Ratings based on 1,946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom PlainvilleMA

quiet nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: pool,,clean hotel room ,Beach,,food choice,,plenty of chairs by the pool,never crowdet
Cons: improve your entertaing crew,,and show at the theater,,other hotel hire some artists to do things,live music after11 Pm for some dancing,,
Location: did not leave resort
Firth time there,we went with a other couple for 4 days,,we had a very lelaxing experience ,,the resort is just beutifull, Loved the pool,,we had a room on garden side,,and it was so quiete,, We aslso read a lot of review,,and a lot of vcationers mention the food not beiing good,, Ok guys we are restaurant ownners,,all i can say there is absolutly nothing wrong with the food,,everything is tasty,,plenty of choices,,if you cant find anthing to eat there ,,its you beiing picky,not the food,,things are just different thats all,,yes the desserts are not fancy but it will give you a sweet fix,, For us this resort woked ,,we came to relax,,go to bed at a resenoble time,,but,,, if you like good night entertainment and late,this is not the right hotel yes they have music till 10 pm and then a show at the ttheater,,till 11Pm what is at best ok,,disco after for the younger crowd,,but for our age,after no more music ,,,nothing,,thats it,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
We had a great time. The Beach was not as nice but we had a good time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool and beach are great, food not so much.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Pool/beach
Cons: Food, food and food. Quality, cleanliness, options, etc.
Location: Didn't leave the resort.
Pool is clean and huge. Beach is beautiful and the water is warm. Staff is friendly and willing to help. For a nominal fee, we were able to get a great upgrade to a beach front room. That said, my wife was sick for the first two days of a four day vacation because of dinner (Supreme Buffet restaurant) from the first night. Being that the food is an integral part of an "all-inclusive" resort, I feel as though it should be weighted heavier when categorizing things on a 5 star rating system. The buffets were sub-par and so were the a la carte options. The one 'shining spot' would be the Hibachi restaurant; however, it's only open for dinner and requires a reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great property, better people

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I have stayed here for four straight years. Short trip from PUJ with an excellent beach. Facilities are in good shape and the property is really clean. The staff is what keeps me coming back. They do a great job and are genuinely happy your are there assisting you at every turn.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

nice grounds but-----

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: not much but scenery
Cons: communication between staff and mgmnt.
room ok- food poor except for Asian and seafood restaurant;In buffet nothing kept hot except for cooking stations. Room drapes did not close. -light in lavatory out for 4 days.-door to balcony needed two people to open and close (tracks dirty).-elevators did not work for four days- when complained to mgr,, told to make report--Everything was reported to staff many times-Seemed that nothing done if not put in writing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Vacation to warmer weather!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: We loved everything!!!
Cons: More private bathrooms.
Location: We only ventured out once - dune buggies. Would not do it again. You tend to be harassed to purchase when you leave the resort.
Nobody could ever say anything poor about the staff at the Majestic Colonial. Every staff member is friendly with a smile always on their faces. The food is delicious and ample at all hours. Drinks flow forever. The beach is beautiful, along with the pools. Shows are great and entertaining. Our butler Yeferson was the best. Very kind, happy, helpful and not intrusive ever. The rooms are very nice. We gave the room a 4 out of 5 only because we would have preferred the bathroom be designed slightly differently. There is no privacy stepping out of the shower, as the double sink and Jacuzzi tub are open to the rest of the room. Rooms are very clean. And you cannot beat the weather. In January...83-87 degrees daily. We will definitely go again - and bring friends this time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Beautiful beach and resort, fair food

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The service, the beach, the weather, cleanliness, the live music in the evening. The hotel had nice gardens and two gazebos, shopping area, gym.
Cons: The restaurant food would need significant improvement.
Location: We used the time to relax on the beach, kayak, swim in waves. We chose not to do any excursions and were perfectly content, We walked miles on beach.
We had a fabulous vacation. The checkin process was smooth and friendly (Colonial Club). They offered champagne. A tour was provided of the facilities which was helpful. We arrived in the afternoon and were able to visit the beach and gazebo before going to dinner at the Sushi restaurant. Reservations not required for sushi but for hibachi they were. Sushi was about as good as grocery store bought. We woke up and watched the sunrise. It was gorgeous. Daily we spent time on the beach with perfect weather for seven days. Walked a mile to two down the left to less populated beach with stronger waves. Went stargazing, saw Comet Lovejoy and two shooting stars, satellites, and the Milky Way among others, very magical. We made use of the catamaran lesson we paid for. We also used the inclusive kayak. I used the gym two days during the week which was great. We ate at the seafood restaurant which was poor quality seafood. The seafood bisque was a fishy brown broth. The fish quesadillas were awful as was the dinner. We left to go to the buffet. We found the buffets were your best bet. Breakfast was great, French toast was excellent, good omelettes, fresh fruit, excellent service. The French restaurant served the same fishy brown broth for lobster bisque with specks of rubbery lobster. We ordered fish, red snapper and another fish which were fine. Other people could not cut through their steaks or beef. Overall, we loved the vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Majaestic Colonial is the best!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We had probably the best vacation at the Majestic Colonial Punta Cana in January. This was our eighth vacation in Punta Cana. We have stayed at a number of resorts but we feel your resort is best. The accommodations, Pool, Food and beach were outstanding. The people working resort were very helpful and great to be around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil.

Great vacation.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Excelent hotel. The kid's zone was awesome, my kids (3 and 1 years old) loved it. Loved the swim up room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great family resort

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We stayed at the Majestic Colonial with our family including my parents, some friends and our two year old son. The resort was a perfect size for our family. Not too large or too small The staff was amazing, friendly and enthusiastic! The food was just ok...and the beach is fairly wavey, but we enjoyed that! Beware of booking through the expedia reps..we had better information prices and overall experience with the reps on the resort. Over we really enjoyed our stay!