Ratings based on 2,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

From Freezing Cold to Paradise

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: My favorite part was the weather!
Cons: My only complaint would be that the desserts were not great, but the food was good and I don't really need dessert!
Location: We never left the property!
We were delighted to leave the ice and snow for warm sunshine and sand! Everything was just perfect! The room was comfortable, the pool and facilities were beautiful and we had a wonderful time. Since I have some difficulty walking I did struggle to cover so much ground, however, since I could walk to breakfast at the beach in the pool, that helped. The restaurants and the food was very good. I highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants a vacation to relax!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Friendly staff, nice pool, close to beach

Posted Feb 28, 2015
It's super cold in Minnesota, and wish I was still there. Weather was great--about 85 during the day and 74 in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Beautiful resort

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Beautiful resort. Excellent staff. Cons: food quality was average. Entertainment was average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

great location - the scenery was just eye candy

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: room was very pretty - very comfortable - bed was perfect - staff was very helpful
Cons: we were bumped to a different hotel the first night - overbooked - so the 2nd day involved changing rooms - was a bit of a hassle.
Location: on the beach , multiple pools - stayed on the resort - had a wonderful massage.
had a girls weekend - had plenty to do - food was cruise style -plenty of it - was a perfect summer getaway in the cold of winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Very nice stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Layout is great. Not sure there is a bad room location.
This is by far the cleanest resort I have stayed at. Loved the layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Hotel was great, staff where friendly and helpful. The beach was beautiful. No locals there ether to harass you to buy things which was awesome. Well worth getting the colonial club. My only complaint is the air conditioning in the room only went to 19.5 c. Got a bit sweaty at night!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taylor, MI

Nice beach, lots of Tiki huts. Food was excellent.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Food, Drinks, and beach.
Cons: Eliminate the mustiness in the rooms.
Pros - Food was excellent. The beach had lots of Tiki huts, and the pool was nice. Great scenery. Drinks were well made. Cons- The room was very musty and humid. It was so humid that our passport, and other papers curled up in the safe and in our bags. The sheets in the bed felt so damp that you couldn't slide out of bed. We had 4 rooms, and 2 of them had leaks in the bathroom ceilings (rooms 1145 & 1147). Our room, 1147, had cockroaches. I only seen 2 in our week stay.. The maid gave me some bug spray and I killed them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Fun hotel with lots to do!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
I loved this resort. The food was amazing, there was a lot of activities and the staff/service great. Everyone that worked there was very happy and friendly. They were all willing to help and have a good time while doing it. After they helped they didn't stand there and wait for a tip like at other resorts. I always saw the staff laughing and dancing. I felt that was important because it helped the total mood of the resort. The food was very good and always fresh. There was a very large variety and I liked that almost all the restaurants were easily accessible. We didn't have to eat at the buffet everyday and have to make reservations to eat at the other restaurants. There was only 1 restaurant that needed reservations. Overall it was an amazing time at that resort. I would definitely recommend it and go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, Virginia

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Loved the outside patios and serving areas.
Cons: Attention to details in room. Sometimes housekeeping replaced coffee and sometimes they did not. Needed a robe replaced because it was wet and was not
Location: Enjoyed excursion to snorkel and relax.
Very nice size rooms with great balconies. Old and new mixed together well. Food was good. Loved staying in the adult only section. All staff very friendly and pleasant. Loved the private checkin area with snacks and champagne to start. Felt spoiled throughout entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great week away from the snow

Posted Feb 24, 2015
My wife and I just returned from a late honeymoon. It was great to get away from all the snow back home. We used blue travel company from the airport they were great, small van type or small bus not over crowded. When you get to the airport watch out for the guys who are at baggage claim who want to help you with your luggage, i just like to handle my own luggage in foreign countries. We paid the extra money for the Colonial Club at MC and it was well worth it, you get you own private check in from the start and don't have to wait in the line. At the club they give you a butler for the week, he is your person who will take care of you all week and get you reservation, beers, and whatever else you need. From reading reviews before we went some people had issues and didn't see their butler after check in. NOT the case with us, our butler Yefferson (Jefferson) was the BEST!! He took GREAT care of us, got us extra beer, made sure everything was good with our rooms, our reservations, gave us advice on things to do. Basically if you tip them great from the start they will be there for you! The resort was awesome, very clean, you would always see the people out cleaning 24/7! The food was great, some better than others…my advice when you get there, set up your reservations first day! if you are a beach person you have to wake up early to claim your spot! All and all we had a wonderful relaxing week by the pool and on the beach. The entertainment crew does a great job too!