Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel my room was close to the beach

Posted Jun 27, 2015
My boyfriend and I had a great time we will definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Good choice of hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
fun relax chill - a good choice for a vacation destination
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, FL

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
One of my best vacations ever. The staff was awesome & the hotel was amazing. From the food to the amenities, it was a spectacular vacation. Carlos & Luis from the entertainment part, were terrific .My only regret was that it had to end. I definitely will return with my group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice hotel close to the beach. Excellence staff!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This was my first time in the hotel, they need to improve the food variety. No seafood at all! The staff who makes the rooms are too busy and doesn't live enough supplies to the amount of person in the room. I do not recommend the Italian restaurant Bella Italy, it was a disaster! The staff was always very helpful and nice, they are amazing. Special thanks to Natali (kids club), Nicanor (driver), Ramon (front desk), Manolo and Alexis (pool bartenders) they are awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
good food , good room ,good enterteiment ,very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton florida

The best service in the hotel I never see

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I don't know maybe a bigger fan in the lobby like the ones the in the airport is too hot
Location: Put another theater because the complex is too big now 6 hotel when I stared go to grand Bahia principe was only babaro and punta cana and now 3 more
I was in cancun Venezuela bahama Cuba in different hotel here usa but nothing compare with the service in punta cana the people is so nice the happy when them talk to you my name is rey Morejon in I recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Wonderful, relaxing week

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Everything. We had a high hopes after reading online reviews and we were pleasantly surprised! Our experience exceeded our expectations.
Cons: Bathrooms were nicely appointed but could be freshened a bit i.e. new grout, replace a few cracked tiles, corroded faucet in shower.
Location: Resort is huge with option to use amenities throughout the property. Never wanted to leave. In DR many times, & have enjoyed excursions on past trips.
The Esmeralda is a beautiful resort. Huge pools, very good food, excellent, accommodating staff! Fabulous spa treatments and beach is beyond amazing! We're looking forward to a future visit. We travel a lot and rarely want to return to the same place as we love new experiences. However, the week that we spent at the Esmeralda was so wonderful, we will definitely return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: nathin
air conditioner noisy , noisy in the night in the hallway .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saw nothing "luxury"

Posted Jun 7, 2015
This hotel was supposed to more "luxury" than the punta cana one. I enjoyed my stay at the Punta Cana more than I did here. There is no difference in service or pool or restaurant, anything. Save some money and just go to the Bahia Principe Punta Cana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great vacation

Posted Jun 3, 2015
This is a great hotel for the money. Very clean and spacious rooms. Esmeralda section is close to the beach, so it's very convenient. The food was great as well.