Ratings based on 1,929 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We loved our stay at this resort. The swim up pool was one of the best decisions we made as it was really convenient. The hotel staff and entertaining group was great. The food was good too and the buffet had a different menu every day for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Met all my expectations . Will definitely come back with family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

6 days of magic~

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: I would recommend going to HOYO AZUL! SOOOO PRETTY! & if you ever go to a booze pirate cruise beware!! They get you extremely intoxicated.
We loved this hotel and all the workers! My boyfriend and I stayed here for about 6days 5 nights and loved every min of this. The food in the buffets were alright but dinner was always the better meal of the day. We loved all the bartenders and event/ pool coordinators. There was a lot of night life activities and the club was always a good option too! I will add that my boyfriend and I are fluent Spanish speakers so this may have helped the process of getting great service through our stay. Overall the only complaint I have has to do with our bed sheets. Since its humid everywhere I wasn't sure if they didn't change our bed sheets or if they stayed moist because of the weather. But I just felt like they weren't clean and I didn't like that feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

very close to the beach, great staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: room amenities, soap , shampoo, more towels,
Location: beach was very close to us, also the pool was outside our room.
it was a rough start to the trip, wife lost her luggage at the connecting airport, luckily they delivered it to us the following day. After that, the whole trip was excellent, a lot of activities to do, the wet bar was our favorite with different themes parties every day. food was great, hotel room was fantastic, had the Jacuzzi. overall will definitely visit again. horrible ending though I lost my cell phone at the wet bar. but all well, still great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Excellent stay. Best beach and weather ever!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Have traveled to a few different islands in the past years and the beach and weather in DR was absolutely fantastic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Hotel is showing it's age. We had problems with a sewage smell coming into the room after the second day, they came and sprayed with a freshener but after 24 hours the smell was back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arrunategui

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We had an amazing experience! Everything was better than expected. Staff was especially friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

Great Hotel, Great Food Great Beach Great Service

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel. However, I was not impressed by the Ill Gourmand restaurant. (not my style). Rooms were well laid out.
Cons: The flies were bad on our balcony, but we were on the ground floor facing the vacant field. Keep the beach peddlers away, except if summoned by guests
Location: Take taxi or bus to nicer shopping centers. We did the shark snorkel and beach booze cruise. It was fun, but get fins in the back bins.
We stayed in the Club section. David our butler was great. All restaurants were good. We tried each of the 4 main ones. Best was Italian, then Sea & See, then steak house, then 9 doors, finally ill Gourmand. For breakfast we only ate at the Italian it was so good. Casino was OK, I only played slots. Sorry Bacardi lovers, no Bacardi served. No real shopping area to walk to, although there was about 20 stores right outside the gate (not affiliated with the hotel). All stores offered the same stuff, and had the typical pushy, bartering sales people. We did the 4 wheeler/dune buggy tour. If you go, prepare to throw the clothes you wore on this away, as they and you will be full of clayed mud, that does not wash out. Also bring money, they stop at a couple of places along the way. I did 2 dives with the hotel dive shop. Took me out to the reef and wreck within site of hotel. Small dive boat, no fish, murky water. I wish I would have went to some other part of the island to dive. I would stay at this hotel again!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Fabulous time at the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The attention to details and the friendly staff. The hotel room offered a jacuzzi, large steam shower, small bar with drinks and full refrigerator.
Cons: Maybe some scented candles in the rooms! Wi-Fi could be a little faster!
Location: The location is perfect! A small shopping center is located outside the gate. You can walk to it and find all of your souvenirs.
This is my first trip to Punta Cana... so I did not know what to expect. The hotel, room, swimming pools and beach were absolutely beautiful. The adult side offered clean swimming pools with cabanas and a friendly staff waiting to help you with all of your needs! All drinks and food were included. Free bottle of Champagne waiting in our room on arrival. Ask about the pillow menu and aromatherapy scents! The beach front was amazing... tiki huts, beach chairs and cabanas with some of the most beautiful white sand and beautiful blue water in the Caribbean! Also free Wi-Fi on the beach! Highly recommend checking with the beachfront guys for excursions! We saved a bundle on snorkeling booking with them. One of the best all inclusive resorts I have ever been too! First time I have ever left a hotel with no balance! Bring money for souvenirs and tips! Also recommend learning a little Spanish! It will go along way... and will bring a smile to the bar tender or wait staff! They go above and beyond to make you very happy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Will never return

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
This is my third trip to Punta Cana. I will never return to this hotel. I work hard for my money and vacation time as do we all. This was my most disappointing trip ever. First, you are limited to one beach towel per guest. If I am paying for an all inclusive resort, I do not want to travel with beach towels. One small worn towel doesn't cut it. Food was horrible. Not even worth commenting more on. Lots of sea weed on the beach. One person serving drinks for entire club side of the beach. This was supposedly the upgraded side we paid extra for. No difference. Waste of money Was told a late check out of 2pm was permissible 2 days before checkout. When I confirmed the morning of was told it was 1pm. Room keys were disabled at 1230. I could go on and on. I have stayed at many other places for not much more money. I would not waste my hard earned money on this hotel. Look at the Excellence. You will be happy you did.