Ratings based on 1,975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice close to beach great pools

Posted Oct 20, 2014
First time unbelievable experience, would recommend to everyone to try this place.I will be back every year, thank you for the great accommodation and the wonderful time we had see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
My overall experience was a little disappointing. We had stayed at this resort once before and had a great experience initially, so we were looking forward to returning. The room itself was excellent in terms of layout. But we encountered a few problems this go around. We had issues with the power going out at night and waking up in sweat. One night we even woke up to a HUGE puddle on the floor from condensation that had drained down to the floor. The staff there did make the repairs eventually. But we found it very difficult to communicate the problem as the hotel staff clearly spoke very limited english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Excellent vacation! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds, pool, and beaches are beautiful. The food was great too! We wish there fans in the public places (the Sea & See, open air lobby, etc.) to help circulate the air. The animation staff were very entertaining and our butler, David, was outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Majestic elegance

Posted Oct 17, 2014
You cannot beat the view!!! The food was only ok tho :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We cannot say enough nice things about this resort. They made our honeymoon a vacation to remember! Our ocean front suite was beautiful and well maintained daily, with a view that was something off a postcard. The staff was nothing but friendly and helpful, and the upgrade to the elegance club is well worth the money. We will definitely be back for anniversary trips!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macias

Very nice staff and hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I loved my experience here! To anyone staying here I would definitely recommend eating at their flavours buffet! Their staff was incredible! Always nice and always making sure you were taken care of! Any employee we would see walking around would greet plus and say hello! It was right by the beach and we dreaded the day we had to leave because we felt so comfortable here! The only complaints I had were when we got there it took the bag boy 3 hours to bring ours bags to our room and our pillows has somewhat of a weird smell but other than that out experience was great! Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Beautiful resort property with excellent staff

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff, pool, beach, numerous bars, beauty of the grounds and the overall maintenance, the massive lobby, and the entertainment.
Cons: The quality of some of the seafood we ate.
Location: We did not leave the resort.
We especially loved the staff of the Animation team and their games and antics by the pool. My birthday cake experience in the Italian restaurant was also a highlight. Everything was wonderful with very few issues. We would definitely return to this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, WI

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The A/C come ld have been cooler. Also didn't take care of the humidity in the room. Our sheets always felt damp.
Location: Dolphins island was great so was the Asians Island excursion
Wonderful dinners, great drinks (not watered down). Room was beautiful. Loved our "private" pool with swim up bar. Time in the outdoor Bali bed. Relaxing on the beach. Full moon, breeze and gentle waves on my birthday. What a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Williston Park, NY

Wanna have a wonderful vacation? Majestic Elegance

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nothing could be more perfect than the Majestic Elegance. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The hotel staff could not be more helpful and accommodating. The beach and pool were pristine. The food in all the restaurants was fabulous and more than plentiful. Kudos also to the Animation team who provide the entertainment each and every day. They were absolutely amazing. From the music and dance to the shows they provided nightly. We loved it all and can't wait to return in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Everything was absolutely AMAZING. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the resort overall was a great experience.