Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel had beautiful grounds and nice rooms. The staff was very attentive and friendly. I thought the food was good as well. Overall a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom gard

Lune de miel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: L'isolation, privilégié les chambres pour les couples en dernière étages et non les chambres familial trop bruyante pour les voisins du dessous
Location: Quartier d'hôtels donc très propre, petit village de dominicus à 5min à pied et bus devant hôtel pour bayahibe à15 min
Cette hôtel se prête parfaitement pour une semaine en lune de miel: tranquillité,cadre magnifique, personnels aux petit soins, nombreuses attentions pour l'événement champagne fruit frais, petit cadeau,..... Tout est réunis pour se reposer et s' aimer.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Fabulous beach

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Water is turq, clean white sands, little fish to see as you swim, grounds immaculate with lots to do if you choose... Better than most all inclusive food. Happy, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Stayed here with siblings and spouses after a wedding. Lovely grounds. Pretty place. Very good food for an all-inclusive. We were impressed. Mostly European tourists and mostly middle-aged. More laid back, not a real party spot. It was perfect for our time. Pretty beach with calm, clear water. Beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Almost perfect

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Facilities, beach, food, drinks.
Cons: Water activity staff and equipment.
Location: Location is a bit remote. Day trips are typically an hour plus away.
Experience was outstanding. Hotel and facilities were excellent. Staff was pleasant. Meals and drinks were top rate and plentiful. Most importantly, beach was outstanding. The one disappointing aspect (which was very disappointing) was water activities center was understaffed, openly fought amongst each other at times, and equipment (for example, for snorkeling) was prioritized based on whether it was being used for another activity and you could not schedule for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom france

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: gardens
Cons: buffet
the only thing which could be improved was the buffet...good choice, but sometimes poor quality. The wine in particular was not very good...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great location with a nice beach

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Beach, good activity options, AI no cash needed is a plus too.
Second visit, just as we remembered it! Largely European guests, nice break from the noisy East Coast Americans that are usually so high maintenance. Very relaxing week with great weather. Food had good variety, but we were used to all the choices by day 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Dec 25, 2014
It was nice vacation!!!! The Beach is beatiful, staff was very nice and helpful, the grouns were beatiful. Food and drink were ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

perfect vacation!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
iberostar bayahibe is amazing! All the staff seemed happy to help or just plainly say hi to us, very friendly. It seems that their misssion is to make us happy, i really liked that. some staff members stood out to me . The star friends elizer (bingo bingo guy) and sandy were sooo friendly and social with us. They were great to talk to and have around. Sandy was a great friend for us. Two bartenders that were great: anyelo and Amparito. Amparito is an amazing bartender and person. He seemed to care a lot about my mother who had a stomachache and offered advice on what to take so it can go away, which it did. He also makes the best mojitos according to my mom. Anyelo was very friendly as well. Scuba divers: Mikael (british guy) besides being absolutely gorgeous, this guy was super professional and gentle with me as i tried pool diving (i have no swimming skills whatsoever) he was very patient And helpful. Food:mostly great. The main buffet always had amazing food and variety to choose from. I didnt like the mexican restaurant as much as i did the buffet, so we stuck to the two buffets which were good. No food poisoning either . Love love the natural juices!! And the fruit. Overall i would definitely return. The pool is absolutely gorgeous, pictures are not exaggerating. The beach is beautiful!! The staff treats you like family while you have a blast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Location is great.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: nice beach , calm sea and good food
Cons: no casino at resort or nearby
Location: n/a
We stayed 10 days. Nice beach , calm sea whether. Friendly people and staff.