Ratings based on 2,369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Paradise

Posted Jan 31, 2015
It was our first time in Punta Cana and we couldn't have picked a better hotel!! It was so clean, so spacious, so elegant, and was so close to the beach! The staff was beyond friendly and the food was excellent. We tried all of the restaurants, even the buffet was delicious. No stomach issues, which is always a plus! We definitely plan on recommending this hotel and visiting again soon. Thanks for an amazing vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

A Great Stay for the Money

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Overall experience was good. Some areas with opportunity for improvement would be the check in process and poor pillow quality. Areas that were exceptional, The staff was awesome. The food was good. Lots of variety. Pools were clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Loved Majestic Elegance!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Almost everything - the people, the location, the beach, most of the food and drinks, the activity options.
Cons: The loudspeaker used during beach and pool activities was WAY too high sometimes, so people who wanted to relax had to leave or go deaf.
Location: Excursions like zip lining, snorkeling, etc. were great, but require a pretty long trip away from resorts. Just be prepared for that but it's worth it
What a great resort. The staff was super friendly and hard working, the drinks weren't watered down, there was plenty of shade on the beach (or sun if you just hopped over to another lounger that wasn't under a palapa), the food was very good (as long as you mostly stuck to fresh cooked like the sit-down restaurants or went to the made-to-order grills at buffets, since other buffet food could be kind of cold or blah). Our room was very clean and the resort landscaping and buildings were gorgeous. Hint: Do NOT brush your teeth with tap water in Punta Cana or drink tap water in your room. Use the bottled water only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Awesome

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The staff is the best, Natividad Jaime, David our butler and Luis Manuel
Cons: Saving the loungers on the beach
We had six nights and seven days of total relaxation, fun, sun, food and beverages! Will definitely stay at the Majestic Elegance again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: food, pool, room
Cons: treatment between club and non-club.
Location: we did not leave the resort
Staff language barrior but most were accommodating. If you aren't in the "Elegance Club" you are treated differently at check-in and can't use some of the facilities. Our friends were in the "club" and we were not. Neither Expedia nor the hotel were able to upgrade us, hence, we were separated. We were asked to leave the "club" bar a couple of times and were told they would call security!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Problems with check in...

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: It was a well-maintained site, directly on the beach.
Cons: Food was OK... kind of like a cruise; not exceptional.
Location: We stayed on-site the whole time. You do not have to leave.
Reservation was done 8 months before visit, yet desired room was not available. They offered a smaller room in another section of the grounds and a hotel credit. At an all-inclusive location, the credit was not valuable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ct

Not concerned about customer service!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Not concerned about guests. I really stayed at Majestic Elegance. It's in a great location but the hotel is tired and needs to be updated. My biggest complaint is that he hotel had a wedding reception at the pool one evening (the pool runs parallel to all the rooms). The music and noise from the reception was extremely loud. You couldn't carrying on a conversation in your room during the event. It went on until 11:30pm. I called the front desk and they said there was nothing they could do since the event was booked. The next morning I talked to the front desk manger, he was aware of the wedding (he said he already had a lot of complaints) but there was nothing he could do. He said I would have to talk to customer relations about it which I did. I got the same response. There was nothing they could do about it. They didn't even acknowledge that the event ruined a night for a lot of their paying guests. We won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Honeymoon Paradise

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Lot's of great food options!
Location: Dune buggy tours, Snorkeling, & Zip Lining were all incredible excursions! Highly recommended!
Me and my wife spent our 1 week honeymoon here. It was worth every penny of the all inclusive rate! The service was fantastic! The food and drinks were great! There was plenty to do and lots of memories were made! I see a return visit in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful Resort and Excellent Service

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time, the resort is beautiful, and the service is impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasília

Ótimo custo benefício

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Quartos espaçosos
Resort próximo do aeroporto, é possível ir sem falar inglês ou espanhol, pois os funcionários compreendem bastante o português, 98% do público é americano e as atividades obviamente são voltadas para eles, excelente atendimento.Entretenimento, alimentação, limpeza de quarto impecáveis, praia maravilhosa. Não tenho o que reclamar do serviço prestado. Não fiz o elegance club, li muitos comentários de que vale a pena, mas mesmo sem ele fui muito paparicado, são poucas diferenças pelo que reparei quando estive lá. Sou uma pessoa observadora e o ponto negativo vai para as horas de trabalho dos funcionários, fiquei chateado em observar isto. Os funcionários nos recebiam bem cedinho no café da manhã e a noite ainda eram os mesmos. Com certeza trabalham mais de 11h por dia, mas não sei como funcionam as leis na República Dominicana para manifestar com legitimidade minha indignação, infelizmente também é uma realidade no Brasil, principalmente no nordeste.