Ratings based on 1,397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great experience

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Great service, amenities , nice view and hotel ! I had a great time there !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Hotel for families

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The environment. The swimming pool. Restaurants.
Location: Dolphins Experience
I like this hotel very much. It is my second visit to the same hotel and I enjoyed as much as the first one. Is a beautiful place to relax and spent time with family and friends. The personal there is very friendly. It is a huge hotel, with many restaurants and the food is very varied. If you want to have a relaxing vacation, but no bored, I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bogota - COLOMBIA

Nice Resort

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The staff, always friendly and kind and the beautiful gardens
Cons: The food is not bad, but may be can be improved.
Location: We anly went to a close shopping center ( 100 mts away) and to play Golf in the Resort Golf Coarse, ( 200 mts away)
We just return from Melia Punta Cana All inclusive, and we enjoyed our stay very much. The Resort have a very nice gardens, the Resort staff is kind and friendly, Golf link is also nice, We enjoy it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Vac

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Very nice hotel , but have of the restourant was close maybe cus season was slow , renovation or something else , one of the guy that really impress me was Daniel Mendez customer service guy really good , we will be back to this hotel thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Caribbean feel, just right

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The look and feel of the hotel was just right! Caribbean themed modern
Location: Must go to Macao beach and eat fresh seafood cooked by locals. The lobsters are to die for...
This place is absolutely beautiful. Make sure you stay at Melia Caribe area where the rooms are restaurants are better. Also make sure to add VIP to your reservation once you get to the hotel as you can't do it online. Reason for the VIP is butler service, shuttle pick ups to and from the beach (Beach is a far walk) plus the restaurant for VIP was amazing called "Gabi". Great for families or couples both a like.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel from the pictures

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hotel looks good on pictures. Room Service didn't come every day we had to call in. Restaurants that are included(not buffet) which you have to call in to reserve are always full or that are bein renovated. Very difficult to go eat there. The cleaniness of the room was not what we expected as we found roaches on the room several times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth Amboy, NJ

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I loved this hotel staff are freindly, good food services is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canada

If you are able to upgrade to Level DO IT! GREAT!!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Adonis- Our butler Restaurants. Level only pool and beach side!
Cons: housekeeping (did not restock chips for kids until we mentioned it) restaurant service cleaning the pools and hammocks and cabanas
Location: we went to Manati park & the girls swam with dolphins shows the souvenir shop by pools near Agora have good prices the souvenir shops in the mall
My husband & I read the reviews for a few months before we were to arrive. Many had mentioned upgrading to the Level. When we arrived after half hr of check-in, my husband was inquiring about upgrading, back & forth with price, when we said no & were about to go with our original choice (jr family suite) she gave us the price we were willing to pay. We stayed 9 days. We are a family of 5-3 girls age 1.5, 4, 6.5. The girls had a blast but we were disappointed that the kids club was being renovated... the whole point of this resort was for the kids to have something to do at the kids club (we were unaware that it was closed). Even though we were on the lookout for the time-share vultures, my husband fell for their trap (he thought he was asking for a tour of the resort, but they took us on the time-share tour) Our butler- Adonis was AMAZING! The kids wanted apple juice & when we got to our room, 2 cartons of apple juice in fridge, he arranged for a horse carriage ride as a surprise after dinner, first night took care of reservations for most of restaurants, was available most of the time we needed him or had questions. Souvenirs- visit the one little shop by the Manati booth by pool area (they have similar prices to the "flea market". We had asked to visit flea market, they provide "free" taxi- well be aware, they take you to an area with a few stores, but you are ONLY allowed to visit "their store" my husband snuck out but they followed him & their prices are HIGH!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel was terrible. You had to take a bus to the pool. The food was the same every day. You had to a pass to get towels to the pool. if you lost the towel ticket, you had to pay for it. The boat ride was terrible, it was a fishing boat. it wasn't like the pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York 11231

Very Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The beauty, the beaches, the parties and the food.
Cons: The staff didn't know enough English.
Had a great time. Wish the staff knew more English. Wish the hotel wasn't sectioned off and parts I couldn't join without paying additional fees.