Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing adult only all inclusive.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Amazing resort. Would highly recommend. Bar tenders could be a bit more friendly but still amazing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Wedding party of 60.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The grounds and golf course were very well manicured.
Cons: The food was lacking in both flavor and thoroughness of cooking. Many people in our group became sick with diahrea and other symptoms due to this.
My wife and I were part of a very large group that were celebrating a wedding of two friends. In all the hotel facilities and amenities were fantastic. Our Butler Francicso was one of the nicest people that I have ever met. Rooms were cleaned and refreshed twice daily, and there were numerous activities to keep ourselves busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

5 star all the way!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Loved everything about the hotel. The facility, the staff and the whole experience was first class. We are looking to book for next year already!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Excellent, way above your all inclusive experience. Hotel, grounds and fabulous beach in excelent condition. Hard working staff, ready to go the extra mile to meet your expectations. Very good food and a paradise for sea food lovers. Very good coffee and drinks with some hit or miss on cocktails. Language barrier now and then shouldn't be a problem. Nice pool and beautiful beach with plenty of palapas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roswell NM

Outstanding resort!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The wonderful staff.
Cons: Sometimes at the buffet the food was left too long and was either hard or not appetizing
Location: Loved the location, about 30 minutes from the airport. We never left the hotel
From the moment we arrived the building was impressively beautiful. the staff was right there ready to make us warmly welcome. We had our own "butler" in charge of all our questions and needs. The room was spacious and the bed sooo great. Our room was on the 1st floor and our window looked into a gorgeous lake, as an added bonus we had a waterfall which lulled us to sleep every night The warmness and welcomes of the staff was contagious throughout our time there. I loved the beach, the sand was soft as baby powder, and the ocean was easy to get into since the waves were like a soft caress (I have bad knees) Any question? the answer was always 'No Problem"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Beautiful hotel with a beautiful beach.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Terrific staff. Very nice rooms.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Never left the resort. With such a short stay, we were content to stay right there.
Went with five other couples. Had an absolutely fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

A beautiful, modern hotel on the Beach.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The staff and the comfortable feeling.
Cons: The Italian Rest. needs more training of their staff.
Location: I have no idea..... I was in heaven, why look beyond.
This has been my 7th trip to the D.R. and this has been the best hotel. The staff was outstanding and made you feel so comfortable, almost like family. I liked the idea that the hotel wasn't that large, easy to get around, however, it had more than enough to do and see. One great thing was, I didn't have to get up at dawn to get a lounge on the beach, there more than enough places to sit. I also liked the idea that there were so many different ages.... From honeymooners, to older couples..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great All inclusive experience!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Restaurants were mostly excellent, hotel is gorgeous, staff is warm and helpful. Wonderful hotel and vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, New York

Amazing

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The customer service was incredible. And the Hotel was the nicest I've ever seen. I had a swim out room which was amazing. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston Salem, NC

Best Vacation Ever!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Great rooms, very clean, friendly staff, not too-much of a language barrier, excellent food, excellent service, romantic, lots to do in the area
Cons: Would have been nice to have the option to go to restaurants for lunch also, and not just the buffet. But this is MINOR!
Location: About 20 minutes from PUJ airport, many excursion options: swimming with dolphins/aquatic life, snorkeling, snuba, paddle boarding, kayaking, etc.
We went to the Iberostar Grand for our honeymoon, and my husband and I absolutely loved it...so much that we are already talking about when we can go back! From the time we arrived, the staff did everything imaginable to make us feel special - like we weren't just another couple checking into the resort. They did an amazing job all week of attending to our needs, checking on us constantly, and going above and beyond to make sure that every single aspect of our vacation was perfect. Over the course of the week they really got to know us, and when we would show up for breakfast or lunch they already knew what we wanted to drink. The bartenders and servers were fabulous, and everyone was just so friendly and outgoing. We may never vacation any other way!