Ratings based on 1,733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Been to mexico 4 times n this was by far the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very comfortable, nice people (guests and service), good restaurants. Bathroom could be bigger!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Great beach and great overall location
Had a great time. Very good for the price. Staff was courteous. Watch out for the time share presentation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers, NY

Close to the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2015
My room was very close to the beach and pools. The food was ok and transportation around the complex was a bit slow. The staff were great and couldn't do enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Beautiful Resort & Friendly People

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The grounds are gorgeous. The gardening and grounds keepers are always busy at work to maintain the beautiful landscape. The entire staff from cleaning ladies to entertainment staff are wonderful! The resort is large but I liked it because it never felt crowded. Restaurants are great we tried all of them and they were lovely. Beach is gorgeous, not rough at all. Great for kids too. Seaweed was minimal. We didn't stay in the level because our kids came along with us but we didn't feel like we missed out on anything by not upgrading. We stayed in the family suite building 3. Perfectly located next to the pool, beach and agora restaurant. We can't wait to go back. Loved the resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Great Vacation

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Thai food is amazing
Cons: Reduce golf cart rate and improve Wifi signal
Location: Lots of activities to do. We were part of a group and enjoyed very much the ATV adventure.
We stayed at the Level adults only resort. Wonderful, fun and great all around: Beach, pool, food, drinks, staff (Tip them even tho tipping is included), room, restaurants, bars, transportation within resort, facilities, golf, weather, price. I am sure I forgot a few good things. Unforgetable experience. However, small cons : 1) Beach has some seaweed. 2) Wifi is weak. 3) $75 is steep for a cart fee to play golf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Overall it was a good experience,the staff was nice,the food was great,the amenities are nice. The only thing that I belive need a little more attention is the water park for kids
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great hotel but the RUDE STAFF were a turnoff.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The different food options were great and the cleanliness of the pools. It's a good mix of older people and young people but all were couples.
Cons: The activities on the hotel grounds are too expensive and should offer some deals or free activities.
Location: There's nothing to do around this hotel.
Overall my experience at melia Carib was exceptional, however I ran into major difficulties when checking out. I spoke to four different representatives at the VIP service room about transportation prior to checking out from the Hotel to Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo. All 4 representatives ensured me that the hotel itself does not provide any shuttle service unless you booked one through Expedia, Kayak, Etc. however they do have taxi cab services that provide transportation to the airport for a thirty dollar US charge per 4 people. I asked numerous times on numerous days to confirm this was accurate and received the same answer on all occasions. While checking out, I asked the concierge for a taxi cab service and asked again how much will it cost to Las Americas International Airport. He quoted One Hundred Seventy Five seventy US dollars! I told him to contact the VIP service room and speak to the representative that gave me the previous quote of thirty dollars, he informed me that he wouldn't because this is the price and was very rude about it. I asked for an alternative option and he said "public transportation" that would take nearly 5 hours to reach my destination. I asked to speak to the manager but he didn't attempt to reach someone. I ended up paying $175.00 US for the taxi cab. The staff was very rude. I emailed the manager (Viloroa Hndz), she said "We would like to another chance to to change my impression.." Nothing has been done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Family Vacation!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: restaurant options & the beach
Location: Plenty of options. Free shuttle to the mall across the street! The mall had plenty of restaurants, shops and a movie theater
We spent 9 dyas at the Melia Caribe Hotel. Family of 5 - 3 kids. We had a great time, food was very good, room was spacious and clean. Grounds were very well mainatined, the beach and beach chairs were great, wehad plenty of shade all day long. Restaurants were great, service was good. Choices for the specilaty reastaurants were amazing! Youhave to call in advance to get a reservation (9 am each day) we had plenty of choices for dinner. Pool was a bit cold but very clean, towels were close and the bar had plenty of water and other brverages available ALL day long. Kids had a great time, they were treated like "stars" very kids friendly hotel and staff! Room refrigerator was fully stocked daily, juice, sodas and they provide some light to go snacks (chips). We had plenty of coffee to make in the room. Overall, it was a very good experince. We will go there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach, great vacation

Posted Jan 15, 2015
We went for a week in early January and the weather was 80s and sunny with a nice cool breeze. Our room was close to the beach and the beach restaurant, where we had breakfast and lunch every day. We loved it and would go back soon.