Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Overall very amazing hotel, kind and very helpful staff. Very beautiful. The only problem I had was me. I am just a simple guy, for me and my lifestyle very over the top hotel. Would I stay again without a doubt, but I really don't need all the bells and whistle that comes with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The hotel was beautiful and kept up well. The beach and pool were wonderful. Food and service was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Amazing amenities!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Facilities and amenities were very clean and comfortable. We hoped for a little more personal interaction from the staff. Everyone was very friendly but we did not see our butler for the last 4 days out of 7. I would not recommend upgrading from the basic room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Muscatine, IA

Great All-Inclusive Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, service, restaurants, beach, pool ,swim up bar, all inclusive
Cons: Room service specifically getting ice. It just takes a while to get it.
Location: Excursions are easily booked through Expedia. Did reef explorer and it was fun.
Spent 5 nights and had a great time. Very relaxing with good food, activities, drinks, and cigars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Wow!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Service. Quite. Great views.
Cons: Help us stay longer next time!
Location: We did not venture out much as we had no reason. Visited the mall in Punta Cana but it is like any small mall in the states.
The reviews do not do this resort justice. Beautiful resort, service was off the charts, food was good to great. Stayed 6 nights returning yesterday. Wish we could have stayed. Quite but you could always find a conversation or something to do if you wanted. We preferred to hang out at the pool cabana or beach and just relax. We cannot wait to return. Special thanks to Ortiz who always made our morning breakfast enjoyable. Jose who spent an hour every morning playing tennis with me. Rosy who made sure my wife and were taking care of while lounging at the pool. The entire staff was top notch. Our only "okay" food experience was the Italian restaurant. Food was okay and staff seemed a little frazzled that night. Service at the other restaurants and buffets were great. Food was very good. Always a few interesting tastes, but you cannot cook to everyone's taste. Butler service was always spot on from reservations to the evening bath and champagne. This is not a party resort. Quiet. Plenty of space. Great service. Good food. Awesome atmosphere and views. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The friendly hotel staff I have ever experienced. The beach and pool are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Wonderful

Posted Oct 12, 2014
As clean as Disney world. Wonderful staff. Beautiful beach. Amazing place to stay. We went for our honeymoon and we will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Romantic vacation

Posted Oct 12, 2014
No words can fully describe how amazing. Best vacation ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Iberostar Grand Bavaro

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and attention to details on the choice of finishes around the property were second to none. Hats off to the architect.
Cons: Dinner reservations were a little hard to get and when you passed a restaurant it was half empty. Luckily we were able to get a reservation ever night
Location: Location was perfect so we never left
This was our first trip to a all inclusive and I couldn't have picked a nicer property. The resort spared no expense when building this property. The staff was so friendly and even remembered my name when they saw me each day. The breakfast buffet was awesome and we dined in each of the upscale resturants for dinner. Service on the beach and around the pool was always looking to get you drinks. Each night we went to the shows that were offered and had a great time. Overall a great experience and perfect way to celebrate my wifes 50 birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Fantastic getaway!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We came here for my 40th birthday and I don't think it could have been any better than it was. The service and food was the best we've ever experienced! Best birthday ever!