Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

A découvrir sans hesitation

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Propreté irréprochable Amabilité du personnel Décoration de très bon goût Buffet possédant des plats pour tous les goûts
Cons: Qualité des restaurants à theme
Location: Pas bougé
Excellent séjour un must ..…;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom roswell, ga

Unbelievable vacation! Worth every penny!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
I don't typically leave reviews but my husband and I had such a great experience at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro that I felt it was worth sharing. We booked this hotel based on reviews and they were 100% accurate. We have stayed at several different all inclusive resorts in the past and had several expectations based on other places but the Iberostar more than exceeded those. For starters, we don't typically expect the food at an all inclusive resort to be anything great and while the buffets were pretty typical, the restaurants had incredible food. The staff went WAY above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and to meet any and every need. Typically, the Caribbean is known for "island time" and we were expecting that but anything from room service to our dinner and refilling our drinks was extremely fast. The beaches were beautiful and the resort was so well kept, spotless, and updated. We would HIGHLY recommend and would absolutely revisit in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Fantastic hotel...1st time in Dominican Republic

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Staff at all levels incredibly helpful, beach and pool area, room, inclusion of golf, immaculate grounds, food options.
Cons: Some of the a la carte options could be improved, such as the Beach Club. Staff slightly "pushy" when trying to upsell wine, champagne, etc.
Location: Fairly quick 20 minute ride from Punta Cana airport. Right on the beach. Excursions available within a half hour from the hotel.
The Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro was everything we could have expected for our first trip to the Dominican Republic. The staff, rooms and food are all first-rate. It is definitely somewhere to go if you are looking to just kick back and relax, as it is not overly wild by any stretch. We stayed in a swim-out suite, which quite honestly we did not get the value out of. I got the impression from reading about the property that you would have your own private pool attached to the suite but, in reality, it is a pool shared with 5-7 other suites. We received great attention from the staff and always came back to some very nice touches...towel designs, filled jacuzzi, rose petals on the bed, etc. The food was very good...we ate at the buffet primarily for breakfast and lunch, and the variety was awesome and the food was of high quality as well. We initially made dinner reservations at all 5 of the a la carte restaurants...Japanese and Surf & Turf were excellent, Italian was very good, Beach Club was below average and we did not end up going to the Gourmet restaurant. Drinks were always in great supply and no problem whatsoever in asking for top-shelf liquors. We went to the nightly entertainment on two of the five nights...fairly entertaining. This was the first time we had booked a vacation package through Expedia and the on-site representative was very helpful in booking our off-site excursions, even when we had to change things around due to weather. Great trip!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Great Resort

Posted Feb 11, 2015
This was our first time at iberostar grand in Punta Cana and the resort was very beautiful. The room was very clean and comfortable, we had a pool view on the 3rd floor that you could also see the ocean from, so no need to pay more fir ocean view if yiu can theses rooms The restaurant were good but the surf and turf was our favorite. The beach was clean with a little seaweed but it went on forever. We walked for 2 miles and it didn't end. The pool was nice and clean, you need to save chair early You are able visit the ajacent iberostar properties as we for the casino, not a huge casino. Most dealers were not very friendly and there was a huge language barrier. Overall we had a great vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Beautiful, elegant and sophisticated hotel!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The elegance, sophistication, adults only concept with good food, wine, and alcohol. The mature and sophisticated lobby bar entertainment.
Cons: Extend entertainment at the lobby bar entertainment later at night. It seemed to end a bit too early. Also, pillow-top beds would be an improvement.
Location: On the beach which is exactly what I want. Close to airport which is convenient.
My husband and I just returned from enjoying a fabulous week at the Iberostar Grand, Punta Cana. This hotel is beautiful, with a very elegant and sophisticated atmosphere. It is absolutely immaculate. The food is quite good, but do keep in mind you are on an island. The wine is also pretty good and there are premium selections for other alcoholic beverages. There is lots to do if you chose, or if you prefer to just relax by the beautiful pools and/or beach that is fine too. We didn't have much trouble finding a comfortable poolside beach cabana most days. The one day that we couldn't find a poolside cabana, we had no trouble finding a shaded spot on the beach. The service is excellent. The staff really wants to please. We were able to arrange dinner at each of the specialty restaurants, and went to one of them twice. The Expedia representative, Ezequiel was very helpful and available to answer any questions and suggest tours we might be interested in. This was a fabulous vacation and I would highly recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Overall an amazing resort. Some of the food could use some help but fortunately there are plenty of options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Just returned from 5 day visit. First time at an Iberostar property. Staff very friendly & helpful. Obviously well trained. Property was very clean, well maintained. Would recommend for 5/6 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Winter Getaway

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful; the facility was first rate
Cons: The Italian Restaurant food was terrible. Butler's main function is to get you to attend a Vacation Club meeting. Should be a different system.
Location: There were plenty of activities at the hotel so it wasn't necessary to go off-site. However, there were many tours available also.
Spent relaxing days at the pool. Enjoyed the amenities of an all-inclusive resort with nightly entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom candiac qc

Ibérostar Grand hôtel un paradis

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Aucune
Location: Golf incroyable
Rien n'y manque nourriture excellente, plage incroyable, chambre épatante, personnel très courtois et avenant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Posted Jan 29, 2015
It was a small but nice resort. Needs updating and more comfortable furniture. The food was good but repetitive. The highlight was the excellent butler service so from Francisco and Ovidio.