Ratings based on 2,681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Rooms smelt and restaurants weren't the greatest.. Still would recommend resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Paradise in the DR

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Staff is very friendly, overall clean hotel
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms can be improved.
Location: Located next to the beach. Lots of water sports at the hut on the beach, but there are also lots of tour guides in the lobby for excursions
Excellent hotel! The grounds were nice and the animation team always kept us entertained throughout the day. You will never have nothing to do when you're at this resort. The food was decent, with lots of choices at the many restaurants available. Drinks were hit or miss at the many bars spread throughout. Rooms were cleaned every day, and the staff worked hard to cleans the pools and lounge chairs at the beach every morning. I suggest you go with the Excellence club upgrade for access to the club only lounge and pool/beach area. Overall excellent experience, I would definitely recommend this resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Not a hotel for older patrons

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel with a beautiful beach. Food was fair.
Cons: Better food and more variety
Location: A small shopping center nearby, otherwise no reason to leave the hotel
The hotel was beautiful as was the beach. The hotel seemed to cater to the 18-34 crowd with a lot of drinking and loud music which was difficult to listen to after a while. The shows were poor, not professional and used too much audience participation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern KY

Beautiful Resort - Excellent Atmosphere

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: There is literally something for everyone. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The food is AMAZING!
Cons: For some reason the mixed drinks left a strange after taste. I'm not sure what it was, but honestly it was not a big deal.
Location: The beach is beautiful and we LOVED the shaded areas. We wished there was more area to snorkel.
This was our second visit to the Dominican Republic and our first visit to The Majestic Elegance. I am an avid reader of online reviews and I can honestly say our family was more than impressed with our entire visit. Any negative reviews certainly did not apply to us. When we required any attention, it was given almost immediately and with a smile. (Our air conditioner was dripping and we told the front desk before we went to breakfast and they were already fixing it when we got back to the room.) The food was excellent from the presentation to the taste. We all tried so many different dishes and found ourselves talking about our new discoveries. My children have never been picky eaters, but even if they were they would not have gone hungry. There was literally something for everyone. We had two Junior Suites that walked out to the pool. BEAUTIFUL! They are well worth the money. Please consider bringing along tip money. Even though tips are supposed to be part of the all-inclusive package, these people will run circles around you trying to make you happy. We had fresh flowers in our room each morning. The waiter we had most often at the buffet sang to us when we walked in.(as did the gentleman who took care of our drinks) You will honestly start liking these people on a personal level. We definitely plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted May 20, 2015
Had a good time, loved the room, the night life and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Nice place to stay. The staff is great. The food is good. Rooms need to be a little more child friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Overall a pretty good experience. As far as all inclusive goes it's high on the list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
This is the first time my husband, my son and I visited this hostel. The experience was amazing we had a great time. The room was really nice OMG and the king bed was very comfortable. Great food: they have 5 retaurants plus the restaurant buffet Italian, stake restaurant, Japanese and my favorite sea food retautant at the beach. All of them serve great food. The service that we received from the staff was amazing with great attitude always there for everything that we need. I the only thing I didn't like it to much is the pool bar which they should give more maintenance but for the rest we had great experience.😍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, relaxing, and great staff

Posted May 19, 2015
Beach was amazing, resort very relaxing, and staff so friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

Beautiful hotel...beautiful beach

Posted May 19, 2015
I've been to Punta Cana three times since the late 90's, by far this was my favorite trip. The hotel was beautiful and clean. The staff was courteous, respectful and all SPOKE ENGLISH!! (Contrary to other reviews) The food was plentiful...something for all. The beach and pool were cleaned daily. It was my girlfriends first all inclusive and she will not go to another Caribbean island other than the Dominican Republic!!