Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great find

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: I was impressed with the cleanliness, the free Wi-Fi, the friendliness of the staff. I forgot to mention the great value. We got this room for a son
Location: Located next door to Secrets and Now Larimar. If attending a wedding at these locations or on a tight budget, NH will not disappoint as an option.
I toured this hotel on behalf of my client who was married at Now Larimar. Now Larimar is right next door to NH. My clients needed an additional night in Punta Cana and because Now was sold out that were placed on a waiting list. Once I took a tour of the hotel, spoke with the staff, partook of food and checked out the rooms, I immediately knew they would be more than happy staying at NH. The hotel stay includes breakfast ( the dining area is nice and very clean) and free Wi-Fi (great value considering that Now charges for Wi-Fi). All the rooms are exactly the same so there's no need to wonder if you have the best type room. The hotel even prepared the room with a Honeymoon banner on the door. Once my clients returned, they confirmed the great choice of staying the extra night at NH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Fontana

Great Stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the hotel for one night before we left the D.R. Great bed, friendly and helpful staff, good array of breakfast foods. Hotel has an agreement with Now Lorimar, the all-inclusive next door so we were able to use their pool. ridge has water and sodas with the booking. About ten minutes walk to a shopping plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Timfrom CA

Nice but a little noisy

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
No carpet in the rooms so you hear everything above you. Nice newer property adjacent to NOW Larimar so you get to use the great pools next door. My wife was a little concerned with the armed guards but everybody says that's common in DR and not to worry. Very good breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paolafrom São Paulo

Sensacional

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apenas pernoitei no NH antes de chegar ao resort que havia reservado e adorei!!!! Excelente custo benefício, funcionários educadíssimos, hotel novo, quarto moderno, café da manhã ótimo e pode usar a estrutura (piscina e praia) do resort do lado. Voltaria com certeza absoluta! AMEI!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Milan McGrawfrom Chicago

Great Stay for a relatively new hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, staff was excellent!!!! I was really impressed. Milan McGraw
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Wonderful

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet and clean rooms. The staff was really nice too.
Location: There is a mall 8 minutes away walking. If your with a friend you can always catch a motoconcho. It's 100 pesos, no more then that. That's 2 dollars.
The hotel was beautiful and the room was very clean. The room had a huge window overlooking the plaza. We ordered room service and the food was delicious. The fettuccine Alfredo was yummy. Breakfast was splendid too. They had a huge breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolinafrom Santo Domingo

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy agradable, pero dejamos en la habitación por descuido el día que nos marchamos un pantalón corto y llamamos al hotel a preguntar si lo habían encontrado, y su respuesta fue que no, es extraño, porque no visitamos ningún otro lugar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtney Reidfrom Teaneck, NJ.

nh punta cana

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I all can say is WOW!!! My boyfriend and I truly enjoyed this hotel. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very clean. Breakfast is delicious and so are the meals for room service. My only hotel to stay in when visiting Punta Cana. Just loved loved loved this hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Quiet, pleasant.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, good staff, nice restaurant, located but not on a beach, inexpensive rates that can be customized in conjunction with the neighboring resort.
Cons: We thought the bed in the room was too firm.
Location: Pool, beach access, taxis at a flat rate. Bone up on basic Spanish and have cash.
We went for our honeymoon and everything went very smoothly. The staff was knowledgable and friendly, and did their best even when there was a language barrier.