Ratings based on 2,814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Beautiful resort!!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff was great and there were plenty of things to do We would definitely love to go there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, North Carolina, USA

Easy walk to the beach and pools!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: I liked the convenience to the beach and pools. The atmosphere around the hotel was very relaxing.
Cons: The hotel rooms were very nice but a bit too humid. The sheets and my clothes felt moist.
Location: Magnetic Elegance was not far from the Punta Cana airport. The hotel offers many interesting excursions for its guests. There is plenty to do on the
I was pampered while staying in the Elegance Club! It was wonderful to be catered too. I also really liked the fact that Elegance Club was adult only. The service and food in the restaurants was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd time staying here. Majestic club junior suite.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
As usual foor is pretty decent, most of the staff is pleasent. Swimp up bartenders are very selective. Which became very annoyong even if you tipped them. The room was nice but our room was very humid compared to our friends room. Last time we atayed it was much cooler and nicer. In the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Beautiful hotel great rooms pools are plentiful

Posted Jul 30, 2015
When arriving to our room it was breathtaking with marble floors king bed and jaccuzi. The resteraunts were great amazing food even the buffet food was good. The reception area was beautiful. The down side was the casino not really a casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great staff and amazing grounds It was paradise!!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We loved the Elegance Club. It was very classy. I loved the beds, huts, and the beautiful palm trees. Unfortunately my husband got very ill on the fifth day after he ate breakfast. He was constantly in the bathroom . He thinks he ate bad ham. When we got home today, he went to the doctor and are waiting for the lab results.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

To whom it may concern:

Posted Jul 30, 2015
To whom it may concern: This is my first time writing a review, first I have to say the Majestic Elegance resort is a very nice place to spend time with the family, the staff was friendly and the food was very good as well, I book this trip with my wife and kids from july 20th to the 24th we also had friends and family waiting for us at the hotel, in total we were a party of 12. Our problems began on our 4th day, we decided to book an excursion with an Expedia representative at the hotel name Jaridania Camdel, well it was the worst mistake we ever made, we were charge 89$ per person for this trip we were told the trip included food, drinks and also we were supposed to go to one of the most beautiful beaches in Dominican republic call Saona also they send a representative to film the and take pictures of the entire trip. We were really happy and excited, being this is the first time visiting Dominican Republic we didn’t know what to expect. When we arrive to Palmilla Beach the first thing we realize that the house Drink call mamajuana was not part of the drink included on the deal after we were told that all drinks were included on the deal, our last destination on this trip was supposed to be Saona beach unfortunately we never arrive to this beach the tour guide took us to a different place we are not sure where exactly they took us but the place was dirty the Beach was filthy we couldn’t believe our eyes, Also upon arriving to Palmilla Beach the photographer told us there wi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Majestic but CERTAINLY NOT ELEGANT

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Bartender at the top lobby bar
Cons: Service and food...both were horrible. I've had better food and service at a holiday inn express.
I stayed at this property from July 3rd thru July 8th 2015 and I was hoping to find a great all inclusive resort with outstanding service for my birthday. Let me start by saying that I’m 34yrs old and I have traveled internationally quite frequently in the last 10 years, mainly to all-inclusive resorts in the Caribbean and have a good feel for what a great resort should deliver. The top things I look for are 1.) Nice Accommodations, 2.)Great Service, 3.)Great Food, and a 4.)Great Beach. Out of those categories the only think I can say was okay was the room. Service was horrible, the food (except the fine dining) was horrible like eating rubber, and the beach was covered in seaweed (not necessarily the hotels fault). Bottom line I would not recommend anyone stay here. Spend your money elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best resort experience ever

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I had an amazing experience at this Resort! It was my first time in Punta Cana and the staff here were so welcoming and most importantly they made me feel safe. Scheduling cab pick ups and walking us to the vehicle. Food was decent And the rooms were clean. The club cocos is fun but my favorite part of my stay was the dat activities and sunday beach party. The staff made always made things fun and they are very engaging. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The staff was the best. I have never felt so welcome in my life. I love the beach and the actives.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
My room was not ready on time. Check in was at 3 and I got to the hotel at 2:30. I only got my room keys at 4, just to find out at the door of my room, the cleaning ladies stoll working on it. I finally got in to the room at 4:30. The rooms are cute but The bathrooms in the room have very little privacy. All bathroom smells come easily into the bedroom space. The buffet food îs horrible. The private dining is better. It's an all inclusive but food is not always available around the clock. 3-6pm there is very little areas to eat. For such a big bowl, their beach space is very small.