Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Navarre, FL

Anniversary Trip

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Attention to detail on the hotel grounds (i.e grass, pools, lobby).
Cons: Customer service (friendliness and wanting to go beyond their way to satisfy the occupant) Lack of responsiveness, Updating rooms.
Location: Casino, local shopping
Overall had a decent visit DR and may consider a repeat. We golfed, but the greens were being punched and sanded. Not the course I was hoping to play but a good layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

The best hotel I've stayed at

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The staff knows you on a first name basis and greets you everytime a wonderful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular !!!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
This hotel is spectacular and their service is impeccable. Food is good and room service is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

romantic 4 day getaway

Posted Sep 12, 2014
It was my girlfriend's birthday and the staff made sure we were taken care of. Every night our room was turned down with flowers on the bed, just plain romantic. On the night of her birthday they ran a bath for her plus we had a very quiet and delicious dinner, just the two of us on the beach. This a adults only resort. Very relaxing without kids running around. I would recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

had agreat enjoyed it much and hope to return

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: beautiful, clean, the staff was the best
Location: did the dunne buggys great experience do not need to leave resort to have a great time
one of the best vacations I have taken I can I say other than this was a great vacation and I hope to return real soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Top of the line all-inclusive resort in the Dominican. You can't beat it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel, good staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Service. Food. Sandy beach.
Cons: night shows.
Location: Go to the others Iberostar.
We stayed in the hotel one week. The hotel is adults oriented, big enough, clean and confortable. Mostly all the staff people were warm, welcoming and friendly. Everything is included!! no kidding. This hotel is close to the others, so if you want to go to the Casino, it will take you no more than 5 to 10 minutes to get there. The beach set up is amazing. Many "palapas" and recliners to be chosen. Sandy and very clean beach, greenish, warm water, long beach if you like to walk. The only thing I did not like it was that some days there were lot of algae. But apart from that everything was really good. Also the guys who are constantly asking what would you like to drink or if you need anything. We liked the food, however I think that the pasta can be improved a lillte, as well as some kind of breads. But the veggies were excellent and always fresh. Meat was excellent in Turf and Surf restaurant, we really enjoyed that meal. In second place comes the Japonesse, the third place the Italian, where we ate the best bread ever, but the food...we could probably give a 6 out of 10, and then the last one The steak house...a little dissapointing, our opinion is that it was not worthy to go there. The Buffet restaurant where no reservation is needed and you eat whatever you like, from seafood, meat, pasta, veggies, etc. is a very good option too. Night shows are ok, people work really hard to prepare them. We would come back for sure to the Grand. Thank you to all of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big and Beautiful

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Our Butler, Romeo made sure we enjoyed our time. He was very nice, funny, and friendly.
Cons: The rooms were a bit small but the comfort was excellent.
This hotel is a great place to stay. It was clean, the customer service was excellent, our Butler Romeo was the best. They made sure we had everything we needed and made sure we had a good time. We enjoyed our time and we plan to come back. The resort was huge, very beautiful and clean. This is a good pick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Just a good spa ( not even spa just massage)
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing near
Room service take 45 min to get to room. Food quality is so poor, it is just quantity and no quality. For dinner need reservations which is almost impossible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Paradise in Punta Cana

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Food, drinks, the staff
Cons: the night shows.
Nothing more to expect than paradise, food, drinks, beach, pool, bars, shows, all amazing, but the staff is the best you can find, they treat you like a star and a friend, always looking to satisfied, i will definitely will go back.