Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Muscatine, IA

Great All-Inclusive Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, service, restaurants, beach, pool ,swim up bar, all inclusive
Cons: Room service specifically getting ice. It just takes a while to get it.
Location: Excursions are easily booked through Expedia. Did reef explorer and it was fun.
Spent 5 nights and had a great time. Very relaxing with good food, activities, drinks, and cigars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Wow!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Service. Quite. Great views.
Cons: Help us stay longer next time!
Location: We did not venture out much as we had no reason. Visited the mall in Punta Cana but it is like any small mall in the states.
The reviews do not do this resort justice. Beautiful resort, service was off the charts, food was good to great. Stayed 6 nights returning yesterday. Wish we could have stayed. Quite but you could always find a conversation or something to do if you wanted. We preferred to hang out at the pool cabana or beach and just relax. We cannot wait to return. Special thanks to Ortiz who always made our morning breakfast enjoyable. Jose who spent an hour every morning playing tennis with me. Rosy who made sure my wife and were taking care of while lounging at the pool. The entire staff was top notch. Our only "okay" food experience was the Italian restaurant. Food was okay and staff seemed a little frazzled that night. Service at the other restaurants and buffets were great. Food was very good. Always a few interesting tastes, but you cannot cook to everyone's taste. Butler service was always spot on from reservations to the evening bath and champagne. This is not a party resort. Quiet. Plenty of space. Great service. Good food. Awesome atmosphere and views. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The friendly hotel staff I have ever experienced. The beach and pool are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Wonderful

Posted Oct 12, 2014
As clean as Disney world. Wonderful staff. Beautiful beach. Amazing place to stay. We went for our honeymoon and we will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Romantic vacation

Posted Oct 12, 2014
No words can fully describe how amazing. Best vacation ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Iberostar Grand Bavaro

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and attention to details on the choice of finishes around the property were second to none. Hats off to the architect.
Cons: Dinner reservations were a little hard to get and when you passed a restaurant it was half empty. Luckily we were able to get a reservation ever night
Location: Location was perfect so we never left
This was our first trip to a all inclusive and I couldn't have picked a nicer property. The resort spared no expense when building this property. The staff was so friendly and even remembered my name when they saw me each day. The breakfast buffet was awesome and we dined in each of the upscale resturants for dinner. Service on the beach and around the pool was always looking to get you drinks. Each night we went to the shows that were offered and had a great time. Overall a great experience and perfect way to celebrate my wifes 50 birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Fantastic getaway!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We came here for my 40th birthday and I don't think it could have been any better than it was. The service and food was the best we've ever experienced! Best birthday ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great relaxing vacation

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Hotel grounds were very well kept, Jason our butler was fantastic, food could have been a little better and some of the shows were ok, but overall it was defiantly worth the trip.we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pure luxury!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I have traveled to a lot of places around the world. This is the nicest, friendliest and most relaxing place I have ever stayed. The word no is not in their vocabulary and the staff will bend over backwards to accommodate your every need. I will definitely go back in the future and I recommend the Iberostar Grand Bavaro to anyone traveling to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Edward, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bavaro as your holiday’s destination and for sharing your experience on Expedia. It is motivating for the whole team your positive valuation about our hotel premises and the excellent service of our friendly staff. In IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Collection we aim to ensure the best luxury experiences to our “adult only” costumers. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Hotel in Paradise

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Have more of a variety for breakfast and lunch.
We visited Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel during the week of September 19th thru September 26th. The service here was absolutely outstanding and everyone seem to enjoy there jobs regardless of what it was. At the time of booking they offered 2 free rounds of golf and the course was in good shape with exception of the greens (due to aeration) and the cart path being a little bumpy. Our butler (Sexy Romeo) was able to get us reservations for every restaurant and we get to experience the dinner buffet, but all the restaurants were good. If I had to rate them in order it would go like this: Surf & Turf, Japanese, French, Italian, and Beach House. The breakfast and lunch buffets were a little redundant and much variety after a couple of days. You can only eat so many lobster and omelettes. Drinks were always flowing, but if want top shelf liquor you need ask for it. The hotel has beautiful scents throughout, which are for purchase in there on site store. However, the best smelling scent which is at the check-in desk is not for sale. Overall, very nice resort with good nightly shows, and excellent customer service based employees (T.T.(entertainment), Boom-Boom (entertainment), Sexy Romeo (butler), Wilnet (bellboy), Wilfred (dining), and Belomny (dining).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Edward, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bavaro for your holidays and for sharing your experience with us and the online community on Expedia. We want to express how glad we are to read that our premises, lobby aroma, the excellent service of our friendly staff and our exquisite gastronomy ensured you a memorable holiday. In IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Collection we aim to provide the best experience to our valuable costumers. We are looking forward to welcome you back. With regards,