Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Celebrity status

Posted Apr 24, 2015
no other vacation will ever top this place nothing will ever top this the staff was amazing and courteous whatever you want whenever you want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Awesome

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: what's not to like
Cons: would have liked to have more control over the AC in our room.
Location: went golfing twice, very nice took the cruse to snorkle with the sharks lots of fun
Had a wonderful week, food was great, people always friendly, the facility and grounds maintained to perfection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Winter relief

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Food was very good, entertainment was also good
Cons: Have theme restaurant reservations available to new arrivals, we had to wait until day three (3) to eat in the theme restaurants, although worth it
Location: Lots to do outside the resort, we went snorkeling
Very nice, excellent staff who were very pleasant. Only challenge during our stay was that our room was not ready until after 4:30 PM, which was not convenience after arriving a little after noon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Amazing Resort!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything! It's beautiful!
Cons: I did not know we needed reservations for dinner, so we didn't get to dine at certain places we wanted to- also not enough shopping at resort.
Beautiful resort, very good food-loved eating steak and lobster tails by the pool! I was disappointed with the shopping. Needs more shops! Great indoor bar by lobby! Great pools and beach!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Paradise

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Great restaurants Beautiful grounds w/constant maintenance; inviting walks around the property Friendly staff!!! Room & turn-down service
Cons: Entertainment options. I would have liked to see the beautiful ship being used more. ATM machine/bank service on the immediate property.
Location: We explored other resorts for comparison while taking strolls on the beach. Enjoyed stopping by 'the shacks' to shop souvenirs with Roberto.
We absolutely loved our stay, from the relaxing lounging by the pool, to the friendly staff and available amenities. The choice of restaurants were varied and enjoyable. The food was presented beautifully and artistically, and we enjoyed every meal. When that is said, I could imagine how guests looking for a hopping night life could be disappointed, although there are alternatives in a local town and at pother resorts. Similarly, if someone with higher expectations to a spa or gym than us, might not be as satisfied. Personally, I enjoyed both my facial and mani/pedi, and got my workout done successfully using a treadmill and available weight stations. The staff and service were fabulous. We have made freinds with several staff members, and fondly think of Rosy bringing us refreshments, Boom-boom inviting us to an activity, and several dance instructors. In the restaurants too, the staff were friendly and welcoming. Our two butlers, Gustavo and Victor, further ensured our comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, VA

Best vacation I've ever had!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
I usually don't write reviews but I felt compelled to do so for this trip!......This hotel (Iberostar Grand Bavaro) has the friendliest staff and the most spectacular views in Dominican Republic! From the bell boys, front desk staff to the butlers and maids all the staff members were always happy and eager to help. The food was delicious in all 5 restaurants and even the snack bar always had lobster tails, steaks and chicken. Drinks were made with fresh fruits and tasted great! Rooms were kept clean and comfortable at all times. bring small currency for tips. This trip was well worth the money spent! Highly recommended!!!!!! 5 star treatment all around! Definitely going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island, NY

Amazing!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This place was amazing! The staff was top notch and so friendly. The food at the specialty restaurants were delicious!! The grounds were kept beautifully. We would definitely visit another iberostar and would love to go back to punta cana!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom west chester, pa

Second visit did not disappoint!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Beautiful resort...beautiful beach....friendly respectful and totally accommodating staff. Best bed we have ever slept in!
Cons: Please no food service poolside. We saw this done twice.
Location: We never left the resort!
This was our second visit to the Iberostar Grand Hotel and we will plan a third. Truly a global experience with visitors from all over the world. We cannot say enough about this resort and have recommended it to many of our friends - though we would like to keep it all to ourselves!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A splash of paradise!!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The resort was breathtakingly beautiful! We were greeted with crisp champagne and cool scented towels which was EVERYTHING! The resort's décor, design and detail were exquisite. The property was well manicured and maintained, the five formal themed restaurants offered flavorful and visual stimulation. The beach was picturesque with turquoise blue waters rolling onto the white sands, amazing! Our room's view presented with stacked shingles on the roof assuming due to needed repair. Although alcohol was included the quality of alcohol has room for improvement, especially mixed drinks which had a syrupy taste. The staff was professional, courteous, always pleasant eager to meet any wants or needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington DC

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The hotel grounds were unbelievable, the room was excellent and the food and drinks are top notch!! If you go do not get suckered into being apart of there club, it is basically a time share offer and they tempt you into it with a free spa gift certificate. The only downfall was some of the staff. Everyone was nice but when I pay for something like this, I expected things to get accomplished a lot sooner than they did. For example. Will you clean our room between this time because we are going to dinner, and it would not be done. Things just took 2-3 attempts with most everything. But I would still highly recommend the hotel for everything else.