Ratings based on 2,286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We had a really nice vacations. The service is excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 5, 2015
It was great. Staff, especially Francisco our butler, was always helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, Fl.

Good place in paradise

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Overall it was a good stay, the staff was great, the food, except for the Taino restaurant and the breakfast Buffett was bad, the room big, very clean but a lot of humidity makes feel everything in the room like is wet, good entertainment and activities, beautiful ground, nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

The Majestic will keep you coming back !

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: This hotel is clean and all of the staff is more than friendly and helpful. I like that all that we do can be done right at the resort.
Cons: There is nothing that we were disappointed with during our stay.
Location: The beach is absolutely the best ! We would take a 20 minute walk down the beach and the waves were great to body surf on.
This was our second time at the Majestic Colonial. The experience this time was even better than the first. They definitely know how to treat their guests ! Their attention to all the details was incredible and we can't wait to go back again ! The fact that you never have to leave the resort is great. There are shows every night to enjoy after eating wonderful food at one of the many restaurants in the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Very happy everything went well will do it again Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beautiful resort getaway

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Cons: nothing we can think of.
Spent one week in June at Majestic Colonial and had a wonderful time. Resort beautiful, staff wonderful, food very good. Our room was large and very clean. We stayed on Club side so our room was close to the beach. We would recommend upgrading to the Club if you do not have small children. There are so many little extras included. Would diffidently recommend this resort,and we are looking forward to returning in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfy resort with amazing pool and close to beach!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Spent 5 days in paradise. The service was exceptional. Very welcoming, and catered to our needs. Room was very spacious and clean with amazing views of the resort and beach. Pool was the biggest pool I've ever seen in a single space with multiple swim up bars. Friendly bartenders and staff and food was also pretty good. Had different options to chose from American to Japanese and of course Spanish. There was always something going on, wether it be a show, music playing or just having a drink on the beach. Highly recommend visiting! If possible, stay in Colonia club. It's a little bit more private! For adults only!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, Great staff

Posted Jul 3, 2015
First time there and will definitely be returning, We loved the attention from The staff, Our butler (Angel) was great, very attentive, Bartenders (Adrian) in our pool (colonial club) were great, friendly, Kept our glasses full at all times, Overall we had a great stay celebrating our honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Resort

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We just came back from our vacation with my husband and all I can say is u wish I wish we were still there!!!!! The hotel was amazing and the staff was very friendly and made you feel like you were at home!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and we will definitely be returning!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent stay, excellent service, awesome honeymo

Posted Jul 2, 2015
All staff and Blu team were amazing will definitely stay there again and book my excursions through Blu. Not one problem