Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PHX, AZ

Jr Suite experience

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Jr suites are furthest from the beach but closest to the buffets and entertainment . Loved the nightly dance and music at the lobby bar (on the punta cana side, not the Dominica side, but we never watched that so it could also be good). Hit the beach early to get good seats and an umbrella. The buffet near the pool and beach is super convenient for lunches in your swim suit with a cover up. Enjoy the beach and when it cools off in the (late) afternoon head poolside for so excited games. I highly recommend the water aerobics , just watching the instructor is entertainment. Make specialty restaurant reservations in advance, the steak house is on the beach and literally has a sand floor! It was also delicious. We also did the Asian restaurant, which also had gpod food. Staff were so great. They would recognize us from previous meals/drinks and their service was awesome. Tipping does helot build a stronger relationship.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central KY

Great place, excellent stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, well kept, great beach access, really good food. What's not to like?
Location: We stayed on the resort, and at the beach most of the time. Didn't want to go anywhere else.
This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic, and our first use of an all-inclusive. We have travelled Europe, Central America, North Africa, and tropical parts of the US. We were very pleased with the accommodations, and with the quality of the resort. Very much like a tropical park. Just wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I loved the place, right on the beach, great food

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The beach, the food, all the personnel and staff, the activities, the main garden, all the shows at night, the setting, all the dance activities
Cons: Updating the rooms, they were old fashioned (my alarm clock did not work, the furniture was outdated, the hangers could not be removed...).
Location: The location was great!!! One of the best beaches in the area. Not a lot to do outside the hotel though
I had a great time. The beach was fantastic, plenty of activities (yoga, step, tennis, ping-pong, dance...). It was one of my best holidays. The personnel and the staff were excellent! I just wished the rooms were more updated. In general, I was impressed with the facilities in the hotel in terms of entertaining people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice hotel and very relaxing!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We spent 7 days at the Iberostar Punta Cana. The property is very beautiful and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and willing to assist with all of your requests. There were some language barriers with many of the cleaning and maintenance staff, who only spoke spanish. The food at the buffets was very good, however most of the items were the same each day. The restaurants that we ate at, the Oriental, Mexican, and the Steak House, had very good food and there was very little wait time since you had to reserve a time for your meal. We were somewhat disappointed that there was not a swim up bar. In one of the sources of information that we found online, it indicated that there was a swim up bar which was not the case. This was not a big problem however, since it was only a short walk to the bars. Our overall experience was very good. I am sure that we would return to the Iberostar Punta Cana again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, va

nice hotel, great beach and great staff

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The staff was very attentive and the resort was a great size. A little more night life options could be added, but the staff did try to keep everyone entertained all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied, not the star rating I imagined.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Property needs touch up paint, room condition, add an extra blanket to the room, darker curtains needed,do away the 24 hr dinner reservation 3 hr adv
Location: Has its own beach.
It was a nice trip; however there was alot that I experienced at the hotel that could have made it better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Phenomenal!!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel/resort was immaculately clean- we always saw staff cleaning. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Cons: The food got old after a while, but that's pretty common any where!
Location: shopping, scuba, kayaking, pools, casino, dancing- we never left the resort!
My husband and I stayed in the "Punta Cana" hotel, using the all inclusive option. We had never been to the Dominican Republic, but now we plan to make this an annual trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm City, FL

Great quality vacation ...super value!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
My family, the 5 of us had a great time. Super nice staff, great food and spotless accommodations. The specially prepared lobster stew on the beach BBQ was a treat. Fun activities, little tiki huts, water sports, we stayed 4 days and never left the resort. The guests were very pleasant. Did not notice any drunk people despite the endless included open bars. Very safe and friendly feeling. I would definitly return and explore more of the island.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland OH

Iberostar Punta Cana Experience

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Clean room and bathroom. Nice gardening.
Cons: Get new room furniture. Train staff to be more joyful and pleasant. Clean the beach on the timely manner. Change bed linens. Improve food choices.
Location: Location is ok. It was very windy at our stay time, not sure if it is always that windy at that location.
Poor food choice. Unprofessional, sometimes vulgar entertainment. Some staff members look bored serving guests, like "What do you want from Me? Just leave me alone." Dirty and overcrowded beach. Old room furniture and linens. Japanese restaurant food was horrible, not eatable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The steak house. I would go back to the resort just for a steak dinner. The entertainment crew were fantastic and energetic. Loved them all!
Cons: The breakfast was not the best.
Location: We stayed on the premises.
It was very nice. One thing, the hotel is family friendly, however, I do feel that children should not be permitted to late evening entertainment and in the bars late night. Also late night kereokee. This really should be exclusively for adults.