Ratings based on 1,888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We enjoyed the pool, the beach and the evening activities. The hotel was lively and fun with always something going on! The room was nice but somewhat dated. The food was just ok and the bartenders didn't make great drinks (margaritas, dirty martini, etc). There were however, a lot of choices for everyone We had a few minor stomach issues but that was expected. Our family, with kids aged 9 & 10 loved all the events and shows in the evening. The foam party and Christmas activities were a lot of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice, clean and friendly.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The food and the staff
Cons: Better or stronger drinks
Location: Snorkling, and zip lining
Excellent food thank you sous chef Ruben. Nice facilities and funnyentretaiment team. There is no need to leave the resort but the excursions were nicely plan and not so expensive. We hada great time. I am looking forward to returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Best Resort Ever!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Went here for a wedding on 12/20/14 and I had an awesome experience! Their property was immaculate and you can tell they take pride in their property. The pool was nice and clean and so were the rooms. Our fridge stayed stocked and the room stayed clean. The food was ok but that's pretty normal at an all-inclusive. I loved the hibachi and the Rodeo Grill was good too. We stayed in The Colonial Club which was a super plus especially since we had private access to the French restaurant for breakfast and lunch. Minor hiccups as expected on any vacation but I would definitely go back and recommend this place to anyone. The drink were good but ask for a Mama Wanna and your worries to go lol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Large resort with plenty of dining options.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
My husband and I just got back from the Majestic on Dec 24th. We were celebrating our anniversary and upgraded to the club, which we felt was worth the money. I read the reviews before I left, so I was concerned about the food quality. We dined at most of the restaurants and found the food to be plentiful and okay. There was sooo much to pick from, there is something for everyone. Pasta bars, carving stations, grill with hotdogs, hamburgers, chicken.0, a panini press, omelette station, etc.. We were always full. Not gourmet, but satisfying. The grounds are beautiful, the casino is tiny, the pools are endless and there were plenty of chairs. The beach was pretty, but there was a lot of seaweed. They did their best to clean it up daily, but you can't so much about Mother Nature. Our one complaint was the AC. We changed rooms thinking our unit didn't work, but the AC didn't cool well in the second room either. We slept on top of the covers and were uncomfortable. Super friendly people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Great place. Wanted to explore the island but

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Wanted to explore the island but didn't feel safe. Lovely resort, good food and excellent friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It´s a great hotel, has everything you need

Posted Dec 25, 2014
The experience was great, the hotel is nice, you have many options of food to eat, the swimming pool is beautiful. Also the service is great, most of the people are always smiling and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Very nice resort not too big

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: The kindness of All employee.
Cons: The size and quality of the Beach towel,there are very old and think.
Location: We din't take any tour,We spend the week at the hotel.Ri
We bat a beautyful week,first Time in This hotel.Easy access from the airport(30min).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
thanks! i like vocation in this hotel! some a little thinks in room i didnt like, cosmetik problem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Amazing Experience Overall

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The staff made this trip. Not once did we meet one unfriendly employee. They always made us feel important and made the trip amazing. Beautiful views and great facilities. Plenty activities for all ages! Beautiful resort
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Disappointed!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
After waiting nearly 2 hours to check in to the Colonial Club and then being brought to a double bed room when we booked a king was the start! We had to plead with our butler to move us to the right room to find this room filthy dirty and smelling of mold. The maid staff did clean the room the following day and I dealt with the smell at that point. Food was a hit or miss. Beach was crowded with tons of seaweed. Colonial club pool and swim up bar was the best part. Our friends we met that booked a Colonial Club swim up pool room seemed to have a totally different experience with an updated and clean room with a great butler. Spending the extra may be worth it, but disappointed as we had already paid extra for the colonial club and thought we'd have a better experience.