Ratings based on 2,295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom england

Majestic elegance hotel,

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: a huge hotel with georgeous gardens, and water ways, spotlessly clean, and is a credit to the management team.
Cons: The food was not what we expected, and once again if honest not brilliant. The bell boy did not come for our cases as promised, so we were let down.
Location: As we was only there for a week, we did not venture out , so can not comment on the outside,
My wife and I, chose this hotel for our silver wedding anniversary, On arrival we had a private check in, where we first met our butler Harry, Harry showed us around the hotel informing us about all the restaraunts , pools, etc, if we needed anything at all, to contact him, we found him a very pleasant and helpful chap, polite, and even humble. He went out of his way to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. The night life was a little dull if I am honest, the team are very talented and worked hard, however they do mainly cater for the Americans , just my opinion. Our room had everything we needed, hairdryer, fridge, iron, safety deposit box. Two jaquizis, and private balcony. The staff were brilliant, they do expect tips, which makes up their wages, we budgeted for this and gave a couple of dollars every now and again depending what service we had. the gardens was kept well by a large team of hard working men, they even swept all the seaweed up of the beech for us, this was done in hot temperatures, they really did work their socks of, the bar at the pool/beech was run by Rosa, she was a lovely hard working lady, and nothing was to much for her, she even made me a tonic when I had an upset stomach, there were also smoke sunbeds for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, intimate, multiple lounges

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Great place to visit. Staff was extremely hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ridiculously nice

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Pools a little chilly during winter. Maybe a heater in at least one of them.
Location: A ton of things all around. Good location.
AMAZING. Loved everything about it. Already planning a trip to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Right on the beach resort!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location and the elegence club!
Cons: The bell hops on day of checkout never picked up our luggage like they were supposed to so we rolled our own luggage to the lobby.
Location: On the beach, many different excursions we did zip lining at scape park which was a 40min bus trip but well worth it!
We stayed a week and stayed in the elegance club. They had a great sports bar to watch the Monday night football Packers game. Beach was amazing with plenty of beds for every guest to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Perfect!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Just got back from a weeklong stay at the majestic elegance and it was simply an extraordinary experience! The entire staff made our stay so special as we were there for our anniversary. The location is perfect and so picturesque, the food was great (loved the See and Sea and Hibachi), the shows at the theatre were entertaining. The pools are very well maintained. The property was very clean. We enjoyed our stay and would go back without any doubt. The only piece of advice is to stay at Colonial. We paid more to be at Elegance and the amenities and access to all inclusive seemed the same so why not save a few hundred dollars (around 500). Ahhh, miss the clear skies and wonderful hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

was a very nice hotel by the beach - nice pools -

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: nice big modern rooms
Location: location is good -
very friendly employees - abundance of employees - very peaceful, yet had enough activities to participate in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Amazing, unbelievable, wonderful time!!!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!!! Our room butler, Laura, was fantastic! She really took care of our every need and was incredibly freindly. All the staff were great!
Cons: A list of activities would be nice, preferably 1-2 days prior. Either list the activities on the television or put them on a print out on the bed.
Location: We absolutely loved our couples massage on the beach. A must! Katalina island trip with snorkeling/scuba was fun. Take cash with you to shop!
I can't say enough about the Majestic Elegance Resort. Great amenitities, incredible room, unbelievable service, excellent food, a nice variety of resturants, so many beautiful pools that we lost count, beautiful beaches, a lot of fun activities, and the drinks were delicious and strong! So many of our friends and family members want to go now after seeing all our breathtaking photos of the Majestic Elegance. We will definitely be going back! Most likely we'll get married in the beach gazebo...it's gorgeous! We have traveled quite a bit and this was by far our best vacation ever. Seriously! Wow, wow, wow....wonderful!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North East England

On the surface the hotel itself was good, But.....

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: great room sizes
Cons: Food quality, and service
Location: Very little to do nearby
The food was never hot and despite having many speciality restaurants the quality was pretty poor. Many people we met including myself became ill. Service was generally not great either, getting a coffee at breakfast time wasn't easy. On a positive side however rooms were huge, and beds really comfortable, and although this is a large hotel it had lots of open space and never felt crowded. however this is not enough to want to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

AMAZING

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Staff was fabulous. Our suite was stunning. Food was unbelievable. Just wish the minibar in our suite would have been stocked every day... You will not have a bad time at this fabulous resort!!! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly service ,good food,.good beach

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We were happy with our stay at Majestic. The staff were friendly and appeared to enjoy serving the customers. Food was plentiful the beach was nice and clean.we certainly willer ommend this hotel to our friends