Ratings based on 1,718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by John from Rhode Island

Nice place in need of staff training

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Cons: The main problem with this hotel is the forced-friendly lazy staff. They would do the bare minimum required of them, even w/tips.
The rooms are nice. The location is good. The beach and pools are nice. I wasn't blown out of the water by anything here, but I also wasn't disappointed in anything here. The Elegance Club package was well worth the extra $$$. The kids free pools with the bali beds were a bonus. However the Club rooms were an excellent addition. They were the best place for a light breakfast (no bacon and eggs, but pretty much everything else you could want) and a mid-afternoon snack. The staff was a friendly, but it was easy to tell it was forced. They would also avoid giving you information that would require them to do an ounce of extra work. The reason for not recommending this hotel has nothing to do with the hotel, but we had a horrific experience getting home thanks to United Airlines. 50 hours to get home. We won't be heading back to the Punta Cana area thanks to the lack of options at the airport or flying United again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolute Paradise

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Everything. The service, the amenities, the activities.
Cons: Just to have more washcloths available. Everything else was perfect.
Location: We didn't need to go anywhere else. But in the lobby they do offer offsite adventures by third parties like Expedia.
We just got back from our trip, and I can honestly say that this the the absolute best vacation that we have ever had. The customer service is AMAZING, the food is outstanding, the activities here are endless; it is true paradise. We will definitely be returning. The workers go out of their way to make sure you are happy, and they wait on you hand and foot. I really cannot express how much we thoroughly enjoyed our vacation here and it was truly money well spent. This was our first time doing all inclusive, and it is true luxury here. You are able to use the free WiFi even in your room, all liquor and beer and any type of exotic drink is included, you even have personal chefs here. A few times something specific was not on the hot buffet line, and the chef went out of his way to make it for my son. He told my son to come back in 10 minutes, and it was made for him right to his specifications and nice and hot too. We were literally in tears when we had to leave because these people really do put their all into their work, not just one worker, but all of them. If you are on the fence of which resort to pick, without a doubt, this is the one that would exceed your expectations. Also, they have fine dining restaurants that is included with your stay that you can make reservations with. French and Japanese. For the men, make sure you bring pants for these.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from S

Posted Apr 17, 2014
I would have given this hotel a much higher review but they over-booked the hotel so were bumped to a different hotel the first night (along with several other guests). They did try to make up for it by giving monetary credit but it was a huge bummer to lose an entire day. Once we could finally check in, the hotel itself is great! Beautiful rooms, well kept grounds, fantastic beach, and very friendly staff. The restaurants were ok overall but the Japanese restaurant was terrible (sushi was good).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Majestic Punta Cana

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps adding a little pool music or a live Caribbean band would be cool. Updating the shows a little bit also.
Location: Location was fine. We really stuck to relaxing on the beach and at the resort. We did take a trip to check out the casino at Hard Rock.
We enjoyed our stay at Majestic very much. The restaurants were very good. The Japanese and French restaurants were just ok. It is definitely worth paying the extra to stay in the Excellence Club! The staff was wonderful! Ismael, Yahaira, Cesar, Miguel and Julio Cesar were awesome! Clara did a great job serving us on the beach! WE really appreciated Melliza getting us a beautiful table at the Sea & Sea Restaurant our last night of the trip! We are hoping to go back next year!! It was so relaxing and hassle free!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by iearly 50 ish from long island

Nice grounds beach nice food not great

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The hotel was nice we did not get beach view which we requested from the time we booked however the hotel gave us a free upgrade to a large suite overlooking pool. Hated square toilet seats food ok not great. Nice staff fun but trouble communicating due to language. Weddings were right outside rooms which made it hard to sleep and also construction went on until midnight Overall good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dahl from Toronto, ON, Canada

True Elegance, A Vacation to Remember

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The grounds were so manicured, the food options were great including a very entertaining and delicious hibachi grill. Loved the rooms, FREE WIFI
Cons: The pool could use refinishing, as some of the tiles have lifted otherwise no complaints.
Location: There are many excursions to enjoy all very affordable, shopping nearby, amazing GOLF.
We cannot speak well enough of the staff of Majestic Elegance. All of whom were exceptionally friendly, funny and made our stay not only comfortable but memorable. Our room was a place of comfort where we enjoyed many amenities some of which we do not even have at home including the rain shower with 5 spouts. Our fridge was constantly stocked and we always came back to a clean room, refreshed with flowers awaiting us. Outside our hotel room, we were so impressed by the manicured grounds. In addition to this we enjoyed a number of different restaurants, felt extremely safe on our excursions, felt they were well prices and even indulged into the spa services which were incredible. I could never have had such a thorough and enjoyable spa experience at home. The food and drink were wonderful, many nights of full entertainment. This place is absolutely wonderful. We had a fabulous time and no complaints. Truly worth visiting again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but terrible service

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Really nice hotel with a nice beach but TERRIBLE customer service!!!! People just aren't friendly here!!! Very rude... Seems like they don't want to be there... Tipping them doesn't even help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4/4/2014 - 4/11/2014 vacation

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The food
My Husband and myself had and excellent time. Great room, ammenities and great weather !! The staff was very freindly and the animation team was a ton of fun. We grade this an A+ and would come again. The only downfrall was the food which is probably normal for an all inclusive. We are just used to food in New York and the Carribbean versions just taste different. But there was always something we could find to eat. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucinda from Boston Ma

Nice Hotel Very nice in pool bar on site

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the hotel
Cons: The food
Location: Did not leave the resort.
Was not long enough. Beaches and facilty wre kept impeckable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Parts from Corry Pa

My view

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: it is very Beautiful, very nice sand. majority of the people were nice and friendly.
Cons: Music, More selection of beer, service on the beach,
Checking in to the Hotel took over an hour! Way to long! Our room the electrical breaker kept tripping. Most of the bartenders were pleasing. All of the pools have tiles missing on the bottom. The swim up bar had rough edges and ripped several bathing shorts. Most of the people at the Elegance swim up bar, would have liked more American music played.