Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

All star All Inclusive!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Service, cleanliness, good taste in decor, range of free activities and pursuits.
Cons: In room towels needed to be totally replaced with new, thicker ones better suited to a top property.
Location: The hotel is located well back from any road, which means quiet and privacy. The property itself is beautifully landscaped. Excursions aplenty.
The staff at Iberostar Grand are so well trained it is amazing! They are multilingual, professional, fun and very polite; isn't this a nice change from untrained staff that do not know how to create a welcoming atmosphere? We were pampered but not overwhelmed. The room was really clean and was cleaned (and mopped) every single day! I wish the towels were a little thicker and fluffier, though. And glass doored toilet area--why?? Food options were plenty and pleasing. They excel at seafood and pork; beef not so much. Restaurants on property went out of their way to show off their best skills and service. It was appreciated! Soft, cool white sand beaches beckoned daily even with cloudy skies. The pools were immaculate and welcoming; towels available constantly with no waiting. Free drinks flowed and the social calendar contained enough variety to please everyone. Nightly shows and music rounded out a wonderful day and evening. No pressure but we did take an excursion and found it fascinating to snorkel and touch stingrays and see sharks up close. In sum, I'd say this was surely a top property with top personnel. Don't miss it and don't deny yourself the pleasure of being taken care of by top professionals looking to make you happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albany, ny

Lovely hotel and fabulous food.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We had a very relaxing vacation. The place was beautiful and the staff pleasant and friendly. It was just the experience we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: We loved the friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Sushi was horrible.
First time going to an Iberostar Grand hotel. It was an amazing experience! I knew it was going to be an impressive trip as soon as we got out of our car. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful. The butlers were always around to make sure everything was perfect. Staff was very friendly, always saying hola when you passed by. Never had a difficult time grabbing a drink. Someone was always walking around taking orders. The food at the buffets were appetizing and lots to choose from. We pretty much had lobster, crabs, and steak for lunch and dinner throughout our stay. Their room service menu also had a good selection. Their only downfall was their sushi, horrible. Overall the hotel was amazing and we had a very relaxing vacation. Can't wait to try their other Iberostar Grand hotels at different locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great All-Inclusive Experience

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This was our first experience in an all-inclusive resort, and our first time in the Dominican Republic. Won't be our last. The food and amenities were first-rate, the staff friendly and helpful, and the setting just about perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Clarksville, TN

Excellent Hotel for Adults Only

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, grounds and beach.
Cons: Probably maybe a snack bar that those just arriving can be sure to get a bit in between meal times.
Location: We did visit the hotel next to us on the resort and shopped it their exchange and ate breakfast. Did a Buggie excursion.
We came here to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary and we had a fabulous time. This hotel by far was the best I would definitely go back to this resort if I ever get back to Punta Cana. The staff was very friendly and helpful and went over and beyond to make are stay very pleasant. There are a few staff members I would personally thank for making are stay great. Thanks to Ester, Juan, Ricardo, Armando (AKA Michael Jackson), Tommy, Margarita and Elizabeth. We had so much fun in all the activities with these staff members. They were so friendly with not just us, but all the guest. I miss their warm smiles and their friendly personalities. I would definitely recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beavercreek, Ohio

They Put the "ALL" in All-Inclusive

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We researched dozens of all-inclusive packages and hotels throughout the Caribbean and Mexico before deciding on this hotel and it exceeded our expectations. The hotel was superb, the staff/service was over-the-top and the food was outstanding. Our week's stay was better than we imagined and are already discussing when we can return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayside, WI

Beautiful Mini Suite overlooking the ship.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: It is a beautiful structure and we had a lovely room.
Cons: Nothing for us, but thanks for asking.
Couldn't have been better. The staff was exceptional, in particular our butlers Victor and Gomez who were attentive to EVERYTHING! The food was wonderful as was the dining room staff...very nice people and good at what they do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Nice grounds, great restaurants and wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Fabulous anniversary get-a-way!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: We did not leave the resort except for planned excursions.
My husband and I arrived the day after Thanksgiving and had a fabulous 5-night stay! As soon as we arrived, the staff whisked us to the lobby for check-in, which was smooth and easy - loved being greeted with a tray of pina coladas or champagne! The room was fabulous - we had upgraded for an ocean-view room - and had everything we could possibly need. The wet bar was included in the rate and was re-stocked upon request. Based on other reviews, we did make all of our dinner reservations that first day. Turns out that Friday night was totally booked, but since we were tired from traveling, we ate in the buffet and turned in early. The food at all of the specialty restaurants was so good, and I only arrived home with a small weight gain - ha! The pool and the beach were super relaxing, and a chair was always available, however you need to get down there early to get a poolside cabana. I loved that there were loaner books and suntan lotion available at the pool. We used Ezekial with Expedia to book two excursions - Reef Explorer and then a fishing expedition for my husband. We would do the reef one again (four hours with lots of different activities once you were on site) however my husband was not impressed with the fishing tour. All in all a FABULOUS stay - but I have discovered the only problem with staying at the number one resort is that number two won't cut it anymore! Already talking with friends about trying to arrange a group trip soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, immaculate grounds, lovely beach

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Location: Reef explorer excursion was a lot of fun
Staff was superb Food was excellent Facilities are really top-notch Great hotel - we would definitely recommend very highly