Ratings based on 1,608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Oct 22, 2014
A great place to stay. Great staff, perfect location. You share the beach with Royalton 5 Stars and Hard Rock. Majestic gives you same quality at lower price. I will recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from providence RI

Great time

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great place, staff is awesome. Food was ok. Drinks are good I will def visit majestic again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Pretty hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel is gorgeous especially the rooms. Staff is friendly . but the food isn't something you would expect to get in dominican republic. I've been to other all inclusive a and the food really needs to be better. I wanted authentic dominican food, the mangudid not taste like mangu . Usually you don't put lemon in your mangu but it tasted like lemon . The Madrid was too sweet as well and there needs to be more variety in the other food . Everyday it was almost the same thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Excellent

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I have attended many resorts in Punta Cana and majestic colonial has been hands down the best so far. The staff was amazing and the comfort was beyond what I expected. I would definitely not only recommend this resort to other but I will be returning, hopefully soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Had a great time. You'll never be bored. Beautiful beaches and pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel loved room

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: All,was good
Cons: Better beach towels We ended up going back for luggage after waiting over an hour and our room 2150 was next to beach, long walk
Location: Never left resort
Excellent hotel stay , staff was exceptional. Place is very clean. Food was good, drinks were nice and strong
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Go somewhere else!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Just ok. They are renovating some rooms now so the noise started about 8am every morning. Not impressed. Ants in our room, staff are miserable.
Cons: FOOD! FOOD! FOOD! The grumpy staff! Where are the managers leading all the staff?
Location: Its $40 in a cab from the airport, about 25 minutes. The speedboat excursion was great. The buggy tour was ok, bit slow for me.
Overall it was ok. The food and the hotel staff ruined it really. We had a good time but we won't be going back. I complained on day 4 and they did give us a free romantic dinner on the beach, which was ironic considering our main complaint was about the food. The hotel services staff are useless, (particularly Truacy). I never actually got to speak to a manager about my complaint, which was annoying. We had ants in our room every day, (3rd floor). I told them every day, they didn't care. Cigar shop guy was the grumpiest! The cigars are also stupidly expensive! Mexican restaurant is awful: cold chicken nacho's, beef that definitely wasn't beef. Most of the food has sat out for ages in the kitchen. Surf n turf at the Rodeo grill is also shocking! The usual stomach problems occurred! The only two food things we found we liked was the freshly made omelettes for breakfast and the burgers for lunch. If McDonalds was on the premises, they would make a killing! (And I hate McDonalds). The beach is really nice, some rocks in the water but it is stunning. The pool is also nice, huge with plenty of places to sit. Take your own sun cream - It's $30 in the shop. We paid $207 a night and it was no way worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverdale, NY

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel could be better, but it's nice. Only issue I had was ordering extra pillows and taking about 2 days to finally get them. At the end we had about 7 pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

hotel right on beach and the staff is the best.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: great service with a great great activities team
Cons: nothing the best
Location: i dont have to go off the property because the majestic colonial resort has everything you need
the staff kept us going. The staff is the best and they are so pleasant. Remember you want to have a vacation that is enjoyable and Punta Cana Majestic is the place to be. They have activities all day or if you just want to sit by the beach or pool its up to you. This is our 2nd year in a row and we love the majestic colonial because of its staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Resort!!!!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Majestic Colonial Resort was the most relaxing resort I've ever been to! Hotel staff are GREAT!!! Very friendly and helpful! The entertainment team was very energetic and made nightlife exciting. The food was okay; needs different variations during lunch and dinner time at the buffet.