Ratings based on 2,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Blue sea

Posted May 23, 2015
I enjoy staying at the Majestic colonial very very much I had a great experience with the stuff shows beach pool food everything was really really nice will definitely visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Very good, but needs improvement

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Pools, rooms and entertainment. As well as the difficult to book French and Japanese restaurants.
Cons: The overall food was very poor.
Location: Beach was very easy to access from all rooms. Casino on site and excursions could eb booked on site as well.
Great facility all around. The rooms were very nice and the pools were fantastic. The food at the buffets was HORRIBLE but the food at the French and Japanese restaurants were outstanding. Contrary to what was listed on Expedia and the resorts website, they did have free wifi in the rooms. It was not good enough in most areas for video streaming, but for web streaming it was good. They have plenty of staff who speak good english, but for some reason do not have them at the front desk. Checking in and out was very frustrating because of this. When at least 75% of your guests speak English as a primary language, you should have some of your English speakers at the front desk. Overall checking in was frustrating and had us worried about what was ahead, but once we were settled in everything was fantastic, with the exception of most of the food. I also wish they would offer at least one or two more beer choices, all you could get was presidente and that got old real quick. The entertainment team was awesome. They have nightly shows and other events during the day which were fun. We did not do any excursions, but we saw that it was very easy to book them in the lobby area. I would also suggest they choose one currency and stick with it. Some places were USD, others were RD, and some had a mix of the two. The conversion was often rough, so pick one universal please. Overall it was a fantastic resort with very pleasant staff, but brush up on your Espanol before you checkin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Overall my stay was amazing. The staff are exremely helpful and attentive. The facility as a whole is clean and comforting. I just wish the food was a little better. The lobster at the steak and seafood house for dinner was like heaven; everything else was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BOSTON

PROPERTY WAS PLEASING TO THE EYE

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: EXPEDIA
Cons: FOOD SERVICE NEEDS IMPROVEMENT.STAFF PASSED SIMPLE REQUEST FROM ONE TO ANOTHER DELAYING SERVICE .LANGUAGE WAS A PROBLEM.
Location: WE NEVER LEFT THE RESORT
ACCESS TO FOOD WAS LESS THAN IDEAL,DURING NON SCHEDULED MEAL HOURS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Amazing vacation

Posted May 21, 2015
My boyfriend and I had the best time at the Majestic. It was our first time in the Dominican Republic and this resort definitely made it memorable. The staff was the friendliest and most attentive people I have ever met. The resort was beautiful and very clean. We visited all of the restaurants and buffets and really appreciated the freshness of the food. We will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, Best time in my life

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything but mostly the people that work there
Cons: The typical air conditioning issue which the solution to the problem is to replace all ACs with strong BTUs.
Location: spent all days inside the resort loving every minute of it
Excellent hotel, at first i was a little worried because the front isnt that nice but once i was inside it was a total shock, the place is beautiful and everyone is just amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom phila

Posted May 21, 2015
Didn't know that the room I booked didn't have room service elevator broke down and had to walk up 4 floor long walk to every thing will never go there again and food was cold all the time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Just great

Posted May 21, 2015
Everything from start to finish was just great! Dont let other reviews sway or interest in staying here, I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville, AR

Beautiful Beach and hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Lots of fun and activities at the resort at all times. Staff is friendly and nice. Beach is beautiful and so is resort grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Good Anniversary Trip

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: We liked the lobby, the restaurants, the Colonial club, the pools and especially the beach. The grounds were beautiful. My wife enjoyed the spa.
Cons: The beach bar staff was not very friendly. Since they are working for tips, I would think they would try harder.
Location: Scuba diving.
Overall, we had a very good time. It was our first time to Punta Cana. From the lobby to the beach, everything was clean and well maintained. We were in the Colonial Club side, so we had a few extras, which was nice. The staff worked hard to keep the pools clean and the grounds looking nice. Most of the staff was very friendly. The beach was very nice and you can walk for miles. We have recommended this hotel to several people.