Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel, pools, beach, and staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
My husband and I just got back home yesterday and already are thinking about coming back to this place possibly next year. This is a beautiful resort. Highlights of this place include the cleanliness of the rooms and throughout the facility, the wondeful pools, the beautiful beach, and the top notch services. Francisco (Colonial Club) and Luis (Buffet Restaurant) and many others were very attentive to our needs. It's been a while since we had such a wonderful vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... Secluded from everything though...

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great time just can't walk anywhere in town or shop... Secluded but very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marti from Long Island, NY

Honeymoon

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The pool and proximity to the beach were excellent! Also, overall the hotel is maintained impeccably. The staff was very nice and many food choices
Cons: Our room always felt and smelled muggy. It rained one day and everything inside felt damp- towels, linens, etc. Also, seemed unorganized
Location: The location was beautiful. The beach was wonderful and they had many activities to choose from although they were very pricey.
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. It was exactly the honeymoon we wanted. We really just wanted to relax, enjoy the food, drinks, weather and we were able to do just that. We were upgraded to a pool facing junior suite and we loved it! We had our own little back yard steps from the pool. It also had 2 jacuzzis- one inside our room and one outside which was alot of fun! What I would recommend to other travelers: bring many singles for tipping, lots of sunscreen (cost $30 for a small bottle), drink bottled water and bring your own basic meds (aspirin, pepto). Also, although we didn't participate there were alot of activities to choose from although pricey. We enjoyed the food and there was alot to choose from. Our room was a little dated but nice. It always seemed to feel and smelly muggy all the time though especially after rain. The beach was awesome and the hotel is literally a few steps from it. Overall we had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willy from NY State

Best vacation ever!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: We liked all of it. Favorite part was how much pool area there is and availability to shaded areas.
Cons: Changing the buffet a bit more to theme nights perhaps.
Location: Situated in a quieter area, which was preferable to us.
After ten different resort vacations over the years in various areas, this was by far the best! Hotel, staff, accommodations super. We stayed in Adult Only section and were pleased with the extra attention afforded by the butler service. Buffet food was pretty usual but the Restaurants were great and easy to get into without reservations! We had absolutely no complaints and plan to return to this beautiful spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Size Resort with Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Staff and the layout!
Location: We went snorkeling through Marinarium and zip-lining and dune buggy's at Scape Park at Cap Cana ( I highly recommend visiting Cap Cana)
This resort was exactly what my husband and I (last 20's) were looking for. The layout is perfect for us. Everything was under a 5 minute walk (we also had a room right in the center on the Colonial side) which is appreciated when you are going from your room to the beach, to the pool, etc. Staff: The staff is by far the best part of this resort. I walked the resort every morning and loved that each staff greeted me with a smile or an Hola. The lobby bar was our favorite hangout...Juan Cabrera, Marcos, and Hispanolito made it so enjoyable for us that we kept wanting to come back every night. Also, watch out for Frank Felix at night...he will get you all set up with fantastic flaming shots at Taino. The Funjestic Team was our daytime favorite as they made sure all were involved in the pool, beach and night activities. Juan's high energy seemed to lead the rest of the team. Special shout out to Speedy Gonzalez, Santana, and Chiqui (they had us laughing and smiling all day). We also really enjoyed having our Butler, Juan Carlos, who not only provided excellent service, but helped my husband out when he was in a pinch. We had to call home for an emergency and he helped us get everything worked out. So much thanks to him! Food: We went to every restaurant and enjoyed the Hibachi the most as it was just fun. Everything else was perfect though. The beach and main buffet always had something to snack on for every meal. The Chinese and Mexican/Dominican were decent as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal but not excellen!!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel is great, very clean, staff is awesome, and the pools and beach are awesome! However the food is pretty much horrible to almost unedible except for a few things on the buffet, and since it's an all inclusive that's kinda a big deal. Also the drinks are really good tasting but you can drink all day and never feel a thing as the alcohol is really weak. It's not a trip I would do again but it was a decent trip for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete & Connie from Branford, CT

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: We loved that it was all inclusive. The room was spacious with wonderful views of the beach and the chapel that was on the beach.
Cons: The stores that are on the hotel grounds are nice, but when you enter the stores you do not have a chance to look without the employees hounding you.
Location: The location is perfect with one of the best beaches right there. Dune buggy, fishing and dinner cruises are a few of the things to do that are close.
We arrived and it was a little confusing on the procedure to check in, but after we were done with that we were shown to our room by courteous staff. The room was above and beyond our expectations. It was clean and the view was amazing. The food was definitely better than other all inclusive resorts we have stayed in. We tried a different restaurant every night and we were never disappointed. The beach was amazing...miles long so walking was great and the water was clear with no rocks or seaweed. The excursion concierge in the lobby every day was helpful for providing information on trips that he thought we would like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Very nice resort

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Pool was VERY convenient and available from any room, no walking for pool. Beach was VERY NICE and clean. Staff was VERY friendly with GREAT service.
Cons: FOOD and Alcohol was THE ONLY complaint. FOOD was fresh but not amazingly delicious. There was NO TOP SHELF liquor such as Petron or other top brands.
Location: Dune buggies were GREAT and a lot of fun. DO NOT wear anything that you do not want to get totally covered with mud.
VERY NICE resort with GREAT, FRIENDLY service. Pool was unique and available from any room. Beach was very nice and clean. Unfortunately the food and alcohol was not too great which is the only reason we did not give it a 5-rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great resort. Watch what you eat. Me and the person I traveled with are still having intestinal issues after we returned. I know, don't drink the water. We are both seasoned travelers, our experience didn't help in this case. Maybe it was the recycled hamburger we received for a room service delivery. Yup, pretty nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Cons: Beds, linens, towels.
Stayed for 5 nights with over spring break. First time at an all-inclusive. Grounds were very clean, staff incredibly friendly. Food was better than expected. Not top-shelf drinks but ok. Beach is quite nice and not all that crowded. My two kids (6 and 8) had a great time and there are plenty of kids activities. Pool in absolutely enormous and not crowded at all. Beds and linens need an upgrade but room was quite large and clean overall. Only negative thing I saw the entire time were folks smoking in the pool and just flicking their ashes in the water. I probably wouldn't stay here again until they upgrade the bedding and linens.