Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Wonderful

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet and clean rooms. The staff was really nice too.
Location: There is a mall 8 minutes away walking. If your with a friend you can always catch a motoconcho. It's 100 pesos, no more then that. That's 2 dollars.
The hotel was beautiful and the room was very clean. The room had a huge window overlooking the plaza. We ordered room service and the food was delicious. The fettuccine Alfredo was yummy. Breakfast was splendid too. They had a huge breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Quiet, pleasant.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, good staff, nice restaurant, located but not on a beach, inexpensive rates that can be customized in conjunction with the neighboring resort.
Cons: We thought the bed in the room was too firm.
Location: Pool, beach access, taxis at a flat rate. Bone up on basic Spanish and have cash.
We went for our honeymoon and everything went very smoothly. The staff was knowledgable and friendly, and did their best even when there was a language barrier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jersey girl from new jersey

Worth the buck

Posted May 10, 2014
I stayed 4 days at NH. I was able to check in early and my room was ready. My room had the view of the other resort as I have requested. The room is very clean, AC works great, adequate cable channels. Buffet breakfast is adequate but the food was cold even when I went at 7 am. They can make fried eggs, omelette upon request. There's no ice machine on the floors and I had to wait 10 mins for them to bring ice. The main hallway on my floor is dark as you get off the elevator. They provide you with clean towels everyday but they forgot to replenish the washcloth. Guests have access to the beach and pool at the adjacent resort. Overall the staff are friendly and helpful. This hotel is worth the buck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from Denver CO

Amazing experience!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel was so nice and clean. Everyone working there also very polite. Great breakfast. Amazing air conditioner and shower :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for our needs.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: It was close to all the things we were planning on doing.
Cons: Put carpet in rooms and hallways.
The staff was very nice. Breakfast was excellent. The access to the resort next door is definitely a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mdharruff from Panama City, FL

Excellent place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very nice. The rooms were awesome and the location was great. It is right in front of the NOW resort. There is not a pool at the hotel but you have access to the NOW resort's pool which is a 2 minute walk. There is a restaurant in the hotel with a full bar and a great complimentary breakfast. The restaurant serves all 3 meals throughout the day. The service is awesome and the price is great. We used it for a nights stay before we went to our resort and a night after our week stay in the resort...saved about $500 on plane tickets by adjusting our flying days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlie from Florida

Walk ins rule

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid 110 dollars plus tax. German tourists walking in without reservations. They pay 60 dollars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Washington DC

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The spa was reasonably priced and close resort with easy access to pools, beach, gift shop, and more importantly a free shuttle to the area malls
Cons: There should be a greater variety of food on the menu as well as a section translated to English. Add a small gift shop or vending machine.
When departing the airport, I learned that NH was under new managment and changed names to Now Larimar which made it difficult to explain my destination to the taxi driver. The information desks at the airport informed us of this and I was still uncertain of whether or not I would make it to the correct hotel. Upon arrival to the hotel, the front desk clerk did not acknowledge me and was not helpful. She didn't explain what was required of me to check in. I handed her my passport in which she made a copy of and gave back to me. I'm still not certain why/if she needed a copy. I don't recall any other international hotels making copies. She then gave me my room key and did not explain how to get there, I had to ask her. At minimum, the desk clerk should have given me a brief overview of the hotel, it's not like anyone was wainting in line behind me. The information from three separate desk clerks were inconsistent in regards to the use of the resort next door. I didn't learn until the day before I left that I could go there, I was previously informaed a needed to purchase an all- inclusive package and recieve a wrist- band. The housekeepers never replaced my face towel the entire stay, the floors were dirty when I arrived and throughout my stay. Gym was small. The spa services and staff were really nice. The hotel is a nice for guests who plan to be away all day and return just for sleep. There were not many places to sit and relax.
4 out of 5
by Mel from ohio

Nice but not for me.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Room nice and clean but echoed badly especially in the hall heard alot of doors banging through out the night. No pool on sight but next door at the resort. A walk to the beach but worth it.