Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Wonderful

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet and clean rooms. The staff was really nice too.
Location: There is a mall 8 minutes away walking. If your with a friend you can always catch a motoconcho. It's 100 pesos, no more then that. That's 2 dollars.
The hotel was beautiful and the room was very clean. The room had a huge window overlooking the plaza. We ordered room service and the food was delicious. The fettuccine Alfredo was yummy. Breakfast was splendid too. They had a huge breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Quiet, pleasant.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, good staff, nice restaurant, located but not on a beach, inexpensive rates that can be customized in conjunction with the neighboring resort.
Cons: We thought the bed in the room was too firm.
Location: Pool, beach access, taxis at a flat rate. Bone up on basic Spanish and have cash.
We went for our honeymoon and everything went very smoothly. The staff was knowledgable and friendly, and did their best even when there was a language barrier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from New York

Convenient location and big beds

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
So, this is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in bavaro excluding resorts. This one was great because you still had access to the resort next door for free, which was great because you pay hotel price for resort (inclusive) benefits. I will probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jersey girl from new jersey

Worth the buck

Posted May 10, 2014
I stayed 4 days at NH. I was able to check in early and my room was ready. My room had the view of the other resort as I have requested. The room is very clean, AC works great, adequate cable channels. Buffet breakfast is adequate but the food was cold even when I went at 7 am. They can make fried eggs, omelette upon request. There's no ice machine on the floors and I had to wait 10 mins for them to bring ice. The main hallway on my floor is dark as you get off the elevator. They provide you with clean towels everyday but they forgot to replenish the washcloth. Guests have access to the beach and pool at the adjacent resort. Overall the staff are friendly and helpful. This hotel is worth the buck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from Denver CO

Amazing experience!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel was so nice and clean. Everyone working there also very polite. Great breakfast. Amazing air conditioner and shower :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for our needs.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: It was close to all the things we were planning on doing.
Cons: Put carpet in rooms and hallways.
The staff was very nice. Breakfast was excellent. The access to the resort next door is definitely a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mdharruff from Panama City, FL

Excellent place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very nice. The rooms were awesome and the location was great. It is right in front of the NOW resort. There is not a pool at the hotel but you have access to the NOW resort's pool which is a 2 minute walk. There is a restaurant in the hotel with a full bar and a great complimentary breakfast. The restaurant serves all 3 meals throughout the day. The service is awesome and the price is great. We used it for a nights stay before we went to our resort and a night after our week stay in the resort...saved about $500 on plane tickets by adjusting our flying days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlie from Florida

Walk ins rule

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid 110 dollars plus tax. German tourists walking in without reservations. They pay 60 dollars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com