beach, with very soft and fine sand and a rolling surf. The buffet food was good, and there is something for everyone at most meals. There were plenty of vegetarian options, as well as many meat and fish dishes. The restaurants have a more limited menu selection, but the food was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great location and property

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: the beach, the staff, the property.
Cons: More variety for the buffets.
Location: The activities off site were all a bus ride away. They have a staff to help you book and plan it all
The hotel is in a great location on the beach. There is a huge stretch of beach so it does not feel over crowded. In order to get a spot though you have to move away from the beach directly in front of the pool. The beach was kept very clean and staff was always around to make sure you had everything you needed. The rooms were comfortable and kept very clean. Housekeeping was very friendly and kept the room very tidy. We felt that there was a lack of activities. The nightly entertainment was very enjoyable but during the day we could not find much to do and if there were activities we didn't know how to find out times and locations. The food wasn't bad, but very repetitive. We ended up eating pretty much the same thing at the buffet every day. The specialty restaurants we very good though, we especially liked the Mexican restaurant. All in all we had a very good time, it was a relaxing trip, the hotel and grounds are beautiful and well kept, everyone is friendly and the beach and pool were well kept.