Ratings based on 2,437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were great. The room was nice. The entire resort was very clean.
Cons: The food is good, but not fabulous.
Location: We only left the grounds to go on a deep sea fishing trip for 1/2 a day sponsored by the hotel. We took a mini van 20 mins away to get on the boat.
The hotel staff treated us like royalty. Everyone was happy and friendly and helpful. The resort is huge and there is a lot to do. There are many engaging activities throughout the day - at the beach, pool and theater. There is also a casino and shops. Bring some giant reusable cups to use at the pool/beach for drinks. The rooms and resort are very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vaughan

Excellent family vacation.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff friendliness, the grounds are in great condition (very clean) and close to the beach. Great nightly entertainment too!
Cons: The air conditioner in the rooms and jacuzzi tubs are loud, likely because the are old systems that require upgrading.
Location: The hotel is a short 25 minute drive from the airport. Golf is nearby and the Hard Rock Cafe (free shuttle) for nightly gambling if your interested.
We recently travelled to the Majestic Elegance hotel and spent 10 days with our 7 month old son. The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating, they welcomed us with open arms. The resort grounds are lovely and the nightly entertainment was exceptional. The food was decent with lots of choices between various select restaurants and buffet style options. The beach is kept clean and the huts are plentiful allowing for shade on the beach which is comforting considering how hot it can be in February. I would definitely encourage anyone to consider the Majestic Elegance. The Expedia staff are also very accommodating at faciliating private transportation to and from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Beautiful And welcoming

Posted Feb 27, 2015
From the moment we came to the moment we left everyone at the resort was helpful, kind, thoughtful and attentive. the food was amazing and fresh. The entertainment was well done. We had a medical emergency and the doctor on staff did a great job and also connected us with the hospital as needed. the rooms were clean and comfortable and the grounds very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura, CA

Beautiful hotel, right on the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Hotel staff was kind and personable. Hotel had a great selection of restaurants. Rooms were clean and elegant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island

They aim to please

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The resort is more of a private village with everything you could possibly need to have a good time. An all inclusive meal or drink is available pretty much any time of day, except for room service. The staff was beyond friendly and always eager to help make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The only two negative thing I can say about the majestic elegance is that there are not enough waiters on the beach and the cups are too small. You're constantly getting up to take another trip to the bar, unless you bring your own big cup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate New York

Great vacation! Majestic elegance was awesome.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The wonderful staff, the great pool and entertainment around the pool.
Cons: The DJ's music during the wedding receptions was annoying!
Location: The location was great. We walked the beach everyday.
We had a great room, great view of the pool and a wonderful, funfilled, sunsoaked vacation. The beach was raked everyday and it was kept up. No one harassed us while we were at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Great couples getaway!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We just got back from vacationing at the Elegance Club (couples only side of resort). Six couples from our neighborhood went together. We have to give all of it a big thumbs up. The food was great at all the restaurants. Plenty of choices from steak to sushi and everything in between. The grounds were very clean and beautiful. The pools were spacious, lots of chairs at the beach to choose from every morning too! The drinks were great with lots to choose from. There is a TON to do if you choose to. Dancing at the Disco Tech is an option (open 11pm until 5AM). A few of the nights we danced and then snacked at the all night snack bar (nachos, burgers, fries!). My only small complaint would be room comfort. It is humid in the DR and our room just never got cold enough to be really comfortable at night. It wasn't a huge problem, but we didn't sleep the best. Otherwise I have only 5 stars for this property. We WILL be back! Can't think of a better place to go with a group!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

First & last visit to Punta Cana!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: room size and cleanliness & Buffets.
Location: NOTHING!
Very nice hotel, large clean rooms & average food with good selection of restaurants. The service was also alright but the communication was hard with language barrier as the staff have limited French & English vocabulary. I expected better in such a large tourist area. very limited activity outside the resort and when we did venture out we were constantly hustled for buying knick Knacks and junk! I would give the resort a 3.5 out of 5. But the Punta Cana beach resort area a 2.5 out of 5 for limited activity in the area. Not my cup of tea!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON, Canada

We were close to the water canal & the beach & bar

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We had a mouse in our room but 2 days after seeing it & reporting it, it was gone! They are considered 'plague' according to one employee. It just scared me. I think he was renting the space under the jacuzzi!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

A fun place to vacation

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: They take care of the grounds and the service from the different workers there was really great.
Cons: Smoking is allowed everywhere (stale smell in room), and activities loud enough it echoes through swimming area and rooms and was distracting.
Location: Location has a nice spot on the beach. The resort has an area near check in with different companies offering excursions.
This was our first time at the Majestic hotel, and we had a good experience there. The beaches are beautiful and there are a lot of options for excursions but enough on site if you don't want to leave the resort. We did have issues with the noise. Almost every night had a wedding reception that played very loud music that echoed down the hotel rooms, to the point where if you sat out on the deck of your hotel room, you couldn't have a conversation. Also, afternoon pool parties sponsored by resort was same volume. A little more party atmosphere than what we were looking for, but it looked like a lot of people really enjoyed the activities. The Dominican Republic was a great time, and we enjoyed our resort as well as the excursions we went on. Bring money for tips.