Ratings based on 2,452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to vacation

Posted Mar 5, 2015
My only complaint was check in. It was a nightmare. They tried to get us to upgrade the room, it took 4 hours to get in our room. Only other complaint was the bars and stations were open at weird times. Make sure you check the board in the lobby for events you miss a lot if you don't. Otherwise the beach was beautiful. Gabriel the hotel excursion guide was awesome!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall food/rooms/beach was pleased with all

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Overall food/rooms/beach was pleased with all...as a repeat customer things keep improving over the years
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Wanted to Stay Longer - Overall Experience: B+

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Beach, Breakfast buffet at Flavors (crepes!), the hibachi dinner, cleanliness of the room and overall resort, the staff
Cons: See & Sea restaurant, the beach towels
Location: The beach faces East so the morning is prime beach time
The first day I wanted to change resorts. The immediate impression was a crowded, smaller all-inclusive resort with bad food. Since we checked in around 4pm, the only restaurant option was the buffet by the beach. It was 'snack time' - burgers, pizza, hot dogs, wings, nachos, etc. It was all just bad, bad food. I was tired from traveling, hungry, and felt claustrophobic ... it wasn't looking well ... BUT THEN .... The next morning I woke up and went to the buffet near the lobby and was greeted by a gorgeous array of breakfast. I almost shed a tear - fresh juices, fruit, eggs, pastries, toast, deli meats and cheese, and so much more. The CREPES are the best I've ever had. The resort started to feel like home ... the staff was so friendly and attentive, the other tourists were a lot of fun, and every other restaurant had good resort-quality food. The Majestic Elegance is a lovely resort with it's glitches, but you will have a fantastic time guaranteed!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Not so majestic hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The grounds were well kept. The entertainment staff was wonderful.
Cons: Bed( too firm), pillows(too flat), ac(too loud).no hand soaps.beach grounds( not so clean).
Location: Close to the pool, restaurants and the beach.
My boyfriend and I stayed for 4 days at majestic elegance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Babymoon vacation

Posted Mar 3, 2015
My husband got away for 9 days before our first baby is born. The resort is very nice with nice pools, plenty of places to eat for variety, nice staff, and great room. We would definitely go back Side note for pregnant women traveling here. There are a lot of smokers here, not sure why. Luckily there was a nice breeze most of the time so it was easy to get away from the smoke. Also, I was excited to go snorkeling, but no matter how early you are in your pregnancy the excursion companies won't let you participate at all. They told me they were afraid of me falling on one of the boats if the ocean was rough... Understandable, but I was bummed. Also, the people who try to sell souvineers on the beach are good about not hassling you, which was nice. We did learn not to buy the big sea shells (conch shells). Apparently it is a scam because they get confiscated at the airport... Which the locals know but will still try to sell them to you. Anyway, just some words of advice. We loved our stay and can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Perfect honeymoon destination.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The staff were extremely accommodating, particularly our butler Arsenio who went out of his way to make our 6 days memorable. Highly recommend the Elegance Club for couples. Great beachfront and plenty of pools. Hotel was near capacity but still felt like we had plenty of space (e.g. deck chairs, cabanas, etc). The resort grounds are very large, if staying on the beachfront, it is about a 5 minute walk to reception/gym/4 of the restaurants. However, the beachfront restaurant was more then suitable for breakfast and lunch and does a great seafood dinner. Value for money for an all-inclusive destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was customer focused. Great service at restaurants. Good bar staff.
Cons: We waited at least one and a half hours for our bags to be brought to room upon arrival. Air conditioning could not be controlled by us. cold or off
Location: Good tours.
the weather was great. A terrific relaxing atmosphere. friendly staff and helpful made it a trip I would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Hotel overbooked

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Hotel was nice but not elegant, id stay here again but there was nothing fancy about it, in my opinion. Hotel did overbook several people and several had to be moved to other resorts. It was nice but nothing made me feel like "o my god i loved that place".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut,USA

Great resort to relax on gorgeous beach

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Overall great experience. Great resort to either relax or get involved in activities. Friendly staff and good food. Big enough resort to find peace and quiet if needed, but also fun for young crowd to be active. Nice vacation spot! Beautiful beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, Mi.

Room was not as expected

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice and the food was ok. It was close to the beach.
Cons: for the money we paid all of the above could be vastly improved. The room was like a moderate end motel in the states. There was nothing luxurious.
Location: We did nothing but go to the beach which was our plan.
Thought this hotel would be higher end. The linens were old, stuffing coming out of the pillows,bedspreads old, too large for beds, beds not changed daily. Supplies were not replaced as needed. It was not clean or cleaned well each day. It was so damp that every thing felt wet, even the bed sheets. The tile floor always felt grimy with and unswept.