Ratings based on 1,904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Activities
Cons: Everyone was very polite but everything took such a long time. It was difficult to obtain pool towels and the pool and bar close pretty early.
It was difficult to obtain water and drinks at all of the dining areas. There were too few servers to manage the guests. It would have been nice if we could have obtained our own water instead of having to wait on the staff to provide.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the huts that were on the beach to provide some shade during the day.
Cons: Buildings should be marked as Elegance vs Colonial. Food should be offered ALL DAY. Better communication. Need more Activites.
Location: shopping at malls but dont go out at night time. Not safe to leave resort at night.
My husband and I were looking to go to an All Inclusive for our 25th wedding anniversary and Majestic Elegance was recommended to us by some friends. We have been to almost every Island in the Caribbean except Dominican Republic, so we said why not? Well.......... honestly I would not ever go back to the DR. There was a communication barrier being as most of the staff speaks Spanish, and after a while that gets old and frustrating. Bring lots of dollar bills, because the only way you get somewhat good service is to tip and tip often! Our room was a Jr suite with Jacuzzi at Maj Elegance and it stunk like mold and was not very clean. The refrigerator was not cold at all. We were promised an upgrade upon arrival, which never happened. The food in the restaurants was awful. Bring your own salt and pepper, and I’m not kidding. Food was always cold and had no flavor. Meat was always overcooked and tough to cut, even with the worlds sharpest knife! The hamburger meat was unidentifiable and my husband wouldn’t even eat it. You go with no options to get food anywhere between the hours of 10am to 12:30 and then again from 3:00pm to 6:30pm when they serve dinner. There should always be food available somewhere at an all-inclusive ALL DAY, even if it’s a bag of chips. Taxi rides were expensive. Not one person we met at the Resort said they would come back, trust me stay away!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pr

Nice hotel godd people

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice people god services nice pool and restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reisterstown, MD

This Hotel has a fanatic focus on guest comfort

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The room size, the location (next to beach), the staff and the activities.
Cons: Wired internet access in the rooms.
My wife and I stayed here for 4 days to celebrate her 40th birthday and we came away saying wow! We opted for the Elegance Club (members only) experience and we were pampered throughout. Our assigned butler (Orlando) seemed to be able to read our minds and made our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great experience. Only down fall is that the internet is slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: This hotel is a perfect getaway for adults or a family with teenage kids. there is absolutely nothing not to like about this hotel.
Cons: Me and my wife are coffee lovers. The only thing we couldn't find was a half and half cream.
This was an amazing experience for our family. The staff was so nice, rooms were very clean, choice of restaurants was fantastic and carefully selected for everybody. Beach access is another story - the view is a million dollars picture. Lots of beach activities, perfectly located Sea and Sea restaurant with a bar and a place to rent a snorkeling gear, kayak or a catamaran. Every-day's evening entertainment added an extra spice to the entire stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY/NJ

STAY AWAY!!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Entertainment staff were kind…The only people at this resort that acted like professional and as if they cared about their guests.
Cons: Clean the pool, the beach, retrain your staff and hire better cooks. Other then that your ok.
Where to begin?? *Beach is Dirty.. Coral washes to shore everyday and its never cleaned just piles up along the beach. Impossible to swim or lay on the beach because of smell from the coral and all of the flies it attracts. * Pool was filthy and in certain spots almost un-swimmable. * Bartenders, waiters and food servers were rude and unhelpful unless your waiving dollar bills in their face. * Food was mediocre at best and when it was good you had to argue with staff to get extra portions. * Though rooms were clean, very old and not updated. Our bedroom had 1 yes 1 power outlet. We just spent a week there and come home disappointed and frustrated by our poor experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean resort. Dominican experience

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Had a good time. The staff was friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Staff makes the hotel great!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The excellent staff, many pools, places to eat, and beautiful scenery makes this hotel a notch above most of the others we saw in the Punta Cana area.
Location: Highly recommend doing the excursions. We enjoyed seeing the nearby island and crystal clear waters.
The staff at the Majestic literally bends over backwards for their guests. They are some of the hardest working people we've seen at any resort, and still manage to keep up a extremely cheerful attitude which was very refreshing. The resort overall is very nice, clean, and well-maintained, entirely due to the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Kick Back and Relax . . .

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Great staff and incredible beach.
Cons: Food! Refocus the menus . . . shrink options and concentrate on quality. Tip: Visitors should focus on fresh carved meats and fresh fruits.
Location: We did not stray off of the property! We desired rest and relaxation and that is exactly what we did . . . steps from the beach and the bars!
Great beach, adequate accomodations and a wonderful staff . . . special shout-outs to Juan our butler (he took extra good care ensuring our 25th was memorable), Jhonny the bartender at the main lobby bar (he makes a "very dirty" Dirty Monkey, Felix and Maxima, the dynamic duo at the Elegance Club pool bar near Building 3 and Kerlin, the bartender at the Elegance Club swim up bar . . . Customer service at its finest.