Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Nice beach, nice hotel, average food

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Very nice beaches. We went during peak season and the hotel was sold out; however, the hotel, the beach and the swimming pool didnt feel crowded
Cons: Food is average. The bathroom was large but had not bathtub and no hooks for towels.
Location: Hotel has lots of activities (water sports and kids club). We stayed 5 days with our 4 year old and didnt feel necessary to seek outside activities.
Good experience overall. Rooms are large. We thought this was a good hotel for a family. Lots of French and Canadians people. Guests were friendly and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G.

Great for families!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The hotel is great for families with children and could be a great get-together place for extended families. I went there alone with my two kids, ages 9 and 10 and had a terrific relaxing and easy time. Grounds are absolutely beautiful; space is plentiful and never feels crowded although the hotel was sold out; beach is good; pools are clean; food is ok and one can never get hungry or thirsty. Best part is that it feels very safe so I let my kids roam around and never felt I need to constantly watch them - which was great for them and me. The staff is very friendly and accommodating; my advise is to tip them - after all, they do all the hard work and it's nice to show appreciation once in a while. Weather was fantastic. Overall - this is really a beautiful place and I will go back with my children. They made so many friends, mostly Europeans as there were many French and Italian kids, and we all enjoyed our time. I also happen to be a big fan of all-inclusive hotels when traveling with kids and this one just happens to be one of the better choices. Before we left, I read many reviews, some not very favorable, which I would like to address: if you have an open mind, and you like all-inclusive a in general, and you have real expectations as what you can get for the price you pay - then you will like this hotel as of offers great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E. Brunswick, NJ

All for your money

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: It is good for the price, clean, friendly, close to the beautiful beach.
Cons: All drinks, not only domestic, should be included in all-inclusive package. You need to add cave tours and deep-sea fishing to the tours proposed.
Location: Location is nice, 15 min drive to La Romana Airport, close to beach
Resort is nice. Premises are clean and beautiful. All those peacocks and swan and pink flamingos, arranged if not in luxury and modern but in well-sculptured landscaping and kinda classical surroundings. Rooms are moderate? at least some of the equipment outdated but fixed in timely manner. Quality of everything is average, not bad but far from top of the line. Beach is really close to the rooms, the furthest is no longer that 5 min walking. All-you-can-eat buffet is very good, fish is excellent, meat is fine. You can reserve visit to 3 of 4 a la carte restaurants. We went to the steakhouse - it was below expectations, to the French one - it was OK, and Japanese Geisha restaurant i would definitely recommend to go to. Hibachi chef was real Master! You have a lot of activities there - read you brochure they would give you at the desk and you will find something for you for sure. Entertainment is OK, but only the Latin and Caribbean show are worth to go. Singers are good, but not well schooled, and sound editor is terrible. In the main lobby, next to the bar, there is a piano. Every evening there is live music, of a good quality. You can dance there, if you enjoy ballroom dancing. Staff to support is very pleasant. Shopping is good enough, there no need to go anywhere to buy some souvenirs. Price is adequate. Even if it is a buck over, you still save on a ride. Do not count on buying stuff in Duty Free Airport. It is more expansive and basically the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Muy bueno todo, infraestructuras, playa, personal siempre atento y con una sonrisa. Muy recomendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy lindo todo

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Espectacular todo, excelente el personal!!! Buena comida y gran lugar para descansar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel had beautiful grounds and nice rooms. The staff was very attentive and friendly. I thought the food was good as well. Overall a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom gard

Lune de miel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: L'isolation, privilégié les chambres pour les couples en dernière étages et non les chambres familial trop bruyante pour les voisins du dessous
Location: Quartier d'hôtels donc très propre, petit village de dominicus à 5min à pied et bus devant hôtel pour bayahibe à15 min
Cette hôtel se prête parfaitement pour une semaine en lune de miel: tranquillité,cadre magnifique, personnels aux petit soins, nombreuses attentions pour l'événement champagne fruit frais, petit cadeau,..... Tout est réunis pour se reposer et s' aimer.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Fabulous beach

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Water is turq, clean white sands, little fish to see as you swim, grounds immaculate with lots to do if you choose... Better than most all inclusive food. Happy, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Stayed here with siblings and spouses after a wedding. Lovely grounds. Pretty place. Very good food for an all-inclusive. We were impressed. Mostly European tourists and mostly middle-aged. More laid back, not a real party spot. It was perfect for our time. Pretty beach with calm, clear water. Beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Almost perfect

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Facilities, beach, food, drinks.
Cons: Water activity staff and equipment.
Location: Location is a bit remote. Day trips are typically an hour plus away.
Experience was outstanding. Hotel and facilities were excellent. Staff was pleasant. Meals and drinks were top rate and plentiful. Most importantly, beach was outstanding. The one disappointing aspect (which was very disappointing) was water activities center was understaffed, openly fought amongst each other at times, and equipment (for example, for snorkeling) was prioritized based on whether it was being used for another activity and you could not schedule for this.