Ratings based on 1,611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Oct 22, 2014
A great place to stay. Great staff, perfect location. You share the beach with Royalton 5 Stars and Hard Rock. Majestic gives you same quality at lower price. I will recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from providence RI

Great time

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great place, staff is awesome. Food was ok. Drinks are good I will def visit majestic again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
great for some bookings that were screwed up by expedia/blue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethany Beach, DE

Great Value

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The layout and staff were great.
Cons: Some features of the rooms need to be updated.
Location: Horseback riding on the beach is about 25 minutes away. Snorkeling excursion was about 20 minutes away to reach the boat.
For the cost it is an excellent value. We stayed in the adults only section which provides several included upgrades including a your own room butler, aromatherapy in your room, separate club house with food and beverages, room service, pillow service, adults only pool and pool bar. Good choices for food options including local Dominican cuisine, Mexican, French, and Japanese with hibachi. Also had several al-a-cart choices including one late night open from 11:00pm until 6:00am. Entire resort is set up nicely for walking and is right on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Pretty hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel is gorgeous especially the rooms. Staff is friendly . but the food isn't something you would expect to get in dominican republic. I've been to other all inclusive a and the food really needs to be better. I wanted authentic dominican food, the mangudid not taste like mangu . Usually you don't put lemon in your mangu but it tasted like lemon . The Madrid was too sweet as well and there needs to be more variety in the other food . Everyday it was almost the same thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Best resort stay I've ever had!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Everything was excellent! The older of the two Majestics, however still up to date and the friendliest staff I've encountered at a resort! Ask for DeLeon as your concierge, you will not be disappointed! He will take care of you for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Excellent

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I have attended many resorts in Punta Cana and majestic colonial has been hands down the best so far. The staff was amazing and the comfort was beyond what I expected. I would definitely not only recommend this resort to other but I will be returning, hopefully soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Had a great time. You'll never be bored. Beautiful beaches and pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel loved room

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: All,was good
Cons: Better beach towels We ended up going back for luggage after waiting over an hour and our room 2150 was next to beach, long walk
Location: Never left resort
Excellent hotel stay , staff was exceptional. Place is very clean. Food was good, drinks were nice and strong
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Go somewhere else!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Just ok. They are renovating some rooms now so the noise started about 8am every morning. Not impressed. Ants in our room, staff are miserable.
Cons: FOOD! FOOD! FOOD! The grumpy staff! Where are the managers leading all the staff?
Location: Its $40 in a cab from the airport, about 25 minutes. The speedboat excursion was great. The buggy tour was ok, bit slow for me.
Overall it was ok. The food and the hotel staff ruined it really. We had a good time but we won't be going back. I complained on day 4 and they did give us a free romantic dinner on the beach, which was ironic considering our main complaint was about the food. The hotel services staff are useless, (particularly Truacy). I never actually got to speak to a manager about my complaint, which was annoying. We had ants in our room every day, (3rd floor). I told them every day, they didn't care. Cigar shop guy was the grumpiest! The cigars are also stupidly expensive! Mexican restaurant is awful: cold chicken nacho's, beef that definitely wasn't beef. Most of the food has sat out for ages in the kitchen. Surf n turf at the Rodeo grill is also shocking! The usual stomach problems occurred! The only two food things we found we liked was the freshly made omelettes for breakfast and the burgers for lunch. If McDonalds was on the premises, they would make a killing! (And I hate McDonalds). The beach is really nice, some rocks in the water but it is stunning. The pool is also nice, huge with plenty of places to sit. Take your own sun cream - It's $30 in the shop. We paid $207 a night and it was no way worth it!